Headphones Headphone Amplifier and DAC Recommendation, portables, desktops, amps, dac, lai
selferino
Jun 30 2011, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:39 PM) abang stepdance tak involve dalam desktop amp.... jadi abang stepdance tak boleh bagi pendapat! lol! as im only involved in mostly portable solid state amp... and i dont know the tech terms of it.... so i guess let u guys discuss and it'll be a good read for me who noob about desktop amps and everything about it.... heck i even have hard time configuring ASIO4ALL on foobar lol! yet ur gera says otherwise  good reah here guys, vote for sticky!
selferino
Aug 29 2011, 04:32 PM
gonna ask sumthing here..... Lets assume sum1 plans to get an headphone amp coz of sum weakness in their phones( ex, if sum1 using ety er4p or re0, they feel its bass light, hence, get some warm amps or those with bass boasting function like e11 or cmoyBB). i notice that most head amps sound sig out there is either warm or neutral. any1 noe any amps out there that could cater the other way aroung kind of sound sig( like if a basshead ieam/headphones like radius ddm or tma-1, where their main weakness is the trebel region, hence is there such amps out there which is well i dunno, bright maybe?
p/s: pls dun reply using software EQ, looking for amp solution, tq.
selferino
Sep 4 2011, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(sheenho @ Sep 4 2011, 11:21 AM) Prior to my understanding and reading on headphone amps, I hardly encounter/read up any standalone headphone amp to be having bright signature. (Maybe that's why no one replies to ur question.) Usually it's the DAC alone or DAC+amp combo that being described as having bright signature. AFAIK, the function of amp is to bring out more details in SQ and add in coloration. So perhaps u should be looking for DAC solution. so only DAC solution for bright/detail kindda sound sig huh, interesting...