Local Clubs Friday Night Futsal, since 2011

TSJusstatic
post Jun 29 2011, 09:25 AM, updated 2y ago

188 posts

Futsal Skill Level: Beginner to Intermediate
Futsal venue : Zelka Sports Center (See https://www.facebook.com/ZelkaSportsCentre/ for direction)
Futsal fee : Varies depending on the number of attendees
Fees per person : Varies depending on the number of attendees
Futsal Court Number : Only two courts available. So it is either court number 1 or 2
Primary playing day(s) : Friday night
Timing : 11am (unless otherwise stated)
Length of Futsal Session : (1hr if there are 2 teams. 2hrs if there are 3 teams)
Conduct : Most of us are working adults hence be respectful of attendees. We do not welcome trolls and childish behaviours. Thank you smile.gif

Interested PM me smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jul 3 2023, 02:41 PM
TSJusstatic
post Jun 29 2011, 10:47 AM

188 posts

To: Kimchi and aressandro

Great.. I saw at the other thread that you guys are playing on Thursday right? You guys are really up for it hehe playing on potentially two days a week biggrin.gif

So far with you guys aboard plus me and another friend we only got 4.. I am trying to get more players from other sources also.. If everything falls into place, we might be able to start as early as this weekend smile.gif
TSJusstatic
post Jun 29 2011, 10:56 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Jun 29 2011, 10:50 AM)
I think this is not full le: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1665610

Just confirm yourself is going early, then shouldn't be a problem at all.
Yo man, thanks for informing. smile.gif

Unfortunately I can only play during the weekends.. due to other commitments.. Am hoping to get a weekend session going.. I hope I am not unintentionally vying for players with the other thread.. If I am, I apologize before hand.. blush.gif
TSJusstatic
post Jun 29 2011, 02:34 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Jun 29 2011, 12:23 PM)
My fault, didnt read properly.. sorry. Anyway, shouldnt be a problem to gather players here! LYN is the best place to do so tongue.gif
No issues..man smile.gif
TSJusstatic
post Jun 29 2011, 02:54 PM

188 posts

So the following people have responded and signaled their intend to come for the futsal smile.gif

- kimchi
- aressandro10
- wooohooo
- odin
- nickvanhakim
- epsonstylux
- heavenhell90
- muddie

Together with me and my friends will be: 10 in total.. smile.gif

Confirmed day for futsal session: Sunday (Will try to get a session for this Sunday if possible)

Last day to confirm on Sunday's attendance: Friday (If you are unable to make it on Sunday, please inform by Friday, if it is an emergency inform latest by Saturday. You will be blacklisted if you fail to inform that you will not be coming or you informed that you will come on Sunday but you did not show up for more than 2 times.. Haha laugh.gif )

Timing: To be confirmed

Venue: Samba De Futsal or Lee Chong Wei Sports Arena (I am open to suggestions of any other venues)

Before we proceed further, can you guys pm me your contact details? Do add in a small detail like whether do you have any other regular teams at the moment. smile.gif

Remember: Both me and my friend are trying to form a team with two purposes in mind:
- Fun, fitness, friends, leisure
- A team that has the potential to compete with other teams (We will begin with friendlies first once our teamwork is of a certain level)

We do not mind if you are a complete amateur or someone whom has footballing experience. The most important thing is having a good attitude when it comes to teamwork nod.gif

P/S: As a sign of goodwill, the first futsal session will be a two hours session. You guys only need to pay the money for the first hour, I will subsidized the remaining 1 hour wink.gif [SIZE=1][SIZE=1]

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jun 29 2011, 02:58 PM
TSJusstatic
post Jun 29 2011, 04:44 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Jun 29 2011, 03:19 PM)
thank you sir for the nice gesture... hope this will be a permanent weekend activity to add to normal weekdays one... my aim is always - Fun, fitness, friends, leisure.
Yeap.. Lets hope it will be a permanent one smile.gif

Added on June 29, 2011, 4:47 pm
QUOTE(Kimichi @ Jun 29 2011, 04:02 PM)
TS, that very kind of you!!
thank you very much smile.gif

anyway, I think having an extra 2 people would hurt specially if we are playing 2 hours. so lets find more then..

- kimchi
- aressandro10
- wooohooo
- odin
- nickvanhakim
- heavenhell90
- muddie

billygoh do add you name in the list. since epson is not available.. and We planing to play 2 hours.. if that OK with U.
hmm.. Kimchi, what do you mean by having two extra people will hurt? hmm.gif

By the way, those who want to come please refer to my previous post regarding PMing me... Or else this list will not be confirmed. So far i have only received PMs from heavenhell90 and odin...

Good to have you join us Billy Goh smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jun 29 2011, 04:47 PM
TSJusstatic
post Jun 29 2011, 05:03 PM

188 posts

All of the following have PMed me:

- kimchi
- aressandro10
- wooohooo
- odin
- nickvanhakim
- heavenhell90
- muddie
- billygoh

Except:

- wooohooo
- nickvanhakim
- muddie

Added on June 29, 2011, 5:47 pmLatest update: Lee Chong Wei Sports Arena and Samba De Futsal fully book on Sunday afternoon and morning for 2 hours session.

Sunway Sports Planet is available for 2 hours... Are you guys ok with it?

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jun 29 2011, 05:47 PM
TSJusstatic
post Jun 30 2011, 09:33 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(daidzz @ Jun 29 2011, 11:35 PM)
Hey guys smile.gif It's nice to see another futsal team being made.
Once you guys have got your team together, PM me if you'd like to have a friendly at sports planet ampang smile.gif just for fun
Good luck and hope all goes well! smile.gif
Hey, sure thing. If we are able to get the Sunday session up and running permanently, why not smile.gif

And.. thanks for your well wishes.. smile.gif thumbup.gif

Added on June 30, 2011, 9:34 am
QUOTE(haniez @ Jun 30 2011, 12:04 AM)
hey do you still have vacancy,feel interested to join. biggrin.gif
We are looking at 15 players max.. PM me with your contact details if you are interested.. smile.gif

Added on June 30, 2011, 9:36 amDear all... for those whom have signaled their intentions to come for this Sunday's futsal, kindly look at my first post for latest updates.

For those whom wish to join and have yet to PM me, do look at my first post for more details about the session and squad list smile.gif
[COLOR=red]

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jun 30 2011, 09:41 AM
TSJusstatic
post Jun 30 2011, 01:12 PM

188 posts

Guys, I have uploaded a map of Sunway Sports Planet at my first post. Go have a look...

Added on June 30, 2011, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(momiloco @ Jun 30 2011, 11:45 AM)
I am interested to join....

bro.. I'll pm you with the details...
Need to exercise.. too fat ady..
Sure.. I have counted you in... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jun 30 2011, 01:13 PM
TSJusstatic
post Jul 1 2011, 09:48 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Jul 1 2011, 12:40 AM)
i hereby confirm i will attend the Sunday morning session.. just give me the details..
Haha.. A declaration of attendance.. nice laugh.gif
TSJusstatic
post Jul 1 2011, 10:14 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Kimichi @ Jul 1 2011, 09:52 AM)
TS,

If say still not enough 15 people on that sunday, could I bring friends?
maybe around 1 or 2 people?
So far, plus me and my friend there are only 10 players.. So yeah you can bring your friends.. But for the first session, I would like to cap the number of players to just 13... So if 10 of us plus your friends, then it will be 12.. Just nice smile.gif

But one thing, apart from playing for leisure, fitness and fun, my friend and I are at the same time looking to form a team of strangers and mould it to be capable of participating in friendlies..

What we are looking for most importantly is not solo skills and half court power shots.. We want to look at people whom has great teamwork.. If you have more of these type of players, feel free to call them over smile.gif nod.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jul 1 2011, 12:02 PM
TSJusstatic
post Jul 1 2011, 10:22 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Jul 1 2011, 10:20 AM)
im just a kaki bangku, hope to learn more from u guys.
Jusstatic, later i will sms you to confirm im coming smile.gif
Haha.. my friend and I are not top futsal players with lightning quick dribbling skills or sledgehammer power shots.. But what we have is the teamwork mentality.. we are not afraid of people with no skills... We are afraid of people without the correct attitude.. We cant teach people to be a great futsal players.. We can however teach people to have a great team mentality.. What we believe is an average player with great teamwork will become a better player, a top player with great teamwork can become an even better player nod.gif nod.gif

With teamwork you can enjoy the game more too, even if it is for leisure, fun or fitness.. So dont worry if you beginner or pro.. We are not top players too nod.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jul 1 2011, 10:33 AM
TSJusstatic
post Jul 1 2011, 03:06 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Jul 1 2011, 02:39 PM)
Walaoweh... this make me so semangat to join you all, eventho i dont know anyone of you.
You got whatsapp rite.. I'll msg you later to confirm..
Sms to handphone.. smile.gif

See your low yat inbox for the details smile.gif
TSJusstatic
post Jul 1 2011, 04:07 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Kimichi @ Jul 1 2011, 03:18 PM)
TS, just a suggestion.
I know you want the extra 3 player to be a sub.

but I suggest that if we can get 15 player, we can at least make it 3 team. so at least 1 team can rest for one 7-10min game and change back and play again.
well just a suggestion. but that if we ever goner get 15 player that is..
Hey kimichi, you got a valid suggestion there.. But both me and my friend will not be playing for the whole 2 hours actually.. We would actually need more than 7-10 minutes of rest.. biggrin.gif

The reason is that due to personal commitments, my friend and I have been in a semi-retired (in some ways or the other, almost fully retired blush.gif ) state for the past two years.. But now that we have time on our hands again, we thought that it is high time we get our passion up and running again.. However, we would not want to stress ourselves or everyone else out in the first session... smile.gif

With two hours, we can get to know each other style as teammates better. Do some training, kick-about, or maybe decide whether you guys would like the whole Sunday session to be a permanent fixture altogether if you guys find the environment, people and playing chemistry pleasant... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jul 1 2011, 04:08 PM
TSJusstatic
post Jul 1 2011, 04:13 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Jul 1 2011, 04:11 PM)
I wish to join you guys this week but I have to attend my relative's house warming.. doh.gif
Anyway i'll keep track this thread for the upcoming session... icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi, sure.. If the session is a permanent fixtur, you can join anytime... Read my first post for more details smile.gif
TSJusstatic
post Jul 2 2011, 12:55 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(coolblade @ Jul 1 2011, 08:35 PM)
Hi, I am looking forward to join you all playing futsal. Can I join by next weekend?

This Sunday I will be outside of Selangor..

Anyhow, I am half-deaf person. Not talking a lot. Is it okay?
Hi Coolblade.. It would be great to have you join us..

Have no worry man.. We dont discrimate people.. We welcome anyone.. except those arrogant, snobbish and show off type hehehe smile.gif

Added on July 2, 2011, 1:06 pmLatest Updates: 02.07.11 - 1.03pm

The following people have provided both SMS and forum post confirmation for tomorrow's futsal session (2-4pm) Sunway Sports Planet

- odinn
- momiloco
- nickvanhakim
- billygoh
- aressandro
- kimichi
- Calvin Seak-
- sifha238
- me
- my friend

Total players at this point in time: 10

- both heavenhel90 & woohoo will only inform me by today on whether they are coming.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jul 2 2011, 01:07 PM
TSJusstatic
post Jul 2 2011, 11:00 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Kimichi @ Jul 2 2011, 08:14 PM)
bro do update us for the last time.. it seem u still have room for more player to join?  hehe
Hi kimchi. Yes room for one more. : )
TSJusstatic
post Jul 3 2011, 11:12 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Jul 3 2011, 10:36 AM)
Comfirm or not ? Not receive any sms yet  tongue.gif
The match is confirmed.. smile.gif
TSJusstatic
post Jul 5 2011, 10:14 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Kimichi @ Jul 4 2011, 01:08 PM)
hey guys,

if any of u are free tonight.
come and join us for another Weekdays futsal session smile.gif
We are hoping to get around 15 people max..

tonight at Allrounder.9-11
go and check below thread for more info.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...1665610&st=1000
I would love to.. But both my legs are still aching bad since sunday.. especially my left leg.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on July 5, 2011, 10:30 am
QUOTE(heavenhell90 @ Jul 2 2011, 02:30 PM)
hi justin,

would really love to come, but unfortunately i have an appointment at 1pm. don't think i could make it on time for 2pm session. organize the same for next week k? smile.gif
Hi heavenhell.. sure.. if we have another session i will inform you smile.gif

Added on July 5, 2011, 10:31 am
QUOTE(Odinn @ Jul 3 2011, 12:11 PM)
Thanx for the SMS man. I'll be there..maybe few mins late (hopefully not) cos I've never been there, may get lost  sweat.gif

EDIT: Hey guys, good game today with everyone, nice to have met you all. Hope to play again soon. Looks like I'm not the only one with stamina issues  laugh.gif
Yeap wink.gif

Btw nice game on Sunday (03.07.11) Nice and friendly people nod.gif

Those who came and played:

- nickvanhakim
- wooohooo
- momiloco
- sifha238
- billgoh
- odiin
- calvin seak
- myself
- my friend siva
- aressandro
- kimichi

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jul 5 2011, 10:33 AM
TSJusstatic
post Jul 6 2011, 10:01 AM

188 posts

Please send PM with your contact details... Just saying you are interested in the thread alone is not enough for a confirmation biggrin.gif nod.gif

26 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:18 AM