QUOTE(usagi05 @ Jan 3 2012, 05:40 PM)
u should go each respective colleges and ask bout it. sunway is closing application soon if u dun hurry, kdu is on 7th jan. others is around the corner too... u finished your degree or spm or cat? different range of fees according to your latest qualification.
Added on January 3, 2012, 5:48 pmany1 can comment whether sunway's lecturer good or not? here's the list:
P1: Mr. Goh Hong Lim
Ms. Kiran Seth
P2. Chandrika Menon (I know she is famous)
P3. Mr. Dinesh Ramadas (I want to know P3's the most)
Ms. Wong Siew Choo
P4/P5: Mr. Michael Ezhangoa
P6: Ms. Kok Fong Hun
Ms. Rozi Fazleen
P7: Mr. Goh Hong Lim
You must remember that Sunway College is Platinium Status . There are some lecturer as mentioned by some people about some above but these lecturers make students pass . There are a handful of sunway college students take classes at other colleges as well ( Here Sunway gets the name when they pass) LEMBU PUNYA SUSU SAPI PUNYA NAMA . But some lecturer mentioned above are outstanding . I must say it could be because of Ms Menon sunway can survive the P levels (sorry if i did not mention oithers altough) some destroy the name but students just feel that the facilities there are the best .
So these are yet to be verified whether sunway gets to maintain their good result because of their students attending their lecturers class or other lecturers class . I know my pals go to extra classes near by Sunway at KSA , KDU , Inti and Taylors. And they also say there are good too.
Added on January 4, 2012, 9:57 pmQUOTE(MichellePYP @ Jan 4 2012, 08:59 PM)
I'm going to be taking the P1 and P2 papers this semester.. I've been following the ACCA lowyat thread and am interested in enrolling to Mr Phillip Woo's class in Taylors considering all the great comments on him..
However, I would like a reconfirmation that he is a great lecturer.. some commented he gives out scrappy notes.. and since I'm not even sure what is expected or needed in P1, I hope you would be able to advice me..
(Really need good advise since Taylor's fees is really high)..
Ps: I read about Sheila John's too.. Would anyone know if she teaches elsewhere other than Elitejaya?
Suggested lecturer's list for P1 (from a friend):
Philip Woo
Sheila John
Marcus Ong..
Is Marcus Ong comparable with Philip Woo?
Hi Michelle Just take my advise . Go to Philip Woo . You will not regret .(now you know why Taylors charge you high) But let me tell you something else P1 is a subject you can self read . Lecturers are just a guide . I guess anyone can deliver P1 well . But any way pls see the recommendations list in the 1st page of the thread .
Added on January 4, 2012, 10:00 pmQUOTE(tzxsean @ Jan 3 2012, 12:46 PM)
erm... sometimes I see short reply still got full avatar?
anyway i thought this might be a tactic to lure students to other tuition providers
without showing the post counts and joined date (credibility issue)
this may give those dupes chances to exploit
Hope Mine is visible . If not do let me know . I am Transparent .
This post has been edited by Mickey Zeng: Jan 4 2012, 10:00 PM