QUOTE(fookie @ Jun 14 2012, 01:03 PM)
today afternoon or tmorrow morning? Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!
Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!
Jun 14 2012, 01:55 PM
213 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Jun 14 2012, 02:24 PM
hahaha...got classes...if not can join
Jun 14 2012, 05:38 PM
Jun 15 2012, 12:57 AM
Jun 15 2012, 11:20 PM
tomorrow am going bukit tambun.
Jun 20 2012, 05:17 PM
Bro Rorytate,
Count me out for the jigging trip. Will join some other time! |
Jul 2 2012, 02:56 PM
QUOTE Added on July 2, 2012, 12:06 pm Sighhh sad,.. no wonder I dont see any more PB in the lake. fark those retards! Anyone keen Kota Damansara forest this Sat ? Dry season,.. weeds shd be thick like hell now. Else can go Covar condo lake or the hidden pond near Ribs@Oasis am keen but need to reconfirm my schedule. might be busy. was at EAK last Sunday. Casted whole morning but get nothing. Maybe should use a boat. QUOTE This post has been edited by kayent: Jul 2 2012, 02:57 PM |
Jul 2 2012, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(1dollar @ Jul 2 2012, 06:05 PM) Ken, thx for sharing. its my 4th time there, luckily so far no white fruit yet la. been using bread and cacing. nevertheless, im still waiting to hook one something up on lures. even the PBs i caught was on cacing. EAK, been there and went home eating white fruit few times liao. but still a nice serene place to hang out. There are PBs there that will appreciate diving shads, dont know if the huge mama toman still hang around that left lake. Go with bomb and dedak might land you some decent pacu in mid water or bottom might get you some patin. Fly fishermen there always gets pacu on the far left side where the dead tree are. Fren of mine caught a 7kg toman on the right side where he took a boat out and went where no man has gone lol. So far, only manage to catch Pacu, PB and Patin there. Best experience i had was when i was landing my patin, the huge mama toma came from the deep wanting to get an easy meal of my patin. That toman was easily 4-6ft, and the belly girth was like my tigh. This post has been edited by kayent: Jul 2 2012, 07:18 PM |
Jul 2 2012, 11:24 PM
Jul 4 2012, 01:59 PM
Guys, I need a good new line for my reel. Mono around 20lbs or more. Preferably something that sinks fast for bottoming. My current line sinks too slow. Any recommendations?
Jul 10 2012, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(1dollar @ Jul 10 2012, 06:57 PM) Bro 1dollar, u were at Jurassic last sat ka? Haha. Saw ur pics up on fb. I was there in the evening though. The worker there told me he adding tomans this week. |
Jul 18 2012, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jul 17 2012, 11:27 PM) Bro katsumoto, maybe the toman there took your friend's bait. Lol as far as I know biggest Pacu I landed on the 2nd pond was bout 7kg was bout a year ago.toman never land any b4. But I was told is as big bout 6kg,that's wad abang malik the incharge person told me. got 7kg pacu there? Nowadays I see alot of rich kids usings pagani SEXY CORK HANDLE,bro 1$ help me roam eBay n check up the price.6.6ft would do. btw...if u guys interested to go try luck at the legendary 'white fruit kolam' seksyen 24 at shah alam can try this puasa month period. the boss, arif, got some ramadan promo going on. can use floaters which is usually banned there and special rate of rm30 for 10 hours. This post has been edited by kayent: Jul 18 2012, 12:55 AM |
Jul 24 2012, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jul 24 2012, 06:59 PM) dunno havent try yet. when going viox? do post the fish report yah. i also plan to go...all i know is if u don get a fish in the vip pond your entitled to fish at the small pond till u get a fish. ***Kolam Memancing Ikan LS*** malaysia, banting, pulau carey LOT 2148 JLN BDR LAMA 42500 KUALA LANGAT SELANGOR Kolam 2 VIP Buka Sabtu dan Ahad Sahaja Sabtu Masa -10.00am - 2.00am Ahad Masa -7.00 pm - 12.00am Minimum 3 Jam - RM 120.00 Deposit - RM 30.00 Jumla Masuk - RM 150.00 Tambah 1 Jam - RM30.00 Kolam 1 VVIP Buka Ahad Sahaja Ahad Masa 10.00am - 7.00pm Minimum 3 Jam - RM 120.00 Deposit - RM 30 Jumlah Masuk - RM 150.00 Tambah 1 Jam - RM 30.00 From their FB |
Jul 24 2012, 08:50 PM
Jul 30 2012, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(1dollar @ Jul 30 2012, 12:16 PM) Saturday morning was just boring and sad at Jurassic man. Hook up rates were so bad among all the anglers here. Try in the evening? My friend went the same day u did, but in the evening. Caught 5 tomans. I went last week also landed haruans only. Line also snapped few times. Toman berpuasa. Haha. Its like the fishes were fasting due to the ramadhan month. 3 hours there only saw 1 guy landed a toman, mostly haruans and baung landed. It was like a cursed day. Few guys snapped their lines including myself, must be big tomans. pics are on Jurassic FB page lor. also noticed that fishes in Jurassic hardly put up a good fight even on light setup, its like they know they wont die after getting caught. Went EAK on Sunday. Spotted Toman fry in the lower dam. But no response to the casts made. Landed few pacus n a jelawat at the upper dam later on |
Jul 30 2012, 11:59 PM
Jul 31 2012, 09:56 PM
Jul 31 2012, 11:06 PM
Ahhh no wonder I saw u throwing something like a spring. I using bread with strawberry flavoring. Played with a sinker and single hook. That day damn epic, my friends rod got pulled into the water. Lol.
This post has been edited by kayent: Jul 31 2012, 11:07 PM |
Aug 1 2012, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Aug 1 2012, 12:11 PM) Kia, go try out the penrod in eak which pond is this? Was wondering in klang around till i rmb to check this pond.this is was I saw when I first arrived.STUNNING. 50Kg Naga » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Aug 1 2012, 08:32 PM) i see both of your friend later go rent boat to get the rod back ???? yeah...they took the boat out to retrieve it. at first when the rod flew in we didnt know where it went because it sank damn fast. then somehow i manage to snag his line with a treble hook. so my friends took the boat out and following my line they found the rod. the fish was one end and the rod the other. so they pulled the line out all the way till the rod surfaced. then fought the fish awhile before it got away. must be some fish la...our rods were resting on the wooden rail but somehow the whole rod was lifted up and over and flew in a split second. i saw them pull up some lines at the lake but didint see any rod did they manage to get it ???? this sunday i not free though...might head to jurassic. |
Aug 1 2012, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Aug 1 2012, 11:03 PM) Just check the rate for the pond,is totally nuisance.. kolam 3 with kerapu naga rm 300 for 3hours BTW, this is kolam Shg in pandamaran QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Aug 1 2012, 11:11 PM) most probably the line circle at the tip of the rod when fish pull line cannot go out so whole rod fly in loh...... maybe la. haha...summore it's his bc rod that flew in. mmm...spinning also can. i not using bc also. but rawang there memang abit painful on the pocket for student like me. i see the poster at kepong tackler famous for toman and jigging but too bad rawang is abit far from me and the most important part i dont have a jigging rod and never use baitcaster before ....... |
| Change to: | 0.0933sec
8 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:16 PM |