Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V19, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

kcwo
post Jun 28 2011, 07:18 PM

93 posts

Congratulation to V19!
kcwo
post Jul 1 2011, 02:37 PM

93 posts

Hi all, sorry for the noob question. I at MIUI rom already. How can I get into " Download Mode" ? I can get in recovery with 3 button but download mode can not? Hope someone could advise me. Thanks.
kcwo
post Jul 1 2011, 03:59 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Jul 1 2011, 03:37 PM)
(source from page 1)
How do I go to recovery mode and download mode? (3 button combo)
Recovery mode: Shutdown the phone. Hold up volume, home button and power button simultaneously. Release when samsung logo shows up
Download mode: Shutdown the phone. Hold down volume, home button and power button simultaneously. Release when samsung logo shows up
To navigate around recovery mode, use volume up and down and home button to select.

3-button combo/3-button fix/3-button enable/3-button disable
Follow this link to get 3 button combo.
Hi Weileong, definitely I know this 3 button combo. After power off, I can enter recovery mode by 3 button. However, no matter how I press the volume down+home+power I can not enter download mode. I flash many Rom before but only MIUI rom has this issue. Are you on MIUI rom? Anyone experience this after flashing to this Rom?

kcwo
post Jul 1 2011, 04:59 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 1 2011, 04:01 PM)
80mb free is consider ok. more free ram doesn't meant your phone will be faster. a lot of people confused with this. if you need a lot of free ram use autokiller memory optimizer.  smile.gif
for me xxjvq give me battery battery life. don't know why also. hmm.gif
1year warranty for everything.

Added on July 1, 2011, 4:04 pm
i am on MIUI no problem for me to to enter download mode. which kernel you are?
I on the original kernel by galnet 2.2.
kcwo
post Jul 1 2011, 05:31 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 1 2011, 05:03 PM)
UGPM! hahaha. thanks bro. notworthy.gif
hmm. i am on zach BFS kernel.i can access download mode. maybe try switch kernel lo.
How you install this kernel? Can it install through cwm? I can not enter download mode and install via Odin.
kcwo
post Jul 1 2011, 05:48 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 1 2011, 05:34 PM)
yes you can remember to wipe thoese /system /data /datadata /cache
through cwm. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1053304
Thanks for info. I able to enter download mode by removing the battery and sim card for 10s. But it need to do it everytime before I able to enter download mode. I am downloading the BFS kernel now. Let see whether it work.
kcwo
post Jul 10 2011, 12:32 PM

93 posts

Hi all, I would like to buy an additional battery for my SGS. Any recommendation?
1. Brand with capacity.
2. Seller or shop around Klang Valey.

I am using sanyo portable battery booster which only able to charge 30% only with 2 AA battery. Quite dissappointed.
kcwo
post Jul 10 2011, 03:14 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(InfinITe_DudE @ Jul 10 2011, 02:17 PM)
Hi all sifu, y my sgs can't wake up after a long hours of idle? no matter i press for the home button or power button, it still no work. it only can turn on when i press for the power button for 10s. Is it my hardware problem?
Currently i am in EDB 1.3 with dark core 2.9 and reviously is F1 With speedmod. Both rom having the same problem. Is it 2.3.4 rom problem or just my phone got problem only.
This could be the kernel problem. Pls flash to another kernel. Worth case flash back to stock rom.

0.0187sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:15 PM