ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants
lcyeap90
Jun 28 2011, 01:06 AM
nice updated v7! great job!! i'm going to take my P papers in july intake.. will be studying FT at KSA for p1 p2 and p3. hopefully everything will be ok and let me pass all 5 papers in one year time..XD
lcyeap90
Sep 18 2011, 06:34 PM
hi all..is the exam centre crucial in term of passing the paper? one of my lecturer recommended me sunway U and another one recommended me IPB..i'm staying in kajang btw..
lcyeap90
Dec 9 2011, 02:37 PM
is it ok just read the pass year paper?..i mean when reading the question, the answer will pop out in mind instead of writing formally on a paper.. it's quite time consuming to write it out and we are short of time now!
lcyeap90
Dec 9 2011, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 9 2011, 03:42 PM) i never write out past year ... i just "audit" it just for those theory paper ... it depends on whether u wan organic growth or from mergers and acquisition  lol..too deep meaning. can use 白话文? i'm taking p1 p2 p3 this sem.. next week all 3 together..omg.. p1 and p3 i just read thru the pass year and some Q & A prepared by my lecturer.. while p2 i write out some workings only..
lcyeap90
Dec 9 2011, 10:13 PM
any advice for my p2 paper next tues? quite worry for this paper! summore i'm taking p1 p2 and p3 together this round..all exam days stick together...feel suffocated..
This post has been edited by lcyeap90: Dec 9 2011, 10:13 PM
lcyeap90
Dec 9 2011, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 9 2011, 10:15 PM) study more on standards..familiarise urself with the case study style standards with multiple IAS pls read the examiner's article on how to tackle section B's question if u haven't it's very useful ntg much can be done on conso part .... as u can memorise how to perform the calculations joe fang's method ok? haha..i'm studying all 3 papers in KSA..lol.. p1 p3 parmindar and p2 joe fang
lcyeap90
Dec 9 2011, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 9 2011, 10:46 PM) btw...ACCA is moving to MCQ in not so distant future ^ is this real? when? haha...
lcyeap90
Dec 9 2011, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 9 2011, 10:58 PM) dun tell me u plan to fail until it's implemented  choi choi~~ btw, working in commercial can claim the PER? in finance dept.
lcyeap90
Jan 4 2012, 08:49 PM
arghh..i missed my first class of P7.. aiks..mixed up with another class schedule.. who went to the p7 class this morning at elitejaya?
lcyeap90
Feb 16 2012, 05:36 PM
failed p2 and p3 in dec 2011 sitting..sigh.. should i go for michael p3 IRC class? or i can just get the "bluff note" from someone and study myself? how the class would be? i checked with elitejaya and they charging RM450 for 3 days IRC!