164 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!

1dollar
post May 16 2012, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(evildonkey @ May 16 2012, 12:08 PM)
I've gotten my power pro 5lbs at Ocean Sea if not mistaken i think 35 bucks, can't really remember but that price is only for the red colored ones while the green ones are sold at normal price. Not sure why but i suppose they are clearing stock.

Not sure about the XT but for that kinda price and that kinda specs, i'm a happy man but i'm kinda interested at the shimano amenista as well. 1 set inclusive or rod less than 900 over less than 1k can get....tangan itchy lol but luckily wallet koyak else gonna tapao back home de
Good news for ya mate, SS2 tackle, last piece Shimano Citica JDM and made in Japan. Going for 420 and its left hand (i think).
Lol Sam also tried to push the Amenista to me, but I not enough exp point to go BC. Need to level up.

This post has been edited by 1dollar: May 16 2012, 01:09 PM
kayent
post May 16 2012, 01:12 PM

213 posts

Too bad got work this Friday too, if not can follow u guys go stock up.
rorytate
post May 16 2012, 01:27 PM

I PMed you guys, but in my sent box only shows 1Dollar's name. Unsure if you guys received the PM.

Please check your PM
inv
post May 16 2012, 01:32 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

Nothing in my inbox from you bro rory.
1dollar
post May 16 2012, 01:34 PM

DONE! Transaction number - 1637905291
rorytate
post May 16 2012, 01:52 PM

Dang, seems like PM is not able to reach a group of buddy list.

Hi All,

Am to collect RM50 deposit for the booking of Jurassic Pond for 2nd June 2012.

Kindly remit RM50 to
Maybank Berhad
Gan Chee Hong
vincentchgan@gmail.com

Once remittance done, please do capture screen and email me the transaction copy.

For those that is bringing friends, please remit altogether into my account.

Would there be any doubts, please do not hesitate to contact me at 016-2110891 or 012-2877814

Added on May 16, 2012, 1:53 pm
QUOTE(1dollar @ May 16 2012, 01:34 PM)
DONE! Transaction number - 1637905291
Bro 1Dollar,
Confirmed and received. Thanks

Added on May 16, 2012, 2:33 pmJurassic TT 2012

Updated list (16/5/2012 at 2.30pm)

1. Rorytate - Vincent - 012-2877814 (+3 friends)
2. Inv - ming - zero one zero- two two 130 two two.
3. mika_84-michael-0129050522 - out!
4. wai1460 - Wai - 016-5215757
5. evildonkey - Alex - 0124559937
6. Ivanlim - Ivan Lim - zero one two 324 two nine two one
7. Kayent - Ken - zero one six 8678062 (+4 extras anglers)
8. 1Dollar - Dan - 01 22 00 55 22
9. Kumanosuke - Mok - zero one two six 88 two 8 four two
10. wetwetwater - Kelvin - zero16 - 666 2929
11. vng69 - Varren - 012-976 two three five 7 (+2 friends)
12.vioxmonsta-Aaron -016-2806626

Total of 20pax now!!

The participation will close on Thursday 12pm. Please take note.

I will request for deposit of RM50 for this TT as a deposit to the Jurassic Pond owner.

Also, i will be available on coming Friday afternoon at 3.30pm at Kepong Tackle. Anyone going for shopping? 18/5/2012

1. Rorytate
2. Viox
3. Kuman

Added on May 16, 2012, 2:53 pmFor the Shimano Stradic CI4 2500, price is at RM565 best i could find.

Added on May 16, 2012, 3:14 pmJust sharing some old photos and a little about me.

http://www.hardwarezone.com.my/tech-news-g...tional-products

This post has been edited by rorytate: May 16 2012, 03:14 PM
kumanosuke
post May 16 2012, 03:42 PM

717 posts

my inbox is empty.

Rory, can i pay u the RM50 when we meet up this Friday ?
vng69
post May 16 2012, 04:09 PM

1,160 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ May 16 2012, 12:50 PM)
Bro Vng69,
If you could join, then am glad to help. But if you intend to take leave, i think it's not necessary ler bro. smile.gif Work comes first. Unless you tell me you can be excused without harming your career... smile.gif
yeah..work is important more its ok la..got "jalan" want. tongue.gif
oh well, if jadi, den i'll PM u la. if not..another day. biggrin.gif
rorytate
post May 16 2012, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ May 16 2012, 03:42 PM)
my inbox is empty.

Rory, can i pay u the RM50 when we meet up this Friday ?
Bro kuman,
Sure you and bro Viox can give me on Friday.

I have posted in my earlier posting about my accounts and such. Please preview.

Bro Vng,
You have my number what. Just holler me lor

Added on May 16, 2012, 4:16 pmHi All,

Am to collect RM50 deposit for the booking of Jurassic Pond for 2nd June 2012.

Kindly remit RM50 to
Maybank Berhad
Gan Chee Hong
vincentchgan@gmail.com

Once remittance done, please do capture screen and email me the transaction copy.

Would there be any doubts, please do not hesitate to contact me at 016-2110891 or 012-2877814

Added on May 16, 2012, 5:03 pmBtw, anyone is driving a 4x4 or trucks?

This post has been edited by rorytate: May 16 2012, 05:03 PM
wai1460
post May 16 2012, 09:33 PM

267 posts

rory,

if pay all, need to pay rm100 or rm110?
rorytate
post May 16 2012, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(wai1460 @ May 16 2012, 09:33 PM)
rory,

if pay all, need to pay rm100 or rm110?
Bro Wai,
What do you mean RM110 for all? As far as we have discussed, it's just RM50/pax as a deposit. The remaining sum of RM50 to the pond owner on the TT day itself. biggrin.gif no additional charges incur except you want to sponsor some FnB for the TT hehe
purple
post May 16 2012, 10:07 PM

34 posts

hi, all, i just realize that there is such a happening fishing group here. Would like to join the up coming TT. Can i still join now?
rorytate
post May 17 2012, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(purple @ May 16 2012, 10:07 PM)
hi, all, i just realize that there is such a happening fishing group here. Would like to join the up coming TT. Can i still join now?
Hi Purple,
Yes you could. As stated, closing is tomorrow 12pm. Put in necessary details and deposit. Looking forward on the success of this TT!
purple
post May 17 2012, 01:18 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ May 17 2012, 12:03 AM)
Hi Purple,
Yes you could. As stated, closing is tomorrow 12pm. Put in necessary details and deposit. Looking forward on the success of this TT!
Hey, all i need to do is just to send a rm50 deposit to 514057309375 and i am in? my contact is zero one two 3098272. Looking forward to see you guys.
wai1460
post May 17 2012, 08:04 AM

267 posts

rory,

already bank in...reference no is 1638159485
rorytate
post May 17 2012, 09:30 AM

Jurassic TT 2012

Updated list (17/5/2012 at 9.30am)

1. Rorytate - Vincent - 012-2877814 (+3 friends)
2. Inv - ming - zero one zero- two two 130 two two. - Deposited
4. wai1460 - Wai - 016-5215757 - Deposited
8. 1Dollar - Dan - 01 22 00 55 22 - Deposited
13. purple - 012 3098272

Total of 21pax now!!

I will request for deposit of RM50 for this TT as a deposit to the Jurassic Pond owner.

Kindly remit RM50 to
Maybank Berhad
Gan Chee Hong
vincentchgan@gmail.com

Also, i will be available on coming Friday afternoon at 3.30pm at Kepong Tackle. Anyone going for shopping? 18/5/2012

1. Rorytate
2. Viox
3. Kuman

Added on May 17, 2012, 9:30 am
QUOTE(purple @ May 17 2012, 01:18 AM)
Hey, all i need to do is just to send a rm50 deposit to 514057309375 and i am in? my contact is zero one two 3098272. Looking forward to see you guys.
Bro Purple,
I have include you in the list. Please update your name.

Added on May 17, 2012, 9:32 am
QUOTE(wai1460 @ May 17 2012, 08:04 AM)
rory,

already bank in...reference no is 1638159485
Bro Wai,
Got it and many thanks to smoothen the booking.

This post has been edited by rorytate: May 17 2012, 09:32 AM
daddyVW
post May 17 2012, 10:24 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ May 16 2012, 09:41 AM)
Not to show-off but to share.
These are some of the lures i left in my office smile.gif

[attachmentid=2843096][attachmentid=2843097]
not to bocor rahsia but that only less than 10 % of his lure... MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif cabooottt....
rorytate
post May 17 2012, 10:59 AM

You come back~!!! *chase chase kucing....

Added on May 17, 2012, 11:01 amBtw, Bro Daddy and Bro Chun,
Are you guys participating in this event?

But you two no Tshirt for you... you guys got so many liao...hahahahah tongue.gif blek!

Added on May 17, 2012, 11:12 amJurassic TT 2012

1. Rorytate - Vincent - 012-2877814 (+3 friends) - Deposited
13. purple - 012 3098272

Total of 21pax now!!

Kindly remit RM50 to
Maybank Berhad
Gan Chee Hong
vincentchgan@gmail.com

1. Rorytate
2. Viox
3. Kuman

This post has been edited by rorytate: May 17 2012, 11:12 AM
purple
post May 17 2012, 11:38 AM

34 posts

Bro, just bank in rm 50. Here is the refference number: 1638245389 ,time : 11:35:37

rorytate
post May 17 2012, 12:47 PM

Jurassic TT 2012

1. Rorytate - Vincent - 012-2877814 (+3 friends) - Deposited
13. purple - 012 3098272 - Deposited

Total of 21pax now!!

- OFFICIALLY CLOSED FOR REGISTRATION -

Kindly remit RM50 to
Maybank Berhad
Gan Chee Hong
vincentchgan@gmail.com

1. Rorytate
2. Viox
3. Kuman

Added on May 17, 2012, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(purple @ May 17 2012, 11:38 AM)
Bro, just bank in rm 50. Here is the refference number: 1638245389 ,time : 11:35:37
Hi Purple,
Confirmed and thanks for the deposit. Please update your name to the list.

Please see below for more information and the types of fishing allowed at Jurassic Pond

Added on May 17, 2012, 12:52 pmHi All,
Personal opinion on the Jurassic arsenal set up.

Recommended:
1. Rod - 8-17lb spinning or casting
2. Line - 20lb
3. Any lures with single hooks.

If you use light weight rod, you may not be able to cast a heavy lures. Eg: if you use 4-12lb rod, likely you can only cast around 1/3 ounce or 1/4 ounce. 1 ounce is 28gram. Anything lure heavier will cause damage to the rod during cast.

As for the line, it's just a recommended poundage. If you would like to try lighter line, it would be more challenging and not forgetting higher chance of busting the line. Since many of the Anglers here are new to luring, the 20lb line is just a recommendation from me

The pay pond is famed for it's ferocious Toman and Haruan. It does not have any other type of fish besides these two Channa family. However, the pay pond is only meant for catch and release.

For the benefit of LYN anglers, he is willing to assist in making this a successful outing. He is offering RM100 for 4 hours of fishing. The best biting time would be from 4pm onwards till 8pm.

My proposal to the LYN anglers, is to pot luck with beer/drinks while fishing. In this case, everyone here in LYN will get to place a name to the face

I also intend to bring my sponsor for you guys to test some Rapala lures as well as some Shimano gears. There will not be any freebies but more towards the exposure and test of the rod/reel/lures.

This post has been edited by rorytate: May 17 2012, 12:55 PM

164 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0513sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:20 PM