126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V19, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

ken2291
post Jul 11 2011, 01:11 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jul 11 2011, 10:33 AM)
btw since F1 is based on JVP, is the android OS bug there?
how good is Talon, they say its alpha i didnt dare to try it
1 morning, i flashed from dark core, galaxian, now speedmod, all rebooting itself
no more Android OS bug on 2.3.4. not sure abt tat, u'll have to ask those who use it. but I kno DarkCore's nth special.
hmm.. shldntt happen, maybe it's ur theme? are u using any theme?

Added on July 11, 2011, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 11 2011, 11:13 AM)
will try later. going to borrow rainX from my GF.hahha. i feel glitch kernel more snappy and smooth compare to stock kernel.
thank u sifu notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Jul 11 2011, 01:13 PM
CrossX
post Jul 11 2011, 01:19 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jul 11 2011, 01:11 PM)
no more Android OS bug on 2.3.4. not sure abt tat, u'll have to ask those who use it. but I kno DarkCore's nth special.
hmm.. shldntt happen, maybe it's ur theme? are u using any theme?

Added on July 11, 2011, 1:13 pm
thank u sifu notworthy.gif
i only applied the addons listed on the thread
1. SP1
2. 9locks
3. su fix
flawless_333
post Jul 11 2011, 01:20 PM

218 posts

what is the best check in app for android? heard about foursquare, checkin king, gowalla.....any tips?
ic3joker
post Jul 11 2011, 01:36 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Jul 11 2011, 01:20 PM)
what is the best check in app for android? heard about foursquare, checkin king, gowalla.....any tips?
Place. may i know why you guys need to check in?
kmrdeva
post Jul 11 2011, 01:37 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Jul 11 2011, 01:20 PM)
I use foursquare only, so far it's been great.

Added on July 11, 2011, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 11 2011, 01:36 PM)
Place. may i know why you guys need to check in?
It's useful in 1 sense where I can see what's special (latest promotions etc) and also other visitors' tips when I check-in to a place. Other than that, it's just for fun.

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Jul 11 2011, 01:41 PM
CrossX
post Jul 11 2011, 01:48 PM

726 posts

i give up....

I miss the tw4 looks and therefore went from MIUI to F1... but F1 has been giving me random reboots all over no matter which rom i'm using...

going back to stock MIUI 1.7.8 + Glitch v10c-VC
ic3joker
post Jul 11 2011, 02:02 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jul 11 2011, 01:48 PM)
i give up....

I miss the tw4 looks and therefore went from MIUI to F1... but F1 has been giving me random reboots all over no matter which rom i'm using...

going back to stock MIUI 1.7.8 + Glitch v10c-VC
you can install tw4 in cm7. brows.gif
CrossX
post Jul 11 2011, 02:10 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 11 2011, 02:02 PM)
you can install tw4 in cm7. brows.gif
haha but i wanted more leh....
tw4 widgets....
ic3joker
post Jul 11 2011, 02:13 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jul 11 2011, 02:10 PM)
haha but i wanted more leh....
tw4 widgets....
that want tak boleh la. need samsung based roms i think.
flawless_333
post Jul 11 2011, 02:19 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jul 11 2011, 01:37 PM)
I use foursquare only, so far it's been great.
noted. Thanx.
erymanthus
post Jul 11 2011, 03:00 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 11 2011, 12:55 PM)
ya sgs2 thread is too fast, almost a new thread every 2 weeks. how is sgs2? compare with sgs?
Generally, SGS2 is faster and smoother.....I compared it side by side with my SGS and try to load apps or load a webpage together....SGS2 is ahead......for eg, in Phone Logs, you can scroll the list smoothly in SGS2 without any lag.... .but you can feel it gets warmer easier after prolonged use...could be due to dual core and thin body...but that is a minor thing...it cools off quickly.

As you might know, SGS2 camera has a pink spot issue but some claimed that it can be fixed with a firmware update...only visible if you take a photo of a white paper or white wall...which we don't usually do in normal situation...

The 1080p video recording is great. The Super Amoled Plus screen is nicer too (in my biased opinion...haha)...

Actually, the main main improvement of SGS2 over SGS (if both running on Stock Rom), is that you will feel SGS2 is faster.
Previous SGS has this famous lag issue due to RFS but not with SGS2 anymore..I was told SGS2 running on EXT4....don't know how to verify......in SGS2 GPS locks quickly and accurately too eventhough I'm indoor...I'm impressed actually.

I haven't played with custom Rom for SGS2 yet....still enjoying the Stock experience for now....but itchy hand will not last long...I already bought the USB Download Jig to prepare for any untowards incident of flashing in the near future...haha smile.gif

erymanthus
post Jul 11 2011, 03:03 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 11 2011, 02:13 PM)
that want tak boleh la. need samsung based roms i think.
or SGS2...sorry, just kidding biggrin.gif
pikachu01
post Jul 11 2011, 03:26 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jul 11 2011, 03:00 PM)
Generally, SGS2 is faster and smoother.....I compared it side by side with my SGS and try to load apps or load a webpage together....SGS2 is ahead......for eg, in Phone Logs, you can scroll the list smoothly in SGS2 without any lag.... .but you can feel it gets warmer easier after prolonged use...could be due to dual core and thin body...but that is a minor thing...it cools off quickly.

As you might know, SGS2 camera has a pink spot issue but some claimed that it can be fixed with a firmware update...only visible if you take a photo of a white paper or white wall...which we don't usually do in normal situation...

The 1080p video recording is great. The Super Amoled Plus screen is nicer too (in my biased opinion...haha)...

Actually, the main main improvement of SGS2 over SGS (if both running on Stock Rom), is that you will feel SGS2 is faster.
Previous SGS has this famous lag issue due to RFS but not with SGS2 anymore..I was told SGS2 running on EXT4....don't know how to verify......in SGS2 GPS locks quickly and accurately too eventhough I'm indoor...I'm impressed actually.

I haven't played with custom Rom for SGS2 yet....still enjoying the Stock experience for now....but itchy hand will not last long...I already bought the USB Download Jig to prepare for any untowards incident of flashing in the near future...haha  smile.gif
Download "Terminal Emulator" and type "mount" without the quotes. You will see whether it's RFS or EXT4. My guess is that it's RFS still .. not sure though.

Edit: I think it's Ext4 based on reading some forums.

This post has been edited by pikachu01: Jul 11 2011, 03:27 PM
erymanthus
post Jul 11 2011, 03:40 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jul 11 2011, 03:26 PM)
Download "Terminal Emulator" and type "mount" without the quotes. You will see whether it's RFS or EXT4. My guess is that it's RFS still .. not sure though.

Edit: I think it's Ext4 based on reading some forums.
Thanks for the tip...I haven't root my virgin SGS2 yet..so, cannot use Terminal Emulator, right? ..
Anyway, I will try it out after I root the SGS2 in the future...
ic3joker
post Jul 11 2011, 03:46 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jul 11 2011, 03:40 PM)
Thanks for the tip...I haven't root my virgin SGS2 yet..so, cannot use Terminal Emulator, right? ..
or you can try this no need root to access. https://market.android.com/details?id=com.e...sheep.asi&hl=en
pikachu01
post Jul 11 2011, 04:03 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jul 11 2011, 03:40 PM)
No root is needed. It can be done without root. Just install terminal emulator.
erymanthus
post Jul 11 2011, 04:09 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 11 2011, 03:46 PM)
or you can try this no need root to access. https://market.android.com/details?id=com.e...sheep.asi&hl=en
Installed......wow, so much details....but where to look for RFS or EXT4? rclxub.gif

Edit: Okay, I checked System/ Mount

and saw the word ext 4 under
-/system

-/cache

-/efs

-/data

so, looks like EXT4?....let me try the terminal emulator now..

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Jul 11 2011, 04:13 PM
erymanthus
post Jul 11 2011, 04:17 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jul 11 2011, 04:03 PM)
No root is needed. It can be done without root. Just install terminal emulator.
Okay, I type mount and a bunch of text came out..I saw the following:

............system ext4 ro......cache ext4 rw.....efs ext4 rw......data ext4 rw...

looks like it is indeed EXT4...yeah rclxms.gif
pikachu01
post Jul 11 2011, 04:23 PM

1,510 posts

Nice ... Ext4 is the way to go then smile.gif
erymanthus
post Jul 11 2011, 04:26 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 11 2011, 03:46 PM)
I saw under the reviews for this Android System Info and some says that it has spyware, look into your data, etc...should we be worried....are you using this App yourself....what do you think?

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:23 AM