=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-=, In Touch with Tomorrow

cougar richard
post Oct 1 2007, 09:08 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Sep 29 2007, 11:26 AM)
no lar bro ... just joking only ... anyway ... i thought ur from jb ???
aiyo bro, now cant join but maybe in the future i will be joining wat? haha...
yup, Johorean here.
i got few frens owning toshiba laptop also, they are mostly in kl area.
maybe in the future can ask them join TT also rite? brows.gif
cougar richard
post Oct 9 2007, 10:34 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 7 2007, 07:20 PM)
now got Sim Lim square......still cheaper after the GST
I hv been there few times, be frankly if concerning abt PC thingy actually is not much diff for the price.
I did some survey over there for speaker price, acessories n some hardware. Actually not much diff from here. The most is like RM20.
Somemore Slim Lim square not really 'safe' to buy things there, need to beware of those bl*ck shop. My fren n my ex-boss got bad experiences over there. Funan IT mall will be better, safer in the other words. Another thing to note is normally they will quote u the price w/o GST, so the final price will add another 7%. Need to bring calculator the then press press for the "final" price...Sim Lim tower is old building n not much thing there, got a few shops selling car audio products n also some electrical things.

Added on October 9, 2007, 10:45 pmHey the great manager eddy, its me again.
Tis afternoon i juz sent my lappy to service centre in JB here. Erm...the technician guy said he need 2 days to check for the speaker distortion prob, then said if really need to replace the speaker driver then hv to wait for the spare part to arrive here. He said need to spend around 2 weeks n the worst case would be 12 WEEKS! My goodness, so long de meh? How come they didnt keep the parts there de? Need to wait so long n i got no time to wait till then as i will be finish my holiday another 3 weeks. He said can collect the part in melaka there but then it is so troublesome if it is in melaka coz my Uni is quite far from there somemore got no car over there. Another thing is i saw the Teledynamic de website got some service which let u fill up the form then they will come to ur house to collect ur lappy is it? If it is real then is there any charges? N also not sure can i request them to help me "clean" my lappy for the accumulated dusts?
Sorry ah, a bit too long...

This post has been edited by cougar richard: Oct 9 2007, 10:45 PM
cougar richard
post Oct 18 2007, 04:52 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Oct 18 2007, 01:38 PM)
she ask me for microsoft office "P" copy ma, then later ask me how to use laptop, then i shocking.gif  shakehead.gif .....
hahaha....i ask her to kacao u not me....
1hr....should ask u spend 1hour with me oso  rolleyes.gif
Haha...if 'she' then i think eddy sure dont mind spending few hrs,
but if 'he' then he sure find him bugging rite? lol...
kiddin kiddin...dont take it to heart.
cougar richard
post Oct 19 2007, 02:21 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

Hey guys,
i juz updated toshiba value added pakage, they r 8 files in total to be downloaded on toshiba-asia website.
then after tis update i found tat the flash card's respond is damn fast compared to previous crappy respond! may gv it a try, so far only notice tis but not sure abt other changes. dont mind pls share wif us after update.
been trying to find out some other driver for my lappy but unable to get it, anybody knows where to get the pioneer dvd-rw latest firmware n also the ATI driver? atually been trying juz now but juz cant find the model.
cougar richard
post Nov 15 2007, 04:35 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

Toshiba A100-2212 user here
cougar richard
post Dec 1 2007, 05:29 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

Guys, i am facing some problems here ever since i install windows XP on my A100-2212. Actually installing dual OS(XP and Vista) on it but then everytime it juz boot using windows XP and there is no option for me to choose which OS i wanna boot it. For windows xp, i cant get the LAN driver for it, i had tried download from toshiba website for LAN driver for windows XP but it seems cant work for it. Any idea how shall i choose which OS to boot from and also how to make my XP go online?
cougar richard
post Dec 21 2007, 08:48 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

Would like to know how many dead pixel is needed in order to get my 15.4 inch screen changed? i heard from the technician from service centre it is actually depends on screen size, so for 15.4 inch is it 10 pixels are needed?
And another thing is tat when i hide the task bar below my screen then i opended notepad n move it to lower part of the screen then the whole task bar area turned out to be yellowish, is tis bcoz of screen burn?
Can i get the screen changed in tis situation? Currently spotted 3 dead pixels on screen
cougar richard
post Dec 22 2007, 07:54 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Dec 21 2007, 11:19 PM)
they wont do anything with 3 dead pixels ... but the if the screen already burned in an image, then u can claim bro ...
I tot burn mark only exist in plasma and CRT, LCD also facing the same prob?
But the yellowish thing staying at the whole taskbar area, only tat particular part having tis thing...
cougar richard
post Jan 22 2008, 10:14 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(anthonyhoh @ Jan 13 2008, 11:03 PM)
poison coming!!! my notebook g40
Wenao eh! Damn solid ah!
but way too expensive. Bloody rich u!
Really a nice lappy!
cougar richard
post Jul 12 2008, 09:38 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

Halo, long time din come here...
Wanna ask abt battery warranty,
My laptop is almost 1 yr already n actually i hv 2 yrs extended warranty from Teledynamics. Recently found out the battery dries very fast, only last for 20 mins from fully charged. I think tis battery should hv spoilt already, so my question is, can i get it changed? How long is the warranty for battery?

PS: I dont use battery when i plugged in to the AC outlet, so far only used for few mths in total.
cougar richard
post Jul 13 2008, 09:50 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jul 12 2008, 09:54 PM)
@cougar richard

hey bro, i got the same prob as yours too~

I own a Satellite Pro in yr 2004 till now ~ erm..4 yrs + for rm6.2k back then~ i had change my toshiba Hdd ( dono y spoild "blue screen") and last yr changed my motherboard that cost rm1k+ but waived by the 3 yrs warranty back then~ phew i was luckly ( my motherboard strike by lightning where i didnt tell them tongue.gif)

I'm a very heavy user for my laptop~ all usb is connected and extended to usb hub too~ Analog connected to ext monitor where PCMCIA hock up to PCMCIA sound blaster card~ 1 more usb hock up to 3.5" 320GB hdd~ my Laptop running 24/7 for pass 4 yrs+ hehe so far so good.

Only the battery i never use much where i alwiz kept it in the drawer but it spoild after a yr~ replacement cost rm600+ no way~!

-------

But Guys i still love Tosh~ i plan to get another Tosh for my sis to study so aiming rm3000~rm3500 range. Any recommandation?

Saw these 2 models~ any feedback on these?

1) Toshiba Satellite M200 E433 = RM3499
2) Toshiba Satellite M200 E4112  = Seems outdated?

P/S: off topic besides Tosh, is HP/ sony reliable~?

Thanks!!
I think never use ur batt even worst, will make it spoil faster i think.
Hmmm..wondering can i get it changed? since still under warranty but for batt not sure, maybe only provides a few mths only...
tats y wanna ask here mah.. laugh.gif
cougar richard
post Jul 16 2008, 06:48 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jul 14 2008, 09:00 PM)
battery i asked before at Glenmarie Shah Alam "Tele Dynamics"
They told me battery and other accessories only granted for a yr warranty~ if u out of the warranty they can quote u a brand new battery where it cost u a boom~!!
OMG!!! if tis is true, then my warranty has juz passed!!! bought somewhere in june. faint~~
cougar richard
post Jul 17 2008, 09:48 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jul 16 2008, 08:12 PM)
haha u can double check with tele dynamics
or ask them to quote u the battery price.

i try googling around and manage to get the rough battery price at dono what website...and tele dynamics also told me the same amount too ~

Battery itself rm600+
So expensive!!! I think if cant get it changed then i wont bother it till i really need it. btw, even if the batt is new, it wont last long too, abt 1hr++ only. Makes it not portable...sienzzz...

Added on July 17, 2008, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(raven22 @ Jul 17 2008, 05:01 PM)
im very sad that my 3 month old M200 laptop batt can onli last 1 hour 30 min !! it is better from bad to worst ... can u guy share how long does ur batt last ?
Same case here, the manual claims can last for 2 hrs. But when the batt is still new, it never cross 2 hrs even i chosen the dimmest display n juz using it to view pic only. Only lasted abt 1hr++. Quite disappointed wif the batt life, my frens using compaq V3000 series, can last abt 2hrs++ even wif wifi turned on. Wanna bring laptop to campus also sien, need to bring along the DC power supply. No mood to bring it out.

This post has been edited by cougar richard: Jul 17 2008, 09:52 PM

0.0450sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:21 PM