=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-=, In Touch with Tomorrow

CooKies37
post Sep 9 2005, 11:09 PM

35 posts

hi, guys, i have a Toshiba A80 P440, which i think is quite good!

who say the harmon/kardon speaker bad? i think Toshiba's speaker quite good wat? have you test the SRS virtual sound? it sounds great!

actually, i buy this notebook under my expectation...i actually expect for high-end specs...like 128MB of GC, 1G of RAM and 80GB of harddisk.....

what specs you all have?

i am thinking of upgrading my notebook...dunno can or not... tongue.gif
don't satisfy with the RAM, only support DDR1!!! not DDR2!!! this is very unworthy since it use i915PM chipset!!!

and about the ATI X300 64MB, do you think is it enough for high-end 3d rendering? it's SLOW!! not really suit with the proc 1.73...i think the proc can cope with more high-end gc...i am going to ask them, can they upgrade that to X700 128mb or not... tongue.gif

hm...about the HD, it's quite nice!! if you use Everest to check out, it's a Toshiba Harddisk with 16MB of buffer!! i call the toll-free to ask for buying the same toshiba harddisk which is 80GB, they told me that they have to order it from Japan!! and it will cost me 1000++!!!!! sad.gif

oh ya, they say this 16MB harddisk is so call Class A harddisk!!!! but, i have only 40GB!! sad.gif

overall, i could say Toshiba Satellite A80 P440 is a good model and a good lappie, which is quite perfect.....^.^

Toshiba RULEZ!!!

0.0407sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:22 AM