..., ...

qarezma
post Jun 29 2011, 10:03 AM

71 posts

med feeding is always a nightmare time

the baby meds are already sweet la,so dont put extra sweetenings...

u hv to find a way that best suits your kid i guess...
i use picagari oso..try to distract them with toys or talk to them howw yummy the meds are.. ma & papa pretend to taste some and smile widely before offering to kid... this worked with my son after he was 1 yo...

before that.. he would close his mouth and refuse to take at all, so since its a picagari, i will just carefully enter the tip of it between his lips and put little by little so he swallows it
qarezma
post Jun 29 2011, 12:13 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jun 29 2011, 11:53 AM)
try giving treats to make her take the medicine. For example, if she like chocolate or sweets or cookies.
lol @ your suggestion...

sounds like u encouraging junk food for medicine.. how ironic
qarezma
post Jun 29 2011, 12:18 PM

71 posts

but for 7 month old, chewable vit C??
qarezma
post Jun 29 2011, 04:57 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jun 29 2011, 03:18 PM)
Not asking to give the whole pack of junk food. Just some handful or few pieces will do. Aiyo..like that the kid whole life no need to eat fastfood and no outside food. MSG also a lot in outside food. No need to drink pre-packed fruit juice (cause all made from artificial sugar and chemicals). Even ribena proven to contain NO vitamin C as it's made of chemicals to taste like berries.

No need to watch TV or listen to mobile phones..cause got radiowave that can cause cancer to brain. Don't let the kid go out..cross road also can get knocked by car.

Better lock the kid at home and chain him to the wall. Feed only water and bread. Sometimes milk..also can live. Won't get sick. Sure because 100% healthy kid. Home tutor, force him to read lots of books. Later grow up can be super healthy smart kid.

I am sorry to this rant. Cause if it's one think I really can't stand it's hypercritical parents. They are so concerned with something and never think about anything else. But problem is, they can never be consistent with their "rules". It only apply to certain things but others they ignore. So it's considered hypocrite parenting. I totally do not respect these kind of people. It's like you tell your kid smoking is not healthy but then you are a smoker.
i guess a handful of junk food for a 7mo wont hurt... according to you..

i dont practice strict parenting, when we eat choc/ice cream we let our toddler taste it, but to start this as young as 7mo, u dont know what damage u might be doing..

anyways to each their own... yr baby/kid is very lucky indeed

0.0146sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:14 PM