Headphones Headphone Amplifier and DAC Recommendation, portables, desktops, amps, dac, lai

tzuen
post Mar 4 2015, 09:42 PM

430 posts

Good day guys.

i'm pretty new to desktop amplifier, i've heard about it but never dig into it. It's been a while and still using my SE215 with Dell and Macbook pro laptop.

Laptops equip with desktop amplifier does it helps to boost up the music quality? Or i need additional hardware on my laptop?

Thanks!
tzuen
post Mar 5 2015, 09:41 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Mar 5 2015, 08:33 AM)
Before you dive into a proper desktop setup, you may want to consider upgrading your pair of earphones  sweat.gif

haha, i thought SE215 is good enough. Any recommendation for better in-earphones? Or HUDMX2 can help to boost better sound quality?
tzuen
post Mar 5 2015, 11:30 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Mar 5 2015, 10:59 AM)
Do upgrade your earphone. You will notice more change in the sound quality, rather than spend it on DAC/amp.
Do state your budget and preference in the sound signature, i.e. bassy, vocal-centric, clear, etc
Easier for others to help
Thanks got the guidelines.

My budget is less than RM1,000, if just earphone will make a big diffs will just go ahead with it. Personally prefer an in-earphone cause headphone will cause headache after certain hours.

As music taste wise i have quite a wide range of music taste from classical down to death metal, yes which include Bossa Nova, Jazz, movies soundtrack such like Thomas Bergersen or Lamb of God. So theoretically i prefer more vocal-centric, clear and not so much on bass.
tzuen
post Mar 5 2015, 09:50 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Mar 5 2015, 01:13 PM)
A DAC/amp will help to improve the delivery of audio quality but your SE215 will then become the weak link ... like putting a Ferrari engine into a Kancil sweat.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif will keep this DAC/amp in mind. Based on my personal preference on type of songs, any better recommendation for better in-earphones?

This post has been edited by tzuen: Mar 6 2015, 09:27 AM
tzuen
post Mar 22 2015, 08:19 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(faiz293 @ Mar 19 2015, 04:34 PM)
I know. But I dont think there's a way for me to transfer all my spotify songs into the memory card.

I'm now thinking of x5. But afraid if i cant really notice the improvement.
I dont think you can transfer spotify songs to your memory cards.

0.0447sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:27 AM