=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-=, In Touch with Tomorrow

Downcast
post Apr 17 2007, 10:18 PM

358 posts

How much u get ur A100-2212E dude?? i also get 1.. n i like it very much... good in perfomance.... love it so much... graphics hyper memory 512MB.... 1GB ram DDR2.... C2D1.83Ghz....
Downcast
post Apr 24 2007, 01:05 AM

358 posts

my A100's speakers sometimes also facing the sound problem.... sometime loud sometime soft... dunno why...
Downcast
post Jul 16 2007, 10:56 AM

358 posts

Hey guys/girls, let's make Toshiba Notebook Club active over here... anyone get the new Laptops by Toshiba featuring the new Centrino Technology?? Wish to get their comments on the laptops as it seems quite powerful with FSB 800Mhz and ATi HD series graphic...

*thumbs up*
Downcast
post Aug 6 2007, 12:08 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Jul 19 2007, 06:42 AM)
Toshiba notebook A100-2212 reported in!
would like to ask u guys, when i was running music player (TT player, WMP...etc) or sometimes i juz leave the pc alone w/o any music player running and whenever i hv frens signed in msn n my speaker will hv distorted sound. initially i tot the speaker hvn burned in but i think my lappy is gonna wif me for a mth already n tis sympton still persist. do u guys having tis prob? i dont think the prob comes from speaker coz when i plugged in headphone it is still the same. i hv tried to update audio driver but it always show it is the best n is recommended by windows.
another thinsg is tat i feel like reformat my lappy but wonder how i should go abt it coz i hv never try to format windows vista b4. i hv the recovery  disc wif me now.
thanks in advance guys,
I got the same thing with u ... not a problem actually, wat i heard from the technician is since the processor is Intel Core Duo processor, when some program run o wat, it will triggle and run another core then u will experience those high n low volume problem.

I checked mine lappie wif CPUZ before, when u leave the laptop without anything running, it show the speed of my laptop is oni 997.5Mhz, mine is T5600 1.83Ghz.... then when i open some program, it will change the multipier then the speed goes to 1823MHz initially.... so whenever u r playing music o watching movie, u will experience the volume will changes when some program run suddenly(MSN sign in,IE click sound)... because the 2nd core is triggle... that's what i heard from the technician... hehehe.....

Hope what i mean is correct =P....
Downcast
post Oct 13 2007, 02:53 AM

358 posts

Using a toshiba A100 ryte now... i saw that 2'5 harddisk available with 7200 ryte??? so if i want change HD muz wait warranty over 1st ryte???
Downcast
post Mar 25 2008, 10:01 AM

358 posts

A100-2112E user over here... the lappie is 1 year old now.... upgraded to 2GB ram... perfomance not bad in gaming... but sometimes the laptop seems to be very hot... maybe its time to get a laptop cooler =P
Downcast
post Mar 25 2008, 06:04 PM

358 posts

Anybody try out by upgrading their toshiba ram to 4GB... feel want to do so =O
Downcast
post Mar 25 2008, 11:56 PM

358 posts

I think all the drivers u need will be available in ur recovery disc...
Downcast
post Mar 30 2008, 12:07 PM

358 posts

Reformat ur laptop would be an ideal choice, maybe system file corrupted....
Downcast
post Apr 14 2008, 08:09 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(ice@vid @ Apr 2 2008, 05:09 PM)
emm..1 ask sumthing here...
i got a  toshiba  model A100-3112E....
i dint sent the warrty card after i buy and i lost my receipt..
can i extand the warrty for toshiba.?
thk for answer..!
i think u try email their customer support and state your model number and serial number, they might be able to help u check it out... but still receipt is very very important for warranty claim hor...

0.0452sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:13 PM