12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!

inv
post Jun 6 2012, 11:25 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Jun 6 2012, 09:24 AM)
Bro Viox,
basically you have named the differences.

Why do you need 60lb ler?

Most jigging in MY is done with 30~40lb and it's more than enough

Added on June 6, 2012, 9:31 amBro Inv,
Where did you get the finesse braided line? 4lb or 6lb? And how much?

A friend looking for
I got mine from ocean sea tackle in Sri kembangan for RM30. Powerpro 6lbs.
inv
post Jun 6 2012, 09:02 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

I wonder if my ul setup can be used in exotic...
inv
post Jun 6 2012, 09:36 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(evildonkey @ Jun 6 2012, 09:07 PM)
thanks for the tips viox.

inv if you dun mind losing the entire spool of braided you can give it a try.
Entire spool? Hmm.. sounds tempting..
inv
post Jun 6 2012, 11:05 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

anybody been to towfoo lately? how's the pacu there?
inv
post Jun 7 2012, 11:24 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Jun 7 2012, 10:33 AM)
What exhibition ler?

Since Viox and myself game for the 6lb challenge for Red tail cats, Bro Inv, you game? biggrin.gif

Let me go hunt 6lb at ocean sea

Added on June 7, 2012, 10:38 amBtw, the challenge is on braided line or mono line?

because:-
1. Mono line 6lb will break around 8lb
2. braided line 6lb will break around 10lb

Unless IGFA rated lines. Meaning that if it's 6lb line, it will break before reaching 6lb smile.gif

My personal record of 5kg toman in the wild with 4lb line... biggrin.gif
I'm game!

My current UL setup
Rod: majorcraft trapara, 6'3 feet, 2-4lbs line
Line: powerpro 6lbs.
Reel: shimano biomaster 2500

Should be sticking to the same setup, no budget for new gears liao..
inv
post Jun 7 2012, 11:39 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

Tentative date 7 July?
inv
post Jun 7 2012, 11:46 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

30th June SHOULD be ok.
inv
post Jun 11 2012, 01:07 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

Count me in for the same combo u guys are getting. Bring it on red tail! Roar..
inv
post Jun 12 2012, 10:30 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

What time leh on 30th June?

Added on June 12, 2012, 10:36 amBTW bro rory, when will our Jurassic outing be published in the rod n line magazine?

This post has been edited by inv: Jun 12 2012, 10:36 AM
inv
post Jun 12 2012, 04:53 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(chun @ Jun 12 2012, 04:46 PM)
I will be closing this soon... might need you guys to pay me 50% first cos scared my Credit card limit max out liao  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Sure thing. Let me know your bank account details and deposit payable. Thx.
inv
post Jun 13 2012, 10:25 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

Rapala should gib out buff n ARM mask next time instead of t shirts.. I'd love to have those..
inv
post Jun 13 2012, 12:16 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

Bokeh will render the camera trick useless.
inv
post Jun 15 2012, 01:39 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

All getting their gears ready for the weekend..
inv
post Jun 15 2012, 09:54 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

I think the lpbc is better for luring purposes due to the bigger n more accessible free spool button.
inv
post Jun 20 2012, 10:59 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Jun 20 2012, 09:51 PM)
heya guys need some help here

can anyone recommend a good leader brand that is available in malaysia ? A soft but durable fluorcarbon leader  the 10lb, 8lb or 6lb class, coz i need it for luring. Anyways, have you guys seen any tackle shops in KL stocking any of this?

I have the vanish fluorocarbon line in the 6lb class though, any of you guys used the vanish before ? Are they recommended ? or is there something much better?

i'm using berkley's vanish now. works well.
inv
post Jun 21 2012, 10:42 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Jun 21 2012, 09:48 PM)
Heres a tip for you guys i'd like to share!
If a lure gets stuck, make sure you have the heaviest sinker you can find and slide it down the line to dislodge the snagged lure. make sure you shake it vigorously, to knock the lure out of whatever it is stuck in. I tried it once and managed to retrieve my yozuri.. phew

another thing, usually i tie a Uni knot to attach leader to braid, and to swivels and stuff; how good is an FG knot versus a Uni ?
FG knot is good if you are luring/baitcasting as it is a basically knot-free solution; won't snag on your guides and make you lose precious distance.

Uni knot is a bit bulkier and if you cast often, you may damage the knot as it keeps getting snagged on the guides.
inv
post Jun 23 2012, 07:34 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jun 22 2012, 02:01 PM)
just read this shit too..weight 300lb,lol
PRO!  shocking.gif

the colouration of the snakehead is damn nice. really like snake!
inv
post Jun 24 2012, 09:05 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

i think u meant receipt.

when u typed recipe, for a moment, i tot u mean the dedak mixture...
inv
post Jun 24 2012, 11:59 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

how come i can't view the squid pics?
inv
post Jun 25 2012, 11:30 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

Exotic UL challenge is this weekend! Can't wait!

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0830sec    0.20    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:13 AM