=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-=, In Touch with Tomorrow
ivanau88
May 1 2009, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ May 1 2009, 05:22 AM) yes 3 fan. i saw someone selling in garage sales for Rm35. can refer back to last few pages, a member using zalman claiming that it only decrease about 8 degrees. Which isn't worth buying imho got picture of it?
ivanau88
May 3 2009, 06:48 PM
 it was an accident. quite deep punya scratch.damn sam thung.is there anyway to make it not so visible ar?
ivanau88
May 3 2009, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ May 3 2009, 11:21 PM) Car wax? Hehehe. Actually, I heard people use toothpaste. Use a soft cloth and polish it over the scratch. Just don't add water.  this is no hardline scratch but is quite deep actually...aih stupid brother dont know how to handle my lappy..just 2 weeks old, i damn sam thung. can claim warranty ar
ivanau88
May 22 2009, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ May 21 2009, 10:25 AM) Sounds like a M300-D4313. Correct me if I'm wrong  I just got a D4316 for RM4199. Only difference is the processor speed. (2.13GHz vs. 2.53GHz). So far it's pretty good but I guess I need more time to test it out as I only had it for less than a week. eugene90: Yeah, I find that mine heats up quite fast even with the laptop cooler. But my cooler is the RM25 cheaplak brand lah. Not sure if a better cooler will help... Maybe pack it on some icepack...  I am using d4313. Yeah, heat up easily but I gues is the ati gpu. Overall it serves me well. I like it. I think mac will better and nicer. My next target! Not sure whether worth not, I bought d4313 for the proc. Not really sure that there is a main difference since my lappy heat up when I was playing game. maybe the 3199 wan hotter, theoretically
ivanau88
May 23 2009, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ May 22 2009, 09:44 AM) Yeah, same here. The lower left gets warmed up quite fast but I found that if I disable the illumination, it's somehow better. My lappy has this lighted "Satellite" logo at the lower left corner, a lighted line above the touchpad and illuminated function buttons at the top of the keyboard. It felt less warm if they are off. Or maybe it's just my imagination. LOL! not bad. Mine is not that hot d
ivanau88
May 24 2009, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ May 24 2009, 12:00 PM) I measured the temperature of the air from the output vent. It's about 40C. Does that sound normal? My Dell laptop does not heat up so much. so do I,mine even got hotter when playing games like left 4 dead. It shoot up to 65-70 celsius. U can hear the fan running very fast
ivanau88
May 25 2009, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ May 25 2009, 09:12 AM) Yeah, I left mine on all day yesterday to download some tv series and the temp shot up to 65-70 C too. Holy cow! I can make half boil egg with that heat! lol, I somemore thought my lappy got something wrong. My wan if left for dl not so hot. It eventually cool down when idle, can drop to 48 celsius. What type of software u are using to measure temp?
ivanau88
Aug 14 2009, 12:38 AM
i am currently using knoppix cd to boot it from my m300. But after entering Knoppix. I realize that everything is not working other than my keyboard and usb mouse. It can't even detect my hdd. Driver problem? Toshiba website does not provide the drivers for knoppix. help me. urgent
ivanau88
Oct 2 2009, 10:41 PM
anybody using window 7 in toshiba?how about the driver? can we use the vista ones?