Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre v2, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

20thCentury
post Jul 2 2011, 07:26 PM

138 posts

Guys.. i purchased SF Volt from itunes and after transferred to iphone, the icon is there but cant open the game.
PS. My phone running 4.2 and jailbroken... at the same time i also downloaded free game and it can be played.

Help..
20thCentury
post Jul 2 2011, 08:23 PM

138 posts

Just did it.. but doesnt work.. i even deleted SF4 fearing of conflict of apps.

Added on July 2, 2011, 8:28 pmOne thing i noticed... the file size is is about 700mb something at the apps list when connected to iphone.

Also when install by itunes, the installation kinda slow at first.. i assume is normal, but when the installation process reach bout 60%.. suddenly the process become fast till the end. Is this normal?

This post has been edited by 20thCentury: Jul 2 2011, 08:28 PM
20thCentury
post Jul 2 2011, 08:44 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jul 2 2011, 08:29 PM)
Use the original firmware. It will definitely work. Just trolling anyway.
I purchase it from itunes lar bro.
20thCentury
post Jul 3 2011, 10:20 AM

138 posts

Kns i submit complain to itunes and they ask me to complain to the developer... go to the developer site.. tell me to revert back to itunes... i felt i got ripped off.

Added on July 3, 2011, 10:23 am
QUOTE(vallz @ Jun 29 2011, 08:02 PM)
How to register Itunes account without any payment..?? Anyone can help me? Asap !!
Just keyed in your payment card.. then you can remove the details when registration completed.. dun worry.

This post has been edited by 20thCentury: Jul 3 2011, 10:23 AM
20thCentury
post Jul 4 2011, 12:55 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(sawmania @ Jul 2 2011, 08:55 PM)
Last resort: Redownload the app
maybe corrupted when downloading
Finally i did it.. after many attempts problem solved!

What i did...

1) re-jailbreak the phone
2) plug out the phone from pc
3) turn off the phone
4) drag the ipa file into itunes
5) plug in the phone to pc and let it automatically turn on by itself, sync and transfer
6) after completion of transfer, reboot the phone
7) and finally turn on the restriction and change the region to Malaysia -
8) enjoy SF

0.0155sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:57 PM