=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-=, In Touch with Tomorrow

cougar richard
post Jul 19 2007, 06:42 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

Toshiba notebook A100-2212 reported in!
would like to ask u guys, when i was running music player (TT player, WMP...etc) or sometimes i juz leave the pc alone w/o any music player running and whenever i hv frens signed in msn n my speaker will hv distorted sound. initially i tot the speaker hvn burned in but i think my lappy is gonna wif me for a mth already n tis sympton still persist. do u guys having tis prob? i dont think the prob comes from speaker coz when i plugged in headphone it is still the same. i hv tried to update audio driver but it always show it is the best n is recommended by windows.
another thinsg is tat i feel like reformat my lappy but wonder how i should go abt it coz i hv never try to format windows vista b4. i hv the recovery disc wif me now.
thanks in advance guys,
cougar richard
post Jul 30 2007, 09:16 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

Hi, do u guys manage to pair Nokia HP with PC Suite by using the Toshiba built in bluetooth?
I hv tried it out few times but juz cant figure it out, only managed to use it with Nokia USB cable.
Any solution?
cougar richard
post Aug 3 2007, 12:04 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Aug 2 2007, 08:24 PM)
hmmm ... i tried setting up my sony ericsson pc suite on the a100-2212e with my sony ericsson k610i and got no problems with sync via bluetooth ...

what model r u using ??? running on xp or vista ???
Finally some1 replied me.
using nokia 6670, running in vista home premium.
but from the latest version of nokia pc suite it stated there can work wif vista n has been tried out wif USB cable, it works fine though hmm.gif
my fren also facing tis prob n he is using XP instead.
so any better solution for me?
cougar richard
post Aug 4 2007, 05:56 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

hey eddy230379,
thanks for ur help, managed to pair it up already.
i juz updated to latest nokia pc suite then use the pc suite to pair it up.
everything ok!
cougar richard
post Aug 8 2007, 07:20 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(Downcast @ Aug 6 2007, 12:08 AM)
I got the same thing with u ... not a problem actually, wat i heard from the technician is since the processor is Intel Core Duo processor, when some program run o wat, it will triggle and run another core then u will experience those high n low volume problem.

I checked mine lappie wif CPUZ before, when u leave the laptop without anything running, it show the speed of my laptop is oni 997.5Mhz, mine is T5600 1.83Ghz.... then when i open some program, it will change the multipier then the speed goes to 1823MHz initially....  so whenever u r playing music o watching movie, u will experience the volume will changes when some program run suddenly(MSN sign in,IE click sound)... because the 2nd core is triggle... that's what i heard from the technician... hehehe.....

Hope what i mean is correct =P....
I think is most probably due to driver issue, coz i tried to uninstall the driver n reverted it back to windows driver then it wont occur any distortion but the sound quality wif windows driver was real poor.
so, after a few days i download driver from website instead of goin thru the device manager to update it. surprisingly the distortion sound has gone.
in general i juz met a few times of distortion sound as u mentioned probably due to the second core. so far it reduces the distortion sound a lot.
maybe u can try to find driver then download the file and install manually!
hope tis might solve ur prob!
cougar richard
post Aug 9 2007, 09:13 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

Think it is called sunlight copper chasis,
quite high-end model to me, coz i couldnt afford it... tongue.gif
cougar richard
post Aug 11 2007, 11:26 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

actually the fn thingy response is very slow, sometimes juz hang there.
i think it has nth to do wif the ram rite? i think should be the program itself. and also i find the radar thing will really slow down the response of pc, whenever i use it to search for wifi signal then my whole pc response is very slow juz like all the ram has been used up.
is there any replacement software tat can do the same job as fn thingy?
is not really user friendly thou...
cougar richard
post Aug 13 2007, 03:49 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

[quote=eddy230379,Aug 12 2007, 11:41 AM]
those functions from toshiba used to be the main selling point ... but when implement on vista it lags a lot ...
with xp it flows fluently ... sigh ... vista ... what to do ???

Is it?
it doesnt fall into one of my requirement when i was thinking of buying toshiba lappy...

Added on August 13, 2007, 3:53 pm[quote=eddy230379,Aug 13 2007, 11:22 AM]
KTT is a custom ram made by kingston for toshiba lappies ...
KVR is as we know r kingston value RAM ... for mass and general usage ...
so now u know ... thumbup.gif

[/quote]

Alamak!
i should hv ask from ur opinion b4 buying my 2GB ram!
been using both of it for more than a mth liao!
but another thing i noticed my lappy is actually 533FSB rite? but when i changed the ram to 667Mhz then from the NHC program it shows my FSB is 666Mhz???
why is it so?
is it FSB is dependant of RAM?

This post has been edited by cougar richard: Aug 13 2007, 03:53 PM
cougar richard
post Aug 14 2007, 10:40 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Aug 13 2007, 06:27 PM)
cougar ... what model r u using ??? or whats ur processor's code ??? T????

if ur processor has a 667mhz FSB ... then u should get a 667mhz ram to go with it right ??? no point going for something backdated ...
anyway ... always get it in a pair to fully utilise dual channel ...

thumbup.gif
using A100-2212, processor is T5200.
but i saw some forumer said tat the mobo is actually support up to 667Mhz ram so i juz go for it.
not sure whether is it affect the FSB as well.
using 2x1GB kingston 667Mhz ram, think should b running in dual channel mode biggrin.gif
cougar richard
post Aug 15 2007, 10:48 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

i also found vista not so stable, but i heard some ppl discuss tat sp1 is goin to release but still hvn get the actual news yet.
cougar richard
post Aug 16 2007, 05:18 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 16 2007, 12:00 AM)
dunno why this vista so unstable.....you planning to change into XP?
were u referring to me?
if it was, then i think i will still stick to vista coz the appearance is much better and personally i dont really playing along with most of the software. most of the time it juz become an entertainment desktop replacement to me. using it to watch moV, listening songs, downloading things like tat. so it dont really affect me much laugh.gif
cougar richard
post Aug 21 2007, 07:00 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(vit @ Aug 20 2007, 11:44 PM)
So,what should I do now? Buy new ram with better quality? I'm worried that the problem will still be there even if I've spent some more money to change the ram.

Btw, do toshiba users who buy the laptop recently get the recovery cd? I was informed that no cd is given nowadays when I bought the laptop. So, how should I reformat?

i think it has mentioned in tis thread previously tat there is no recovery disc provided for the new batch of laptop. i think u gotta burn a copy for urself. which means u gotta spend some money to buy the dvd-r then burn it onto it. but how to find the portion i m not sure coz my model came wif the dvd. for tis mayb u can juz PM eddy n i m sure he will definitely reply u, no worry!
cougar richard
post Sep 4 2007, 11:49 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

i m facing the speaker prob, using A100-2212.
when paying loud the left speaker has distortion sound, i dont think it is the speaker spoilt coz when i use my hand to press on the multimedia button area (my multimedia control is located at side). then the distorted sound has gone. seems like the inner part has loosen i guess. i hv tried to tighten up the screws beside n also down the speaker area but the prob still persist. any idea eddy?
cougar richard
post Sep 4 2007, 09:38 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Sep 4 2007, 01:07 PM)
hmmm....scared that ur speaker connector cable is loose ... but i couldnt confirm anything without having a look ... maybe try to swith of ur mic and wifi and then try it again ...
well, i dont hv any mic plugged in n the wifi switch always off.
i think i need to send it to the service centre during holiday. btw eddy, i m located in JB n i heard there is a service centre there.
may i know the exact location n also contact no.? if possible is there any map or pic? tongue.gif
cougar richard
post Sep 5 2007, 03:32 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Sep 5 2007, 12:29 AM)
here is the link for teledynamics johor bahru ...

yup ... i think better send it in and let them check ...

http://teledynamics.com.my/aboutus/tdjb.asp

Thanks dude, i know u definitely will help me out! rclxms.gif
oh ya, mentioned abt dead pixel thing, my screen also having a dead pixel.
it was actually like tis, when i was abt buying tis laptop i noticed the screen got a dead pixel somewhere near to the right side of the screen.
then i asked the lady boss to change a unit but she said gonna wait till the nxt mon, but the prob is i am goin back to my campus so i was still wondering how to settle tis prob. so since i do not wish to wait n wait again so no choice juz accepted it. but the dot doesnt disappear till now n actually it is considered defection by the time i was abt to purchase it. i hope the dot will disappear or else grow more then i can get a replacement.
but till now tis 'miracle' still hasn't come. so i would like to ask whether is there anyway to get it changed? or else anyway to make it worse so tat after 1 yr would like to get a new screen hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cougar richard: Sep 5 2007, 03:34 PM
cougar richard
post Sep 25 2007, 08:16 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Sep 24 2007, 09:41 PM)
Here is the link..... smile.gif
Snapball

Added on September 24, 2007, 10:56 pmHi Sifu, my laptop screen brightness is too bright for my eye so I use the function key f6 to adjust the brightness from level 8 to level 4 but everytime when I restart or turn on the laptop, the brightness will be back to level 8. How can I set the brightness so it will stay there forever? Thanks!
click on the battery icon at sys tray once, then pop out a menu.
then choose more power option, at there u can set few power plans. u may choose diff profile for diff brightness of the screen, display turn off time...
alternatively, go to control panel>Hardware and sound>Power option. same thing can be done there.
cougar richard
post Sep 26 2007, 08:43 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Sep 25 2007, 06:04 PM)
Anyone here using any software to monitor our laptop processor, HDD temperature? I use PC Probe II for my desktop but for laptop not sure which one is suitable. Any recommendation? Thanks!
notebook hardware control, google it
cougar richard
post Sep 27 2007, 08:15 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Sep 26 2007, 04:24 PM)
cougar richard is back ... where have u been missing me bro ???
I m always here bro, juz looking at all ur replies n then gain some knowledge only.
Not posting much coz not enuf knowledge like u mah! tongue.gif
cougar richard
post Sep 27 2007, 05:01 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Sep 27 2007, 12:27 PM)
dont say like that lar bro ... all of us share info in here lar ...

thumbup.gif
lol...but seriously really gain much knowledge from here thumbup.gif
cougar richard
post Sep 29 2007, 07:49 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Sep 27 2007, 05:59 PM)
hmmm.... so far no one else wants to be added to the list for toshiba club TT ???
lol...referring to me? if it is then i think not joining coz it is far away from me and somemore exam season now.
seldom log on to lowyat to read post also. let me finish exam 1st lah smile.gif

0.0502sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:09 AM