Competition HCG 2 (HELP Cyber Game) Competition, Dota, Counter Strike and Portal Games

TSEunice1807
post Jun 30 2011, 09:42 PM, updated 15y ago

Think you're GOOD in DotA?
A Sharp Shooter in Counter-Strike?
A Fast Thinker in Portal ?
Then HCG 2011 is the Platform for you to test your skills Among the best!

Be ONE of the FIRST in MALAYSIA
To experience the first E-Gaming Marathon ever held!

HCG 2011 in e@Curve happening on 23rd July (Sat) and 24th July (Sun)
Be a part of history of gaming in Malaysia!!!
rclxms.gif

Be ONE of the FIRST Teams in MALAYSIA to conquer the first E-Gaming Marathon ever held!

HCG 2011 in E@Curve happening on 23rd July and 24th July

Click Like! @ www.facebook.com/HELPDeptIT for more information
also follow us on Twitter @ www.twitter.com/#!HELPCyberGames

This post has been edited by Eunice1807: Jun 30 2011, 09:43 PM
soraterry
post Jul 1 2011, 01:00 AM

how many team is the maximum??
how can we register??(is that register at the facebook website is the only way)
how much the register fee?

MsGaijin
post Jul 1 2011, 01:03 AM

30 posts

NAIS! Haven't play CS for almost a year.
Dai`dai
post Jul 1 2011, 08:08 AM

dota got ban teams ma? free registration?
XenoFr3ak
post Jul 1 2011, 08:24 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Just curious, why no Starcraft 2?
TSEunice1807
post Jul 2 2011, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(soraterry @ Jul 1 2011, 01:00 AM)
how many team is the maximum??
how can we register??(is that register at the facebook website is the only way)
how much the register fee?
Hi, Soraterry =)

The maximum team are 16 teams.

You can register through http://www.help.edu.my/hcg <-- this website.
Just click on the game icon, then the registration form will appear.
Just fills in all the required details will be sufficient, and later they will send you an email for confirmation =)

The registration fee is RM50.00 per TEAM. ^^
But there is an age limit - its only open to 16 to 21 years old.

Any updates or information please do refer to the http://www.help.edu.my/hcg and also http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=155234421215328 biggrin.gif

Thanks =)

Added on July 2, 2011, 12:24 am
QUOTE(MsGaijin @ Jul 1 2011, 01:03 AM)
NAIS! Haven't play CS for almost a year.
Then you should come and have a try =)
There still have time to practice CS =)

Added on July 2, 2011, 12:27 am
QUOTE(Dai`dai @ Jul 1 2011, 08:08 AM)
dota got ban teams ma? free registration?
Hi =)

Dota don't have BAN team ;-)

It's open to everyone who age within 16 to 21 years old =)

Any further information, you can refer to http://www.help.edu.my/hcg or http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=155234421215328. ^^

You do also welcome to post your questions or doubts here ;-)

This post has been edited by Eunice1807: Jul 2 2011, 12:27 AM
monstercoop
post Jul 3 2011, 01:54 AM

42 posts

only for HELP student or outsider also available?
and y no sc2??xD

This post has been edited by monstercoop: Jul 3 2011, 01:54 AM
Dai`dai
post Jul 3 2011, 03:42 AM

means younger than 16 years old and older than 21 cannot join?
monstercoop
post Jul 3 2011, 03:59 AM

42 posts

fake age aso can join d lu..xD take fake ic can dy =D
TSEunice1807
post Jul 3 2011, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(monstercoop @ Jul 3 2011, 01:54 AM)
only for HELP student or outsider also available?
and y no sc2??xD
Hi =)

It's not only for HELP student but also open to public ;-)

For SC2, we will consider and propose this in the coming event. Stay tuned for latest updates!!

Added on July 3, 2011, 6:11 pm
QUOTE(Dai`dai @ Jul 3 2011, 03:42 AM)
means younger than 16 years old and older than 21 cannot join?
Yup =) It's just open to public whose age between 16 to 21 only.

;-)

This post has been edited by Eunice1807: Jul 3 2011, 06:11 PM
CuteDay
post Jul 3 2011, 06:16 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Eunice1807 @ Jul 3 2011, 05:45 PM)
Hi =)

It's not only for HELP student but also open to public ;-)

For SC2, we will consider and propose this in the coming event. Stay tuned for latest updates!!

Added on July 3, 2011, 6:11 pm

Yup =) It's just open to public whose age between 16 to 21 only.

;-)
Ya, SC2 plz~ it's even hotter than dota now leh lolz
TSEunice1807
post Jul 3 2011, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(monstercoop @ Jul 3 2011, 03:59 AM)
fake age aso can join d lu..xD take fake ic can dy =D
Haha dear friend,

if you're over the age limit you can still come and have fun with plenty of other fun activities that's being prepared on that day!

;-)

J_Phua
post Jul 3 2011, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(Eunice1807 @ Jun 30 2011, 09:42 PM)

Think you're GOOD in DotA?
A Sharp Shooter in Counter-Strike?
A Fast Thinker in Portal ?
Then HCG 2011 is the Platform for you to test your skills Among the best!

Be ONE of the FIRST in MALAYSIA
To experience the first E-Gaming Marathon ever held!

HCG 2011 in e@Curve happening on 23rd July (Sat) and 24th July (Sun)
Be a part of history of gaming in Malaysia!!!
rclxms.gif

Be ONE of the FIRST Teams in MALAYSIA to conquer the first E-Gaming Marathon ever held!

HCG 2011 in E@Curve happening on 23rd July and 24th July

Click Like! @ www.facebook.com/HELPDeptIT for more information
also follow us on Twitter @ www.twitter.com/#!HELPCyberGames

HCG is not all about games. We have plenty of entertainment and fun filled activities awaiting for non-gamers as well. If you have a Passion in *PHOTOGRAPHY* or a Love for *COSPLAY* you are welcome to join us at E@Curve!! So what are you waiting for?

The Fun and Excitement never stops in HCG!

Start registering now @ www.facebook.com/HELPDeptIT
For more information visit www.twitter.com/#!HELPCyberGames
ProxyRoxy
post Jul 3 2011, 06:42 PM

for payment ... i already bank in ... can i just take a photo of the receipt and email to you ?
TSEunice1807
post Jul 3 2011, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(ProxyRoxy @ Jul 3 2011, 06:42 PM)
for payment ... i already bank in ... can i just take a photo of the receipt and email to you ?
Yea =)

And please do email to Yam Chik Cheong. ;-)

yamchc@help.edu.my

Thank you so much =)

See you there~
jiez
post Jul 3 2011, 09:17 PM

Hi organisor,

I had registered but not yet do the payment.
May I know, can I change my current team's members??This is because some of my teammate are unable to attend the competition that day.
Besides, for Dota competition, we can replace 2 substitutes with 2 of our team's members to play the whole Dota competition right?
Thank you.
TSEunice1807
post Jul 3 2011, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(jiez @ Jul 3 2011, 09:17 PM)
Hi organisor,

I had registered but not yet do the payment.
May I know, can I change my current team's members??This is because some of my teammate are unable to attend the competition that day.
Besides, for Dota competition, we can replace 2 substitutes with 2 of our team's members to play the whole Dota competition right?
Thank you.
Hi Jiez,

Yeah, you can change your current team's members ;-) But once the substitute or replacement played, they must stay on for the entire game marathon.

Thx for the supporting us =)

jiez
post Jul 3 2011, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(Eunice1807 @ Jul 3 2011, 09:58 PM)
Hi Jiez,

Yeah, you can change your current team's members ;-) But once the substitute or replacement played, they must stay on for the entire game marathon.

Thx for the supporting us =)
Erm, so, where should I go for changing my team's member information?
Im planning to do the payment by writing a cheque directly to HELP University College tomorrow morning.
Will You be at HELP main block tomorrow?(or maybe someone that in charge this event.)So i could change my team's member information and do the payment together.

Thank you for your reply.=)
TSEunice1807
post Jul 3 2011, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(jiez @ Jul 3 2011, 10:18 PM)
Erm, so, where should I go for changing my team's member information?
Im planning to do the payment by writing a cheque directly to HELP University College tomorrow morning.
Will You be at HELP main block tomorrow?(or maybe someone that in charge this event.)So i could change my team's member information and do the payment together.

Thank you for your reply.=)
I will be at Main Block tomorrow =)

But it's better for you to go to the IT Department straight away to look for Mr. Frodo Yam or Mr. Steven =)

jiez
post Jul 3 2011, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(Eunice1807 @ Jul 3 2011, 10:28 PM)
I will be at Main Block tomorrow =)

But it's better for you to go to the IT Department straight away to look for Mr. Frodo Yam or Mr. Steven =)
Ok

Thank you so much=)

0.0223sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:49 AM