Progress Pics V4
Sep 17 2011, 12:43 AM
546 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Home |
haha started & still learning + struggling. raynx was nice enough to teach me for a day.
This post has been edited by Shenay: Sep 17 2011, 12:44 AM |
Sep 17 2011, 12:43 AM
6,160 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(Shenay @ Sep 17 2011, 12:31 AM) Been a silent reader for awhile now, but I feel like posting cause I wanted to feel motivated too. All your pictures look really good, muscles always getting bigger in size. Hopefully I get to post some progress pictures in the future. Sucks being a newbie man, demotivating to the max. dude, what are you talking about. being a newbie is the best thing a bodybuilder can be. newbie gains are the best! just push yourself to the limit each time, and you'll grow like nobodys business |
Sep 17 2011, 12:50 AM
haha you're quite right, i feel my thighs getting tougher, but still waiting to see a change in physique. just wanted to talk a bit today, like when you mix with people who are better, you tend to feel more motivated.
Sep 17 2011, 12:53 AM
2,363 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Shenay @ Sep 17 2011, 12:43 AM) haha started & still learning + struggling. raynx was nice enough to teach me for a day. instead of dreaming..just do it..none of us here got our bodies in like 2months..it takes years to build ur body..so u cant be impatient about it..all of us were skinny twigs once |
Sep 17 2011, 01:02 AM
yeah okay, i'm gonna persevere. anyway thanks for hearing me out. girls like ranting, so bear with me for just a bit. i hardly have anyone to talk to about this.
This post has been edited by Shenay: Sep 17 2011, 01:02 AM |
Sep 17 2011, 01:04 AM
well feel free to post, -most- of us are friendly. maybe we can have a gathering one day and you are more than welcome to join!
Sep 17 2011, 01:06 AM
2,363 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Shenay @ Sep 17 2011, 01:02 AM) yeah okay, i'm gonna persevere. anyway thanks for hearing me out. girls like ranting, so bear with me for just a bit. i hardly have anyone to talk to about this. i assumed ur female tag was fake.. motivation pic for u » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 17 2011, 01:17 AM
4,382 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Sep 17 2011, 01:35 AM
mike, haha okay thanks ! looking forward.
Aztec, oh no la, not fake. that picture became my desktop dp. goodnight then |
Sep 17 2011, 02:26 AM
9,006 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: PJ |
QUOTE(gtoforce @ Sep 16 2011, 06:46 PM) Doesn't FF members have the advantage of bringing guests on weekends? You on;y have to ask and I'll be glad to help out. I follow my sis to her FF sometimes to chill out with her and train. But she's crazy cos she can do con air push ups without leaning against the wall.QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Sep 17 2011, 12:36 AM) x 2Added on September 17, 2011, 2:29 am QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Sep 16 2011, 08:23 PM) mahal bukan prob.... If i eat clean, I'll get fat because there's not enough oil and starch to satisfy me. Which makes me eat more and more. I can't take 2 steamed chicken breasts and brown rice. I'll eat more often. Having 2 triple burgers and some fries PWO or 8 pieces KFC or banana leaf rice with heaps of curry and fried chicken and fried fish keeps me full longer. But please don't eat like me, period. It's messed up. But i get blood work done, all blood values are perfect.i jz wonder how the hell he still maintain such a nice body with 8 kfc? damn!!! if oni i can eat 2 kfc and not gaining fat i am happy enuf d Added on September 16, 2011, 8:24 pm u sure u still have any left a? lol... This post has been edited by darklight79: Sep 17 2011, 02:29 AM |
Sep 17 2011, 02:51 AM
265 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Aaah, now i can't wait to start cardio and tweak my diet a little... Damn u chris..
Sep 17 2011, 10:13 AM
1,116 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: SP,KL |
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Sep 17 2011, 03:26 AM) Doesn't FF members have the advantage of bringing guests on weekends? You on;y have to ask and I'll be glad to help out. I follow my sis to her FF sometimes to chill out with her and train. But she's crazy cos she can do con air push ups without leaning against the wall. crazy body u have there...x 2 Added on September 17, 2011, 2:29 am If i eat clean, I'll get fat because there's not enough oil and starch to satisfy me. Which makes me eat more and more. I can't take 2 steamed chicken breasts and brown rice. I'll eat more often. Having 2 triple burgers and some fries PWO or 8 pieces KFC or banana leaf rice with heaps of curry and fried chicken and fried fish keeps me full longer. But please don't eat like me, period. It's messed up. But i get blood work done, all blood values are perfect. but it's a real gift.... |
Sep 17 2011, 12:22 PM
Sep 17 2011, 03:46 PM
Btw which of you guys are in fitness first? Maybe can have a small gathering and workout same time heh. I'm at the klang bukit tinggi branch but have no probs going over to other branches during weekends.. can utilise the bring a friend weekend to bring in other lyn members as well!
Sep 17 2011, 07:31 PM
39 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Hi guys,
Need advice what to do first. I stopped gymming 8 years ago and planned to start back after been motivated by a member from LYN. After marriage and started work, I totally stop weight lifting and exercise. I weigh 78kgs 8 years ago. Now 104kg. Muscle mass I believe reduce by at least 30%. Now I planning to start again. I want back mass and cuts. Should I start straight with building mass or do high reps to tone up first? Coz worried put too much weight then susah to drop weights later. As it is my body fat is like damm alot. Anyway attach is my current hopeless picture. Hope some sifu here can advice. This post has been edited by angrykuku: Sep 17 2011, 07:32 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 18 2011, 05:04 PM
3,385 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Some progress here :3
![]() ![]() |
Sep 18 2011, 07:41 PM
1,602 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |