There r many red dots on my stomach n it makes me feel very itchy but my fren told me not to stretch cos it will have stretch mark after delivery, but the feeling really kill me now
Plz share with me how u overcome the itchiness during the pregnancy
Itchiness, How to overcome?
Jun 30 2011, 10:40 PM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
44 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
There r many red dots on my stomach n it makes me feel very itchy but my fren told me not to stretch cos it will have stretch mark after delivery, but the feeling really kill me now Plz share with me how u overcome the itchiness during the pregnancy |
Jul 1 2011, 12:24 AM
6,914 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
1st of all........what is the cause of the red dots
second....... your friends most probably don't know how stretch marks are formed....... |
Jul 1 2011, 04:21 AM
225 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
red dots could be a sign of allergy. i think u better check it out with ur gynae.
it could be product u use, or food u ate. |
Jul 1 2011, 10:55 AM
262 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
That's definitely an allergy. Are you using any stretch mark creams? I used bio-oil and had major allergy - itchy red dots so that could be it for you.
Jul 1 2011, 11:18 AM
131 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Putra Heights |
My tummy is more sensitive to dust since it started containing a small person. I also get heat rash really easily all over the top half of my bump which causes a couple of days of really itchy red bumps.
Whenever my red itchy bumps have shown up i have put e45 cream or extra shea butter (what i am using to hopefully keep away the dreaded stretch marks) on in the evenings and lifted my top up when i am alone to give my skin some air, for me that has cleared up the itchy bumps within a couple if days. Of course if you notice they flare up when you eat a specific thing or are exposed to something specific try to avoid that thing as it is probably an allergy. If you are worried talk to your ObGyn but you might find, like me, that it is pretty simple to clear up. |
Jul 1 2011, 11:20 AM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
ask hubby kiss kiss ur tummy xD
Jul 1 2011, 02:56 PM
3,188 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: A place called "home" |
did u approach your dr about this?
Jul 2 2011, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(slimey @ Jul 1 2011, 12:24 AM) 1st of all........what is the cause of the red dots second....... your friends most probably don't know how stretch marks are formed....... I oso not sure, suddenly happen to be seen on my tummy n make me feel itchy My fren told me if I scrash my tummy then it will cause stretch mark Added on July 2, 2011, 9:51 pm QUOTE(sbux @ Jul 1 2011, 04:21 AM) red dots could be a sign of allergy. i think u better check it out with ur gynae. I went to gov clinic so no gynae, onli nurse, I told her then she said try to apply more lotion, if continuously happen, go to check doctor it could be product u use, or food u ate. All the while I oso using coco butter product n I can't recall I had any special food recently Added on July 2, 2011, 9:53 pm QUOTE(Cas @ Jul 1 2011, 10:55 AM) That's definitely an allergy. Are you using any stretch mark creams? I used bio-oil and had major allergy - itchy red dots so that could be it for you. I'm using coco butter's product ... So u hav stopped using the oil? Does it help after stop using it?Added on July 2, 2011, 9:57 pm QUOTE(Divas @ Jul 1 2011, 11:18 AM) My tummy is more sensitive to dust since it started containing a small person. I also get heat rash really easily all over the top half of my bump which causes a couple of days of really itchy red bumps. Wat is e45 cream?Whenever my red itchy bumps have shown up i have put e45 cream or extra shea butter (what i am using to hopefully keep away the dreaded stretch marks) on in the evenings and lifted my top up when i am alone to give my skin some air, for me that has cleared up the itchy bumps within a couple if days. Of course if you notice they flare up when you eat a specific thing or are exposed to something specific try to avoid that thing as it is probably an allergy. If you are worried talk to your ObGyn but you might find, like me, that it is pretty simple to clear up. For me, I'm working in the ofie so it is not easy for me to give my skin water Added on July 2, 2011, 9:59 pm QUOTE(dtjc @ Jul 1 2011, 11:20 AM) If it helps, definitely I wil do tat Added on July 2, 2011, 10:01 pm QUOTE(leongal @ Jul 1 2011, 02:56 PM) Not yet, if it is stil not recover in another 2 days then I think I should go check dr This post has been edited by WhitePuma: Jul 2 2011, 10:01 PM |
Jul 4 2011, 10:07 AM
132 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Try olive oil. Look for organic virgin olive oil, it costs about RM30 for 250ml.
Jul 5 2011, 09:41 PM
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
5 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:39 PM |