5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

HwangTommy
post Sep 11 2012, 11:34 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 11 2012, 10:31 PM)
Malaysians love their cempedaks too. And nangka, and durian, and manggis.. and the list goes on. =P
Oh btw I think that day there was a slight confusion. Klang is a port in Malaysia as well as a place in Indonesia?
Oh my God, we also have those fruits!! xD.

about Klang, no there is no place in Indonesia named Klang AFAIK. I know Klang in Malaysia, with ferries connecting to Dumai (it's in Sumatra province, quite far from my place)
HwangTommy
post Sep 12 2012, 08:15 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(CempedakCOD4 @ Sep 11 2012, 10:44 PM)
I know. =P The history behind the name is abit..funny lah. I used to play call of duty somewhat competitively, and the team I played on all had fruit names. BUT they were all like imported fruits (apple, pear, strawberry) so I decided to choose a local fruit name.

I know Batam, but sadly never been there. You heard of Phua Chu Kang? "Best in Singapore, JB, and some say Batam!".
HAHA of course I know Phua Chu Kang, haha xD. The benefit of staying near Singapore is, we can watch their TV tongue.gif (Which, is way better, than Indonesian TV *if u know what I mean*)

V5 soon! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(jech0427 @ Sep 11 2012, 11:31 PM)
Anyone using YES 4G around tts5, is the signal good???
Wanna get an internet? We share, split bill by 2 xD.

This post has been edited by HwangTommy: Sep 12 2012, 08:19 AM
HwangTommy
post Sep 12 2012, 01:50 PM

475 posts

ASK: I have to pay RM500 in bank draft for my student visa. I'll be going there this Friday (probably I'll arrive to my accommodation around 4-5pm), can I directly go to a bank and buy a bank draft? AFAIK if I don't go to the bank on Friday, it will be closed on Saturday until Monday right? If I go to the bank on Tuesday (open bank account and buy bank draft), will I make it on time? Because I need the RM500 bank draft for the registration.

Confused @@
HwangTommy
post Sep 12 2012, 04:07 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 12 2012, 01:10 PM)

Added on September 12, 2012, 2:12 pm

If your accommodation can wait, you better get the bank draft first. Opening bank account takes some time unless you get to be the 1st one to do it in the morning (even then, it still takes some time). I wonder if they accept cash for registration?
I just contacted a friend of mine, he told me Maybank Mid Valley is open on Saturdays, so I can get my draft there. Regarding bank account, I'll go to the office after I've arrived there, hoping they're still open so I can get the letter to open a bank account xD.

QUOTE(CempedakCOD4 @ Sep 12 2012, 02:38 PM)
Same here man. It's wayy better than Malaysian TV also. Still remember, Sept 11 2001, Singapore TV was showing up-to-the-minute updates, Malaysian TV showing some soap opera.
Hahaha, we're lucky to live near Singapore, can "leech" their TV and radio xD. The thing is in Indonesia, all mass media needs to contain at least a few percent of Indonesian, and so we Chinese Indonesians can't watch TV shows in Mandarin, luckily I'm near Singapore xD.
HwangTommy
post Sep 12 2012, 10:37 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Persian @ Sep 12 2012, 09:30 PM)
Dear friends,
Unfortunately the value of money of my country has been dropped about %20 in the last week but yesterday its value a little increased.
http://news.yahoo.com/rial-falls-sharply-w...--business.html
My question: When is the last deadline to pay the tuition? My registration day is 18th Sep. But if possible i want to wait to increase the value of Rial for some day and then transfer the money to account of University.
Dude, mine too! Rupiah dropped like it there's no tomorrow! Luckily I already paid everything before it dropped (when I paid it has already dropped, but not that worse yet).
1RM used to be Rp.3050 but now it's Rp.3100! My tuition fee is RM8925, which in the old rate will be Rp.27,221,250 but with the current rate it's Rp.27,667,500 (the difference is ~450k IDR, which, with that kind of money, can pay my phone bills for 5 months).
HwangTommy
post Sep 13 2012, 09:51 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(CempedakCOD4 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:34 AM)
This needs the #benefitsoflivingnearsingapore tag. ALSO, job prospects better. Can get paid in SGD. XDD
I know right, many people here work there, go back on weekends. But u guys are nearer, lol xD.

Last 24 hour in Indonesian soil! xD. Both excited and sad to leave :[
HwangTommy
post Sep 13 2012, 06:29 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(YxQy @ Sep 13 2012, 04:55 PM)
oh noo  ohmy.gif  just checked with accommodation staff and all on campus hostel was fully booked  sad.gif
it's already full since a few months ago~
HwangTommy
post Sep 13 2012, 08:43 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 13 2012, 07:39 PM)
Got the rug pulled from under me today. Problems with my lousy landlord. Now me and my friends have to look for a place to stay, and fast. Ruined my mood for new semester. vmad.gif
Why? What happened?
HwangTommy
post Sep 14 2012, 05:04 PM

475 posts

hey everyone!
i'm here! moving tmr to tts5! *staying wif my parents tonight in a hotel*
see u guys soon! want go yam cha? lol.

i went there a while ago, so many people haha.
HwangTommy
post Sep 14 2012, 08:49 PM

475 posts

philip, you're most welcome bro! smile.gif
cmon, someone inform me when we go yum cha, haha. any of u drive?

sorry but what is mamak?

philip, im not a rich lao wai, hahaha.. xD

This post has been edited by HwangTommy: Sep 14 2012, 08:53 PM
HwangTommy
post Sep 14 2012, 09:47 PM

475 posts

Walao, me no money one lah tongue.gif
Ask Terro to pay, he damn rich one, hahaha.
HwangTommy
post Sep 14 2012, 10:08 PM

475 posts

Go SG belanja? damn dude, haha. next time from SG follow me go my hometown - Batam - I belanja gao gao, lols.
HwangTommy
post Sep 14 2012, 10:14 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Sep 14 2012, 09:10 PM)
o yaa. batam rite? go there u bring i belanja laa. here we bring u pay. biggrin.gif xDDD
u sure? Batam more expensive than here loo tongue.gif
HwangTommy
post Sep 16 2012, 07:58 PM

475 posts

I'm here and loving it here! biggrin.gif
But TTS area is so dead at night!
HwangTommy
post Sep 17 2012, 10:20 AM

475 posts

hey guys, sibeh cialat here no internet. what do u guys recommend to get? (temporary)
HwangTommy
post Sep 17 2012, 11:20 AM

475 posts

anyone here already? lunch together yok, hahaha.
HwangTommy
post Sep 17 2012, 11:56 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(rm.Kasra @ Sep 17 2012, 10:54 AM)
About the Internet, I connect my iPhone to the laptop with the new maxis sim card that I bought, it has 3G and not bad for temporarily usage.
unlimited? I use digi T.T
HwangTommy
post Sep 17 2012, 12:44 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(rm.Kasra @ Sep 17 2012, 11:14 AM)
Oh no, only 3 GB. I think it was expensive, maybe because I bought it in the airport (105 RM with a little charge to make calls). Everything in airport is a little more expensive.

Where are you right now? in TTS?

I'm in KL, but have no idea how to get there with public transportation.
yep, I just moved here. just take KTM to Kajang, then take taxi here. there are lots of taxi waiting outside ktm kajang.
HwangTommy
post Sep 17 2012, 03:08 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(rm.Kasra @ Sep 17 2012, 02:02 PM)
Well it's better not to leave so soon when you can talk and make friends, but yes you can.
true! haha. it's registration day tmr for engineering, time to make friens! xD
HwangTommy
post Sep 17 2012, 07:17 PM

475 posts

international studetnts need to submit original health report and the xray? I brought them all the way here .__.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0493sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:23 AM