16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!

1dollar
post May 15 2012, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(daddyVW @ May 15 2012, 02:36 PM)
you buy elcheapo lure.. bad swimming action... no fish bite...
you buy expensive lure.. nice swimming action... fish hentam and putus line...
pilih mana mau... MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
itu pasal la brader. Actually, cheap ones also manage to get bites and naik some peacocks lol.
the Peacocks i go hunt tak layan my yozuri and storms,.. pening pening. Maybe its the colours or maybe its just i am still too noob to work the lures.
Will come kacau you during Jurassic and learn from ya.

Added on May 15, 2012, 2:58 pm
QUOTE(wetwetwater @ May 15 2012, 02:39 PM)
RM1,

Just get a variety of divers, minnows and some surface lures. For the frog with 2 hooks, yes they allow that.
Yeah got 2 more divers and SP Minnows and worms with jighaed, got some spinner and spoons too.
think will try everything and see which one the best.

This post has been edited by 1dollar: May 15 2012, 02:58 PM
1dollar
post May 15 2012, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(daddyVW @ May 15 2012, 03:31 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif  wanna kacau me pun kacau lah... ahaks...  biggrin.gif  may b for PB not so tough as sebarau and toman.. PB will whack almost everything... thats the reason PB is the best game fish... same reason  why people let go PB in wild pond... aiyoh... habis ler ikan there...  cry.gif  i used to go to one place (bro rory & bro chun also there) where they said no expensive lures works... RAPALA, Megabass, Halco, LuckyCraft etc... normally elcheapo one can catch sebarau there... Alhamdulillah.. i still manage to catch 5 sebarau and one toman using RAPALA lures (bro rory must like this quote)... i'm tokking about action here... master the action and you'll get the fish (God will...)  nod.gif 

colour also play its role... with according to bait fish around... and banyak banyak lagi lah... sudah penat... rehat jap...  whistling.gif
Yeah,.. i agree with ya. Need to learn and master the actions to present the lure and make it look yummy.
Reeling speed, twitching, jerking, jigging,.. when to use and with what lure,.. thats what i am keen to know.
Easiest are topwater when only require reeling in or twitching for walking the dog, occasionally pause for a few seconds.

1dollar
post May 16 2012, 11:11 AM

Thats A LOT of lures,.. saw some Abu and mostly Rapalas.

FYI guys,
I was at SS2 Anglers yesterday evening till they closed, bundle sale conner got some nice DUEL popper and jg metals. it was a one stop shop for my Jurassic shopping, got meself decoy and owner hooks/split rings. As for you light and UL anglers out there, plenty of light weighted stuffs there, finally found my 6 pound line, so many brands to pick from. Nearly bought 4lb.

Another cheap place,.. if you are keen with Sufix line, please head over to JM tackle in Kepong, good discounts especially for Rapala and Sufix. Tufline also cheap.
1dollar
post May 16 2012, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(kayent @ May 15 2012, 11:56 PM)
Aiyo I see u guys all use canggih canggih lures, dunno if mine jadi or not. Mine all local brands like Bakau n 'pirates'. Lol.

Btw, Bro Rory, issit too late if I wish to add another kaki of mine to the list? Makes it 4 extras im bringing. I've ady told them bout the pricing, deposits n other stuff that concerns.
Bro,
Any lure is a good lure, as long as we know how to use it the right way. My lures are cheapo also, got a bunch from Rawang tackle shop. 7 bucks each, manage to land some peacocks with it. Most of my other lures branded or not,.. nothing over RM20, cos I just started fishing and losing lures seems to be a fav pass time of mine rclxub.gif

Always with bad knot, slipped knot, one time smart alec me was burning the leader knot to create a bulb didnt realise wind blowing the fire to the main line. Weakening the mainline and lure went with it upon casting... haihsss.
Lost a few snagged into weeds and underwater structures... haaiihhzzz.
1 cool thing i find fishing facinating are the lures, how they swim and the actions. the colours and art (some so real especially japanese soft plastics). I have to admit,.. i am hooked collecting lures.
1dollar
post May 16 2012, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(evildonkey @ May 16 2012, 11:15 AM)
Storm are much more affordable compared to rapala. Red hot is selling most of their Storm range of lures at 17.50...So far the cheapest i've seen but their price is nett so some other places might be cheaper when discounted.
Agreed, Red hot, SS2 and JM tackle is one of the few shops i like to go, cos they dont jack up the price tag and give discount. Prices are nett and dicsount given for the grand total.

Bro where is the Puchong tackle shop you talked about when we went Shah Alam fishing?
1dollar
post May 16 2012, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(rorytate @ May 16 2012, 11:21 AM)
Bro 1Dollar,
The 6lb and 4lb is mono or braided?

What brand you bought and how $$?
All braided, not sure if I can post the prices here,... any forum rulez or restrictions?

I bought Sufix performance braid fused - 6lb cant remember the price.
Power pro 20lb RM45 (Ocean Sea got PP promo, dunno still valid or not)

4lb was Berkley fireline Braid
5lb - Power pro - RM45
6lb - Stren microfused / Stren Sonic Braid / Berkley fireline fused / Fireline Braid / Spider wire

I cant remember all the prices, i think I paid 55 for my sufix 6lb, last box.
these light line,.. susah cari and always limitted stock and last box.

JM tackle,.. plenty Tufline Duracast 6lb but 300 yards.

Added on May 16, 2012, 11:35 am
QUOTE(evildonkey @ May 16 2012, 11:29 AM)
You know Puchong Prima mosque ? It's those shop lot just opposite the mosque.
Thanks mate,.. will go check it out. Saw the Pflueger patriatrch in red hot,.. that last piece still there. But right reel ler. Not the XT version. But damn good price la you got it,.. he offered me few bucks cheaper lol.

This post has been edited by 1dollar: May 16 2012, 11:35 AM
1dollar
post May 16 2012, 11:42 AM

Ohh i bought my sufix 832 10lb in JM tackle for 74 bucks, saw in SS2 price tag 136. I dunno if i got it cheap or price went up.
1dollar
post May 16 2012, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(evildonkey @ May 16 2012, 12:08 PM)
I've gotten my power pro 5lbs at Ocean Sea if not mistaken i think 35 bucks, can't really remember but that price is only for the red colored ones while the green ones are sold at normal price. Not sure why but i suppose they are clearing stock.

Not sure about the XT but for that kinda price and that kinda specs, i'm a happy man but i'm kinda interested at the shimano amenista as well. 1 set inclusive or rod less than 900 over less than 1k can get....tangan itchy lol but luckily wallet koyak else gonna tapao back home de
Good news for ya mate, SS2 tackle, last piece Shimano Citica JDM and made in Japan. Going for 420 and its left hand (i think).
Lol Sam also tried to push the Amenista to me, but I not enough exp point to go BC. Need to level up.

This post has been edited by 1dollar: May 16 2012, 01:09 PM
1dollar
post May 16 2012, 01:34 PM

DONE! Transaction number - 1637905291
1dollar
post May 17 2012, 01:05 PM

SWEET!! get to test out Shimano gears!!
1dollar
post May 17 2012, 03:24 PM

waaaaaaaaaaahhhhhh jialatz,,... pokai weii!
I not familiar with BC,.. is curado G 2012 model?
I only see Curado E, BC reels are so expensive la, cheap one no good and smooth. Decent Daiwa BCs are over 1k, Curado no more JDM right? Now all bikin in Johor i heard.
Good ones not cheap,.. Most american brands here tarak, only seen the Pflueger. Quantum smoke was rated highly too.
1dollar
post May 17 2012, 03:29 PM

Can PM me your price? Local unit or sindiri import? Got warranty?

OOOooooo yahlah,.... Curado G is Johor bikin. I am still dreaming of the Citica at SS2 Angler.

This post has been edited by 1dollar: May 17 2012, 03:32 PM
1dollar
post May 17 2012, 03:41 PM

OK, thanks for the tip,... I will work on my spin reel skills first. Till the day i can hit coke and pepsi cans 20-30 meters away then i got with BC. LOL.

Bro, I ran out of red wine,... I will bring some Coconut wine (local made expensive tody) nice with hot days when its really chilled.
1dollar
post May 17 2012, 03:57 PM

so how much is the Curado G? Is righty cheaper than lefty?
Good to know u can use both your hands rofl
1dollar
post May 17 2012, 05:50 PM

Anyone here seen or used Yozuri Hybrid line? Its suppose to be in btween a mono and floro. INvizible but still can take strech and abrasion.
1dollar
post May 18 2012, 11:46 AM

TGIF!! so what you all getting from Kepong ??
1dollar
post May 18 2012, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(kayent @ May 18 2012, 01:39 PM)
Guys...any link or pic to share on how to tie/fix a new line to your spool? First time doing it. Usually send to shop haha.
Youtube it up. I cant access youtube in office else I would give you the direct link.
I usually use Uni knot to anchor the spool with a mono then connect with a double unit to my braid.
The mono helps with gripping the spool so that it will not slip when you crank.
Most commonly used is Arbor knot to the spool. If you're tying Braid then use a electrical black tape at the start, that helps the braid to grip the spool. Power pro comes with a small take in the box.

Ensure that your line is spooling in the right direction, most spinning reels turns anti clockwise, flip your line box to the same direction. Else when you cast it will bihun. If you;re spooling BC,.. then it doesnt matter which direction.

If you are on spin reel, you need half your rod and run thru the line thru the first guide. Lock your drag to max and keep your line tight with your thumb and finger while reeling in your line. Your bail will do the job of making sure the line goes to the right place. Every 30 secs or so, stop reeling and check the line on the spool make sure its tight and secure (give a few squeeze and press). Then continue reeling till your spool is full. Dont over spool, leave a few mm from the edge of the spool, too much line will cause bihun when you cast.

This post has been edited by 1dollar: May 18 2012, 02:24 PM
1dollar
post May 18 2012, 02:30 PM

u loading BC or spinning reel bro? I searching for the link on my mobile phone for ya.
Ohh what sort of line ?

Search this on youtube
1) Fishing Bait & Equipment: how to put line on spinning reel - 1:50 video
2) Informative Fisherman - Spooling a spinning reel - 7:43 video.

This post has been edited by 1dollar: May 18 2012, 02:35 PM
1dollar
post May 18 2012, 10:39 PM

Bro CHun,

That was a damn good review write up. What made you picked Abu Revo over other brands for the similar price?
1dollar
post May 19 2012, 06:03 PM

what and where is the shimano exhibition?

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0783sec    0.95    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:13 PM