QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jul 25 2011, 09:22 AM)
it's free la.. uni lake. haha if u use bread plus hook, sure kena tilapia. haruan is kinda rare. plus cannot fish there coz the guard will halau u. Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!
Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!
Jul 25 2011, 07:57 PM
622 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Jul 26 2011, 10:08 AM
287 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
ya wo..i went survey yesterday..
then how u fish? if guard halau.. bribe 9 him? |
Jul 26 2011, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jul 26 2011, 10:08 AM) i tried fishing there once at night, not really fishing, more like test water hahaha. just line, hook and bread. confirm 1 cast 1 fish.this saturday is competition ma. so the guard would allow one laa.. |
Jul 26 2011, 06:51 PM
1,368 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: A' GhĂ idhealtachd |
Jul 26 2011, 10:16 PM
Jul 27 2011, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(fookie @ Jul 26 2011, 06:24 PM) i tried fishing there once at night, not really fishing, more like test water hahaha. just line, hook and bread. confirm 1 cast 1 fish. owh..no wonder la..this saturday is competition ma. so the guard would allow one laa.. tilapia easy always easy to catch. the haruan u caught est weight 5kg? QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jul 26 2011, 06:51 PM) boardwalk taylor lakeside campus.google search jalan taylor |
Jul 27 2011, 11:44 AM
Jul 27 2011, 02:07 PM
1,368 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: A' GhĂ idhealtachd |
Whoa, i also wanna try eventhough its just talapia.
Jul 28 2011, 04:02 AM
Jul 28 2011, 10:26 AM
eh fookie they having competition this weekend?
is the registration still available? |
Jul 28 2011, 12:48 PM
yup should be. refer few pages back.
Jul 28 2011, 07:52 PM
866 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi everyone......
Its been a while since I have been deep sea fishing, normally fish at jetty in Tawau, however I have been given a chance to fish for tuna or some big fishes in 200M of water, by poor ABU is not up to the task hahahaha only around maybe 6-10KG of drag with carbontex drag washers with Cal's grease.....anyway to cut a long story short....I am looking for Shimano reels, especially the Shimano Talica II hmmmmmm may be I can get away with the 12 or 16.....or 20 max....... though I prefer a smaller reel, as I can prolly use it for bottom, light jigging....does anyone know of a reputable store that has a online website? Does anyone know what the going rate for the Talica II are going for? I THINK if this trip after Raya is successful....I may go out every 2 weeks or may be once a month depend on sea/weather and off course $$$$ lah..... I am not that new to fishing , but its been a while since the 'burning passion' has been ignited lol,hope someone can help, thanks in advance! |
Jul 29 2011, 04:01 AM
i think nicotine is selling one of his reel. pm him for more info.
Jul 29 2011, 06:43 AM
Yhaa I already saw his topic, he is selling a Daiwa Saltist with upgraded carbontex drags, unfortunately I am looking for a Shimano talica II for the moment, thanks for posting though :-D
Jul 29 2011, 11:07 AM
1,326 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Kinabalu, Orang Utan Clan o.O |
hey hi bro,
I'm from Sabah too, but located in KK yeah we have a prob getting these things at a reasonable price here anyway will pm you later about ur trips in Taway QUOTE(praetorian @ Jul 29 2011, 06:43 AM) |
Jul 29 2011, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Jul 29 2011, 11:07 AM) hey hi bro, I am not too familiar with KK fishing shops....so I cannot comment, when I was fishing in Singapore, at least every week end we would fish....mana mana saja....can be long kang.....firing range :-O restricted area best for ikan toman /haruan (forgive my spelling) and sometimes when can afford it we hire boat and charter off shore......the shops here in Tawau, their selection of reels and rods are extremely limited.....I would not like to spend RM500-1000 to charter a boat and use 'Sure Catch' when fishing for 30KG and above fishes.........cannot land the fish of your life, due to equipment failure is NOT a option.........I'm from Sabah too, but located in KK yeah we have a prob getting these things at a reasonable price here anyway will pm you later about ur trips in Taway I unfortunately don't have the luxury to 'rent' gears here locally....so I guess you can say I am investing some $$$ in slightly high end gears suited for my needs, if the trip is successful......and hopefully we can a few monsters, then, the money spent won't feel so bad hehehehe, keep telling myself that Kakakakakaka....anyway, if things pan out hopefully I can fish deep sea every fortnightly or worse case scenario once a month.......I have seen people bring up at least 500KG - 1000KG of tuna/pelagic fish on this boat ALONE.....unfortunately it was my 1st time in a while going out deep sea fishing, and my poor ABU was loaded with *ahem* 15lbs* of braided line....bwhahahahahaaahh naturally with my rig......my sinker could not touch the bottom.....fishing in over 200M of water and that area was the shallowest.....the deepest is at least 1500M.....with my rig when everyone had their fill of fish the captain bring me to a shallow area bwhahahahaha 40M of water,......my best catch was some ikan licin ....around 400G.....X2 naturally throw back in the water, tell the fish to grow faster.....let me have a chance to catch them again!! I have included a few pics nothing to brag about except maybe the saifish we caught in Thailand, all my fishing was mostly done when I was secondary school, so these pics are pretty old x-p Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 29 2011, 04:06 PM
45 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
nice hair brah
Jul 29 2011, 06:22 PM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Jul 29 2011, 07:34 PM
Aiya bro, this is called test water ma.. Btw this was back in february. Lol
Jul 30 2011, 04:48 AM
311 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Land Of Teets |
Sorry to keep u all waiting for pix.. Here are some pix of the trip i went. All fish are personal catch. This is the pix from my own HP. sorry no auto focus.. ekek
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Talang2 lor... this 1 the fight very2 nice.. ehehehe » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Overall personal catch.. Nghee... Will post more pix later cuz now tired.. uhu.. see u soon |
| Change to: | 0.0514sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:09 AM |