Symphony Hills, Cyberjaya, Twin Villa, 3story Terrace RM1m+

ace77
post Jul 1 2012, 07:04 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Bahkuteh @ May 15 2012, 06:26 AM)
Still got.
I checked during the preview and price already premium at CBJ. The design is nice but many corners. It will be crazy to upkeep if u don't have 2-3 maids.
ace77
post Oct 5 2013, 10:09 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Sep 29 2013, 09:29 PM)
Actually hows this Harley Davidson event helps to promote SH????
Another glc working glc.
ace77
post Apr 17 2016, 07:41 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 17 2016, 04:12 PM)
walao so many defects  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
Wow!! So many!!
ace77
post Apr 17 2016, 07:43 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(pradobrutis @ Apr 14 2016, 01:23 AM)
Thanks for highlighing the defects. However, the list masks the biggest headache that I'm having currently. I would like to warn other buyers and potential buyers on these 3 items (interrelated) that's giving me and most other buyers.

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM - the one in my house in not properly done. when i first got the key and wanted to perform simple works like drilling the walls etc, the power keeps tripping. imagine having to go up and down a 3 storey house! there was no in house electrician from handover department. i Had to engage my own electrician ust to check and he found major issues with leakage from ALL neutral points in sockets and lighting points. i had to engage my own electrician even though it is still under warranty. their electrician come once a week. what to do if you or your contractor need to be done urgently??

I have spoken to other contractors doing work in the area. their general observation -  the cables/load circuit for electricity is not sufficient for a house this big with 5-6 acridness for the whole house, which I conclude poor selection and design of electrical circuit. A neighbour's house trip his house whiner he switched his acid

SMART HOME SYSTEM & SMART SWITCH - don't be fools by the 'smart' bla la bla. I am so fed up with the way developer/handover office/contractor/iHOME handling my case that I am contemplating to convert the house to normal switch. theres nothing special with the smart home system except able to control CERTAIN portion of the house wirelessly. cool? don't be fool. i tell you why.

when you first enter the house, there is no way you can check that the 'smart system' circuit/components are not damaged. if you bring a third party electrician to confirm on your behalf, 99% of them do not know the smart system. most likely they will refuse to handle it. normal electrician not familiar with the system, hence we can't check. In my case, those smart home components in MB were found damaged after my smart home activation appointment, which didn't complete because only during that time they discovered those components were damaged. so now the blame game begins. Whose fault? not only that, activation only happen on weekdays. on weekends, additional rm200 charges apply.

i called developer electrician to rectify, they said they didn't want to touch these as they think they have been tempered by my contractor. I confirmed with my contractor, he said he didn't modify anything in the MB, which I believe his story since we did not create new points, just using existing points. as of this moment, I am still asking for contractor reply on my earlier complaint on electrical neutral lines - no update!

during the arguing process, I discovered a few things further. These smart homes components are not covered and protected against lighting. warranty only on manufacturing defects. U know how it costs to replace those items? RM1-2K each! Imagine how many lighting we have in a year? good luck replacing those things!

normal electrician do not know how to relocate the smart switch. you want to relocated? good luck in finding electrician who knows how to do is. again, if it is relocated, warranty void. remember the RM1-2K replacement cost?

CONCLUSION? Avoid buying anything that comes with smart home system. The benefit doesn't justify the headache, frustration and time wasted to activate/repair these system. Just buy a house with normal system. Works fine for my 4 other houses.
This is nightmare

0.0217sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:28 AM