ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants

tzxsean
post Aug 26 2011, 06:17 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(colin456 @ Aug 26 2011, 05:40 PM)
ya, my friend said besides the bandar baru supermarket.
there so lil parking..unless park at roadside blink.gif
tzxsean
post Aug 26 2011, 06:59 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(colin456 @ Aug 26 2011, 06:56 PM)
yes, very hard to find parking d, roadside also sometimes no places especially exam day~~~
problem is TARC is even far... nvr go b4... have to find 1 day and go scout laugh.gif

p/s: GBP is now 4.92 ..i hope it can still drop b4 8th sept

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Aug 26 2011, 07:14 PM
tzxsean
post Aug 27 2011, 12:23 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(~Mew~ @ Aug 26 2011, 11:33 PM)
So far i only been to PTPL's exam centre. TARC is very far away from my house too sad.gif
What you said about PTPL is true, and some rooms if its hot then its very warm....some if cold then its very cold. Never hear ppl say they are just right.

Hows the parking in TARC? Should be more than enough to accommodate as much as the numbers of students taking exam?
Annexe A (Main building) is located behind the chinese temple (In cantonese "Phou Fertt)
Annexe C is located just opposite PERKESO building
Annexe B is beside bandar baru mart in front of a traffic light junction , ACCA exam will be held here. Parking wise very limited and you gotta either cramp into 2 lift to go up to 6th floor or walk up the stairs
maybe wan go TARC
but nvr go b4...
problem is need go early
and reach home oso quite late liao ....

luckily my exam schedule ..the paper din stick together
tzxsean
post Aug 27 2011, 02:54 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Aug 27 2011, 12:28 AM)
Hi there, I just started ACCA and I'm taking 3 papers per sitting ( F1 to F3 )

Lets just say i totally had a freak out moment after seeing the passing rates that tzxsean posted  rclxub.gif

And i'm wondering if anyone here passed their papers within the 1st attempt?Do share with me how many papers you took per sitting as well ^^

I'm worried I might not pass the F2 and F3 paper. Especially the F3 paper, its turning out to be much more complicated than I expected.
3 per sitting regardless of level
left my final 3 for this dec 2011

im not sure how many paper per sitting is optimum
although I haven fail yet...but my results were just barely passed

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Aug 27 2011, 03:11 AM
tzxsean
post Aug 27 2011, 12:05 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(teddy315 @ Aug 27 2011, 11:29 AM)
Hi all,

I got average 55 marks for the f papers. Does it worth to do the OBU? I only can get the lower second grade.

Very confusing whether want to do it or not. Advice needed  biggrin.gif
if u plan to take P level

u can consider to skip OBU

I decided to skip OBU since my marks are no tat gd and no point waste the money

if you're uncertain of completing ACCA ... OBU can somewhat give u a degree cert(insurance) for work purpose

although the value is not that high compared to other degree

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Aug 27 2011, 12:06 PM
tzxsean
post Aug 30 2011, 11:46 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(lostintransition @ Aug 30 2011, 10:39 PM)
Hehehe - for the Penang forumers doing Dec'11 exam.

Better go to TAR college for the exam lor. Maybe far but then no need to susah susah cari parking .....

Somemore, the Bandar Baru building (the exam center for PTPL) ..... really old and creepy.... enter the building already felt like no mood liaw......

the lift like one kind ....... imagine if the lift breakdown while you are in it.... banyak susah lor .....

if take the stairs until 6th floor, i think no "mood" do exam liaw.... all sweating.... sigh - better drive to Botanical garden and jogging there.. instead of do exam
lol...hopefully the examiners make me pass all in upcoming exam so I no need drive until so far

i still haven pay for exam entry..hoping GBP to drop further laugh.gif
tzxsean
post Sep 6 2011, 01:41 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(yuio789 @ Sep 6 2011, 01:32 AM)
Heya guys,  laugh.gif
I plan to take P2, P3,n P4 this sitting which I flunked in P3 last June 11 exam.
so, is there any tips on how to study and pass for the trio papers? icon_question.gif

I thank you smile.gif
p2 and p4 2gether?
seriously

i feel this is a deadly combination in my own opinion
tzxsean
post Sep 15 2011, 10:29 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

is the marks of ur papers important?

for job interview in the future?
tzxsean
post Sep 15 2011, 10:48 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(notmycupoftea @ Sep 15 2011, 10:42 AM)
is it a good news or a bad news for a straight passer like that? especially when few core papers only scored ngam ngam 50  unsure.gif
i'm somewhat reluctant to show my passing grade to my potential employer icon_question.gif
tzxsean
post Sep 15 2011, 11:11 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Sep 15 2011, 11:08 AM)
there is a 'status report' function in MyACCA, you can just screen shot that page then delete the marks column. then your interviewer cannot see your marks.  of course you still need to attach your exam results slips but at least it is not so obvious
my fren's going for EY interview again

last time she was with me for internship

now she's applying for permanent staff position

and she told me that EY ppl asked me to include the results doh.gif
tzxsean
post Sep 15 2011, 11:40 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Sep 15 2011, 11:31 AM)
Even my friend who went for KPMG interview, they asked for the same thing too. Big 4 are more particular in terms of marks you obtained.  I don't think that those commercial employers are interested in your marks as long as you passed
still have no idea bout my career although this coming dec exam will be my last 3 papers

tzxsean
post Sep 15 2011, 12:30 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Sep 15 2011, 12:18 PM)
lol, so heroic. if you are a full time student then no problem la, provided you put in enough effort. i only have 1 month plus to study for last 2 papers. all these while i take 1 by 1, this time take 2 again, not sure can cope or not
all the while take 3 at once

flex.gif

still not fancy of audit firm

but i guess commercial wont like inexperience guy like me
tzxsean
post Sep 19 2011, 04:37 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

exam centre definitely plays some minor roles

not in the way u all mentioned above

but air conditioning system, big desk and etc definitely gonna help

psychologically

imagine u go to a centre where the desk is small and u have problems to

put everything u brought and questions paper with answer scripts together

neatly and doesnt help by the fact that it's hot inside the room

compared to others that have comfortable environment

will u performly evenly?

Added on September 19, 2011, 4:39 am
QUOTE(Propernormal @ Sep 19 2011, 12:41 AM)
Last sem, one of our lecturer advised us to change our exam centres from Sunway Uni to some other centres. Reason he gave us - the exam papers are marked centre by centre and students especially from Sunway are exceptionally hard working students who have been geared/trained very well to attain high pass marks.So that Sunway can always maintain the Platinum status. So if your script is mediocre and sandwiched between Sunway students scripts who might be of uber high quality,it could affect in some way.

So, i ended up changing to UCSI Uni near Cheras and some of my classmates changed theirs to MARA,Shah Alam!
Anyway, whether it is true or not,im still sticking with UCSI since i like the atmosphere in the exam hall and it is quite near my place!!
from wad i heard...sunway can help students who paid and dun feel like going to exam

to defer the payment to next term

mayb this has smtg to do with their platinum status as well unsure.gif

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Sep 19 2011, 04:39 AM
tzxsean
post Sep 19 2011, 07:15 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(YH90 @ Sep 19 2011, 06:38 PM)
Last semester my lecturer was telling us a story about the exam centers. There was a construction going on next to it so it was very dusty and noisy during the exams which made the students unable to concentrate during exams.

My lecturer got hold of this news from his students and so he complained about the center after the exams. ACCA responded by marking more leniently on those particular papers. Though I'm not really sure how "lenient" it went.... =/
whether ACCA will mark it differently depending on the exam centre location

it has to be in a gd exam environment in the exam centre itself for the students

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Sep 19 2011, 07:25 PM
tzxsean
post Oct 7 2011, 10:50 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

after reading Student Accountant Essential Guide

the examiner feedback on P3 P5 P7 are making me gloomy sad.gif
tzxsean
post Oct 9 2011, 08:50 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(nobodybutyou @ Oct 9 2011, 07:06 PM)
for those who just completed the fundamental level of acca in this june exam, did you received the acca fundamenal level certificate? when it would be released?
i din get that
tzxsean
post Oct 11 2011, 01:58 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Propernormal @ Oct 10 2011, 05:14 AM)
I have not received mine. I sent an email to ACCA connect enquiring about it in August after my results and never received their response. Im quite surprised by their silence. As i did not want to be distracted from my studies, i have decided to send them another email after my exams in dec.

Added on October 10, 2011, 5:18 am

What he means that - those who have passed all the papers up till Fundamental level ,  suppose to get a Fundamental Certificate from ACCA (check their website, there is info on these certificates matters). Even when you complete all the 5 papers in the Professional, you will get a Professional Certificate stating you have achieved a Pass or a Dinstinction.
QUOTE(notmycupoftea @ Oct 10 2011, 12:36 PM)
i think tzxsean said he hasn't got the cert, i dun think he meant he didn't know what's the cert. :lol

i thought ACCA cert. will always state "Pass" or "Exempt" only? if there's "distinction" stated, i would be more hardworking i think   tongue.gif
oh yes...i nvr got that cert..is it certain that they will send? how to request it?

and as for the results list...they sent me like 2 or 3 times after I requested...so annoying tongue.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 2:07 amI've just contact ACCA and wrote the request for certificate. I will be waiting for the reply =)

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Oct 11 2011, 02:07 AM
tzxsean
post Oct 13 2011, 12:41 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

so I'm still without the cert and reply from ACCA doh.gif
tzxsean
post Oct 14 2011, 12:52 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

it will still be folded to put inside the letter envelope... dun bother much by it

i already very long din receive things from ACCA
tzxsean
post Oct 14 2011, 01:42 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(notmycupoftea @ Oct 14 2011, 11:39 AM)
no, the cert. will not be folded. ACCA is using A4 size envelope to deliver certificates one, then the envelope clearly stated "do not bend it".
really? laz time my transcript was folded into letter envelope

mayb it's different and I've yet to receive anything from ACCA

no reply from email as well

21 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:22 AM