19 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V19, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

ic3joker
post Aug 4 2011, 03:16 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(royakatsuki @ Aug 4 2011, 11:41 AM)
well, as i recall, cm7 is still in experimental stage right.
why does it not stable yet?
im pretty lazy to read the change log....hehehe.
mind if someone could share it...
you will never get an stable cm7 in 2011 maybe 2020? LOL! this is what those developers say. cm7 keep on update everyday to fix problem and port new stuffs. so.... tongue.gif

QUOTE(CrossX @ Aug 4 2011, 11:56 AM)
both glitchv11 and neo also gave me the same problem... hope its not hardware defect...
that is not hardware faulty don't worry.your case is due to BLN. that is why cm7 stock rom ditched bln. just change kernel without BLN or keep on lock and unlock your screen. smile.gif

QUOTE(deanomoi @ Aug 4 2011, 12:48 PM)
I9000XXJVQ contains Chinese languange??
if not mistaken no. but you can type chinese in all version with google pin yin.

QUOTE(violette @ Aug 4 2011, 01:10 PM)
just bought sgs last week. da vibrant one. but we're still considered as 'family' right? hihi
yes, it consider as family but it is better for you to join the vibrant thread because the rom that we flash maybe not compatible with yours.

QUOTE(N33d @ Aug 4 2011, 01:13 PM)
hi guys,
if i were to buy buy sgs, how to ensure that it is the latest batch that free from the faulty gps hardware?
check the battery date if it is produced after nov 2010 then it SHOULD BE no problem. there is no 100%thing bro, try your luck. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(plaz @ Aug 4 2011, 02:30 PM)
@Enaleni

I never really tried Galaxy Tab before. But have you tried Ipad2 before? what do you think in terms of responsiveness between this 2? (lags... FCs...)

I step on the ipad2 bandwagon because the apps are just ... Win over current android apps.

I will stick to android phones tho, i love my SGS!
try a lot of tablet lask weekend, ipad2 quite smooth and i heard that it had the best GPU out there. hahaha. can't really compare both la one is new product came out recently(ipad2) some more with dual-core, another one already one year product. for apps yes ipad2 have more choice than honeycomb tablet, just wait until next year things will change. next android 4.0 will be GB+HC=ice-cream sandwich. that time, all apps will be support by honeycomb.that is the real fight. hahaha.
conclusion: get the tablet that suit you the most ,others' opinion is just for you to refer.

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Aug 4 2011, 03:18 PM
ic3joker
post Aug 4 2011, 04:03 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(deanomoi @ Aug 4 2011, 04:01 PM)
flashing to XXJVQ will erase all my installed apps n data b4?
yes. all data and apps will be erased if you flash to new rom using odin.you can backup using titanium backup if you are rooted. if no then use mybackup pro.
ic3joker
post Aug 4 2011, 08:43 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(ckh93 @ Aug 4 2011, 08:18 PM)
Anyone tried galnet new miui ?
Battery life is awesome with it =D
will flash it soon. almost brick my phone with GB bootloader sweat.gif luckily still can go into download mode. guys it is better to flash to EZbase3.0 only flash to MIUI or Cm7. i try nit8's way using ezodin stuck at start up screen. have to flash to stock rom first.

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Aug 4 2011, 08:46 PM
ic3joker
post Aug 4 2011, 08:54 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(deanomoi @ Aug 4 2011, 08:51 PM)
using odin3 v1.7 put csc,pda,pgone_xxjvq.tar.md5 to respective row and uncheck d re-patition n wait for flashing tats all?
yes.
ic3joker
post Aug 4 2011, 09:00 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(deanomoi @ Aug 4 2011, 08:59 PM)
hw abt root my current dxjv9? where should i refer d thread to root?
root will nt erase any data right?jus get administrative access right?
just flash a kernel. try search for cf-root kernel in here http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=665
ic3joker
post Aug 4 2011, 09:24 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(deanomoi @ Aug 4 2011, 09:17 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=788108 this thread right?
which should i choose?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1010141
ic3joker
post Aug 5 2011, 12:04 AM

328 posts

market keep on force close on #77. sigh.
ic3joker
post Aug 5 2011, 12:24 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Aug 5 2011, 12:12 AM)
market also FC when i install my TAB to BOCA rom... what i did is flash gapps again by the cwm and it work to stop FC on market... did u try it ic3joker? smile.gif
LOL! i already re-flash #77 wipe whatever i can wipe. now old market is working not dare to install new market later force close again rclxub.gif

QUOTE(annas473 @ Aug 5 2011, 12:22 AM)
u use, which market? the old default or the new interface?
now using old want. once i install new market keep on force close.
ic3joker
post Aug 5 2011, 01:13 AM

328 posts

the new tw4.5 launcher damn nice wei.
ic3joker
post Aug 5 2011, 02:28 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(JenHuang @ Aug 5 2011, 02:09 AM)
link link  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...tw+launcher+4.5
ic3joker
post Aug 5 2011, 12:20 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(JenHuang @ Aug 5 2011, 03:03 AM)
great XD but y i feel abit lag geh ? maybe i got 2 launcher?
i don't think so. i also got two launcher but smooth maybe room problem?

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Aug 5 2011, 06:51 AM)
REMEMBER! ALWAYS DISABLE LAGFIX BEFORE INSTALLING ANY UPDATES!

Almost brick my phone  sweat.gif

trying to install DXJV9. since the deodexed can only be installed with CWM2.5, I flashed speedmod kernel. then proceed to install. then I got so many red fonts  cry.gif
luckily managed to flash back JVK.
so scary...  sweat.gif

btw how to remove all the singtel apps in the DXJV9? so ugly  vmad.gif

EDITED: forgot to install Malaysian CSC. hehe. no more Singtel smile.gif
bro that is normal for DXJV9. You will see a lot of red text after the flash is done, just do a 'wipe data/factory reset' and reboot the device when done. Let the device boot all the way then turn it off. then do into Download Mode and re-flash only the CSC file without pit and without re-partition.

Added on August 5, 2011, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Aug 5 2011, 08:27 AM)
hmm. look like not bad lo. try then write some feedback? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Aug 5 2011, 12:24 PM
ic3joker
post Aug 5 2011, 06:19 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 5 2011, 06:16 PM)
oic.. cut off la? if so good la.. afraid if exceed bcome more xpensive pula..

let say if normal use check g+.. fb.. no downloading.. 300mb should b ok la?
300 should be enough if not much picture or video load. if not enough you can upgrade to 500mb on the following month what. Digi no contract want right?
ic3joker
post Aug 6 2011, 02:24 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(deanomoi @ Aug 5 2011, 09:01 PM)
how to unroot dxjv9?
just flash DXJV9 again with odin3 it will be unroot.

QUOTE(ayer limau @ Aug 5 2011, 09:21 PM)
wanna ask question. google + = facebook?
Appreciate if u guys can invite me.
PM me your gmail

QUOTE(zeifer274 @ Aug 6 2011, 01:13 AM)
Hi guys. just for confirmation.. MIUI and CM 7 doesnt support vid call via 3g rite?
yes
ic3joker
post Aug 6 2011, 06:10 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(hellsphinx @ Aug 6 2011, 05:02 PM)
hi.....i'm considering of getting a sgs but have some doubts. really hope you guys could help me here.

if i'm not mistaken, out of the box its android 2.1 right? and by default to this date, the firmware could be updated to android 2.3 right? or do i need to tweak a bit to get 2.3 update?

and one more controversial question....is true that sgs plus is an downgrade of sgs putting the oc proc. aside? and its worth getting sgs rather than the plus?

thank a bunch guys.....
either 2.1 or 2.2. yes it can be update to 2.3 officially using kies or odin. no need any tweak to update. it's hard to find a new sgs now. sgs have a better GPU than sgs plus. worth it or not it's depend on you.
ic3joker
post Aug 6 2011, 09:13 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(profdrahhen @ Aug 6 2011, 07:44 PM)
n..can we organize all da games in a folder?
yes
ic3joker
post Aug 6 2011, 10:28 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 6 2011, 10:00 PM)
good, i would like to know too. From what i understand in stock kernel Ext4 will definitely faster than RFS. but in some kernel maybe not. i don't trust those quadrant score or benchmark out there.
ic3joker
post Aug 6 2011, 10:37 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 6 2011, 10:32 PM)
im using speedmod kernel.. b4 this keep using ext4.. just now change to RFS..
dunno la to say.. feel same.. both smooth.. on RFS.. the quadrant show 1500+... but i never try quadrant during ext4.. lol..
don't use quadrant score it mean nothing to the speed. try to feel the speed yourself. so which want is better for you? RFS or EXT4?
ic3joker
post Aug 6 2011, 11:40 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 6 2011, 11:35 PM)
Finally give up Galnet and move back to regular custom roms.  Baterry drain is unacceptable.
did you try the latest twooey MIUI? i heard that it have better battery life.
ic3joker
post Aug 7 2011, 12:10 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(mendoksei @ Aug 7 2011, 12:02 AM)
ppl said it is da same with da leaked jvq... any idea ppl? hmm.gif
should be same. since it have the official want why not use the official? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Aug 7 2011, 12:05 AM)
new user here.. bought the phone last 2 weeks.

now using simple honey 4.0 SE

any1 had problems with papago x5 crashing sometimes?

any solution for it?

no problem for me so far. Maybe your papago file corrupted. try re-install or download whole package.
ic3joker
post Aug 7 2011, 12:19 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 7 2011, 12:13 AM)
Not yet.  Will check it out later.  Thanks

I don't have 3G data plan so I use only Wifi on all time.  On Galnet, the battery drain like crazy and a full charge won't last a single day use. 

On Juwe's rom, I single charge can last me from 9am till midnight with wifi always on.  I was on a 4 day vacations to singapore last week and was so surprise that the battery last my whole trip without recharge but then I was not using 3G or Wifi...only GSM.
yea, cm7/MIUI drain a lot of battery on wifi surfing compare to samsung base rom. Gingerbread bootloader+ cm7/MIUI will have better battery life with less idle drain. 4day without charge? which rom and kernel? shocking.gif

Added on August 7, 2011, 12:24 am
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Aug 7 2011, 12:18 AM)
very interesting find. if rfs is indeed based on fat, then it'll get slow eventually over time. I'm anticipating btrfs to be stable and used in linux kernel but the progress hasn't been fast enough sad.gif
so which type of file system is the best? ext2?

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Aug 7 2011, 12:24 AM

19 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0409sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:22 PM