164 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!

bomberkenny
post Feb 27 2012, 11:27 AM

Gun Down your MOM!
1,617 posts

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Feb 27 2012, 10:53 AM)

Nice catches. Rod also pecah. Must have felt so nice fighting such a giant.

Added on February 27, 2012, 11:29 am
QUOTE(HeLLonEarTH @ Feb 27 2012, 10:55 AM)
Sea is tooooooooo rough. Barely caught good fishes. Got pics will upload later. Now im fever. Heavy rain, now my head feels like it wanna explode. Catches of the day are 2 ikan merah, 1 kerapu bara (red one) 1 ikan Jan @ mayong as big as my betis. 4 went to fish, only 2 managed to stand. the rest... CHECK IN LOR...
Pictures quick! What are the equipments u guys using for this trip?

This post has been edited by bomberkenny: Feb 27 2012, 11:29 AM
vioxmonsta
post Feb 27 2012, 02:32 PM

287 posts

awesommmee fighting for the redtail cat fish..sad thing is,dint get to see the sizes of the fish.
il revenge for my rod.vengeance!!
TSmax_cjs0101
post Feb 27 2012, 06:38 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Wah, nice catch.
RM100 for 3 hours rite?
vioxmonsta
post Feb 27 2012, 08:40 PM

287 posts

Yea.. they still having the promotion till end on this month 4hours for rm 100.be fast.. I'm going next sat u guys wanna tag along.. found some awesome hawt spots

TSmax_cjs0101
post Feb 27 2012, 11:45 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Eh, next sat is March already wor
vioxmonsta
post Feb 28 2012, 01:35 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Feb 27 2012, 11:45 PM)
Eh, next sat is March already wor
Ya lo..I mean if u guys wanna go then go by these few days.. Tuesday is always the best day to go..they changes the waters on monday..this sat they change back the rate, yet im still going la
hamstrex
post Feb 28 2012, 10:45 AM

120 posts

mmm... quite expensive for me. guys, i wan ask if you guys know any cheap and nice baitcaster? feel like getting one to play smile.gif thanks in advance
extreme.k
post Feb 28 2012, 01:12 PM

41 posts

Nice catch you have there.

Just visit Sealion Pond 4 yesterday with nil catch....what a day ; (

Fast visit to the pond beside it, I guess that was pond 3. Well pack with people sometime 12.00pm

Have in mind to visit the pond, any advise fishing on that pond like selection of bait and method or spot of fishing?
bomberkenny
post Feb 28 2012, 01:54 PM

Gun Down your MOM!
1,617 posts

QUOTE(hamstrex @ Feb 28 2012, 11:45 AM)
mmm... quite expensive for me. guys, i wan ask if you guys know any cheap and nice baitcaster? feel like getting one to play smile.gif thanks in advance
Budget? Abu garcia has a wide price range of baitcasters. Make your way to kepong tackle and check them out la. Shimanos and daiwas are quite expensive.

Added on February 28, 2012, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(extreme.k @ Feb 28 2012, 02:12 PM)

Fast visit to the pond beside it, I guess that was pond 3. Well pack with people sometime 12.00pm

Have in mind to visit the pond, any advise fishing on that pond like selection of bait and method or spot of fishing?
The best method to fish in sealion is to use the bait that the next person use, stand beside the guy/guys who just caught a fish, and then cast at the same area he had just caught.
Often if you choose a cosy, nice and not occupied place to sit down and fish, often you'll catch nothing.

This post has been edited by bomberkenny: Feb 28 2012, 01:59 PM
hamstrex
post Feb 28 2012, 02:30 PM

120 posts

too many of them... duno which to choose... any guide?? best bang for buck =D
bomberkenny
post Feb 28 2012, 02:44 PM

Gun Down your MOM!
1,617 posts

The award winning abu garcia revo MGX at rm 400++?

This post has been edited by bomberkenny: Feb 28 2012, 02:44 PM
hamstrex
post Feb 28 2012, 03:21 PM

120 posts

>.< RM200 below?? any recommendation??
vioxmonsta
post Feb 28 2012, 06:50 PM

287 posts

Lai since I broke my rod.
Any good recommend on 6++ ft rod line atleast 30lb.medium heavy action budget rm200-rm300
TSmax_cjs0101
post Feb 28 2012, 07:02 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(extreme.k @ Feb 28 2012, 01:12 PM)

You went to Pond 4 which is RM15/hour rite?
That pond sucks like hell.

Added on February 28, 2012, 7:03 pm@vioxmonsta, get a solid rod la
RM35 only guaranteed strong. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by max_cjs0101: Feb 28 2012, 07:03 PM
vioxmonsta
post Feb 28 2012, 07:29 PM

287 posts

Huh?got such things?u mean those noname rods ah?haha
Btw, I heard plugeurs reel dam good..
TSmax_cjs0101
post Feb 28 2012, 07:40 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Im using a solid rod when i go for saltwater fishing. Its a RM22 rod from Kepong Tackle but i've reinforced its rings with epoxy. Sometimes you'll need the brute strength to help you land the fish.
bomberkenny
post Feb 28 2012, 07:46 PM

Gun Down your MOM!
1,617 posts

At least 30lbs? PE3-5? Thats like jigging rods already. No need lo so strong, how to enjoy fight like tat? PE 1-3 medium fast action syiok syiok. And i see you cast alot, so you should put that into consideration as well as a rod too stiff and heavy it'll spoil your game
vioxmonsta
post Feb 28 2012, 07:56 PM

287 posts

How bout light jig rod
bomberkenny
post Feb 28 2012, 08:13 PM

Gun Down your MOM!
1,617 posts

Light jigging rods abit overkill. And i also dun think pond fishing should spend rm200 and above. Mine's RM60.
vioxmonsta
post Feb 28 2012, 09:01 PM

287 posts

I targeting fish those fish that lurks only nearby the Pam in rawang pond, trust me I got no idea what to do that day when the red tail catfish hooked on to my rod..I also dam scare.. my ajiking rod cost me bout rm200.most prolly that rod wasn't suitable for that area,well another reason coz I'm might going to Thailand fishing..

This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Feb 28 2012, 09:05 PM

164 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0528sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:34 AM