ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants
muppet
Jun 30 2011, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 30 2011, 11:40 PM) lol..im a guy im very specific leh i ask him...he will say : no la u wrong / canot do like tat sometimes will nvr get answer u wan then u have to give up my other gal fren oso kena b4 la ya now that i think of it. my classmate also get like that. but he friendly can go lunch with him like that. ask question not friendly.
sassygal
Jul 1 2011, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(muppet @ Jun 30 2011, 02:09 PM) P6 low chin ann from bandar kolej is good. my brother attend the class before. very clear explanation and practise a lot of past yr question.  Thanks! beside bandar kolej, any other lecturer is good also? sunway college punya good anot?
muppet
Jul 1 2011, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(sassygal @ Jul 1 2011, 12:26 AM) Thanks! beside bandar kolej, any other lecturer is good also? sunway college punya good anot? sunway one i dunno. very expensive. ftms one also ok. mr. siva nair. he is marker for the paper.
YH90
Jul 1 2011, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(sassygal @ Jul 1 2011, 12:26 AM) Thanks! beside bandar kolej, any other lecturer is good also? sunway college punya good anot? Sunway's fee is at least 2 times the fee at KSA. Lecturer wise, it depends. Mr Goh P1 and P7 is quite good IMO, Rozi P6 is good as well, Menon P2 is the best there is, Dinesh P3 is quite good in spotting. P4 and P5 I shall refrain from commenting.
tzxsean
Jul 1 2011, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(YH90 @ Jul 1 2011, 01:03 AM) Sunway's fee is at least 2 times the fee at KSA. Lecturer wise, it depends. Mr Goh P1 and P7 is quite good IMO, Rozi P6 is good as well, Menon P2 is the best there is, Dinesh P3 is quite good in spotting. P4 and P5 I shall refrain from commenting.  actually canot compare like tat sunway has much higher lecture hours compared to other tuition provider
muppet
Jul 1 2011, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jul 1 2011, 01:08 AM) actually canot compare like tat sunway has much higher lecture hours compared to other tuition provider but quantity not equal quality.
student2
Jul 1 2011, 02:13 AM

QUOTE(MindyF @ Jun 30 2011, 11:14 PM) ok, thanks. Then i will take F6 & F7 this sitting, and F5 and any one from P1-P3 next sitting.  Sorry what i meant was in addition to the general rule.
AgoNi
Jul 1 2011, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(yunice5889 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:19 AM) U means Philip Woo is the best lecturer for P3? bcz as i gather on other comment most only comment that he is good in P1 but P3 seldom he the comment on him...  Actually I just heard some of my friends say 1.....not very sure..Maybe you should ask the person who attend his class..
Xeniouz
Jul 1 2011, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(MindyF @ Jun 30 2011, 11:14 PM) ok, thanks. Then i will take F6 & F7 this sitting, and F5 and any one from P1-P3 next sitting.  before you decide which paper to take, you have to check the exam timetable.. This post has been edited by Xeniouz: Jul 1 2011, 01:08 PM
RedShirt
Jul 1 2011, 03:07 PM
Ian Lim is with which college and for which paper ?
I am thinking of thinking P4 and P5, where and who would be good ?
yunice5889
Jul 1 2011, 07:43 PM
I would like to know whether the new Dec 2011 timetable is true or not?
Bcz based on the previous(old) timetable,F5 and P1 exam date is crash but according to the new timetable the date of F5 and P1 is different. Hence,if according to new timetable,i will be able to take F5 and P1 in the same sitting.
Xeniouz
Jul 1 2011, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(yunice5889 @ Jul 1 2011, 07:43 PM) I would like to know whether the new Dec 2011 timetable is true or not?
Bcz based on the previous(old) timetable,F5 and P1 exam date is crash but according to the new timetable the date of F5 and P1 is different. Hence,if according to new timetable,i will be able to take F5 and P1 in the same sitting. Not official yet [Click Here]
yunice5889
Jul 1 2011, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(Xeniouz @ Jul 1 2011, 07:57 PM) If like tis how im going to register for the coming new semester?if i register for P1 then after all the official timetable the exam date for P1 and F5 crashed,then what shall i do?  Added on July 1, 2011, 9:24 pmPaper need to attempt F5,F8,P1,P2,P3 and 2 optional paper... Here is the question,can i take F5,F8 and P3 in tis sitting?
What made me confused is that ACCA only allow student to register maximum for 4 papers... so in the coming sitting,the paper option that i can register are a) F5,F8,P1 and P2 ORb) F5,F8,P2 and P3 ??? what made me more headache is that the new Dec2011 timetable is still unofficial...so im not sure whether F5 exam date will crashed with P1. Pls kindly advised...as it really confused me and made me unable to decide which paper to take. This post has been edited by yunice5889: Jul 1 2011, 09:24 PM
hurly
Jul 1 2011, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(yunice5889 @ Jul 1 2011, 08:52 PM) If like tis how im going to register for the coming new semester?if i register for P1 then after all the official timetable the exam date for P1 and F5 crashed,then what shall i do?  Added on July 1, 2011, 9:24 pmPaper need to attempt F5,F8,P1,P2,P3 and 2 optional paper... Here is the question,can i take F5,F8 and P3 in tis sitting?
What made me confused is that ACCA only allow student to register maximum for 4 papers... so in the coming sitting,the paper option that i can register are a) F5,F8,P1 and P2 ORb) F5,F8,P2 and P3 ??? what made me more headache is that the new Dec2011 timetable is still unofficial...so im not sure whether F5 exam date will crashed with P1. Pls kindly advised...as it really confused me and made me unable to decide which paper to take. read up the latest student account, i think it's official by now. and I will point out that if you are going to take F8 Audit, take p1 because some of the topic in the syllabus overlap such as internal controls, corp governance, committees, ethics and etc. I would advise to take them both. I took p2 last term although it's calculation, it is not easy as it seems. Try asking people who took p3 maybe f5f8p1p3 is better.
Huiyi89
Jul 2 2011, 02:16 PM
[U]F6 Taxation TX (2.3)[I] Alan Yeo (KSA) Low Chin Ann (KB) Wong Paik Wan (OIC/McO) Siva Nair (FTMS)
I would like to know which lecturers teaching skills better? TQ
dreaming18
Jul 2 2011, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(yunice5889 @ Jul 1 2011, 08:52 PM) If like tis how im going to register for the coming new semester?if i register for P1 then after all the official timetable the exam date for P1 and F5 crashed,then what shall i do?  Added on July 1, 2011, 9:24 pmPaper need to attempt F5,F8,P1,P2,P3 and 2 optional paper... Here is the question,can i take F5,F8 and P3 in tis sitting?
What made me confused is that ACCA only allow student to register maximum for 4 papers... so in the coming sitting,the paper option that i can register are a) F5,F8,P1 and P2 ORb) F5,F8,P2 and P3 ??? what made me more headache is that the new Dec2011 timetable is still unofficial...so im not sure whether F5 exam date will crashed with P1. Pls kindly advised...as it really confused me and made me unable to decide which paper to take. i doubt u can take F5, F8, P2 and P3 as the maksimum paper u can take is 4 papers... if not mistaken, u can take F5, F8, P1 and P2.... u can try to contact ACCA for the clarification... P1 and P3 is the opposite for each other that whats my fren told me... its depends on individual to judge it
nothingz
Jul 2 2011, 06:49 PM
F5, F8, P2 & P3 at once is possible because he does not touch on optional papers. anyway, i feel that taking so many papers at once may not result in 'good' ending. there is no shortcut for ACCA, better think twice before registering for exam, it is not really that easy
yunice5889
Jul 2 2011, 07:52 PM
Actually i have taken F8 in tis June sitting,juz do not sure whether can pass or not as the result still not yet released...
It is quite common for full time student to take 3papers rite?
So,as senior,can u pls give me some advise as whether it is recommended to take F5,P1,P2 or F5,P2,P3 based on ur experience?thx
kokming118
Jul 2 2011, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(Huiyi89 @ Jul 2 2011, 02:16 PM) [U]F6 Taxation TX (2.3)[I] Alan Yeo (KSA) Low Chin Ann (KB) Wong Paik Wan (OIC/McO) Siva Nair (FTMS) I would like to know which lecturers teaching skills better? TQ ms.wong (oic) recommended ^^
SUSsuperTB
Jul 2 2011, 09:10 PM

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1941845/+0entry43541082hi guys... how to reg next paper online>=? i want to reg p2 my first paper. i dunno how... help