ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants
caillech
Jan 4 2012, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jan 4 2012, 06:03 PM) shouldn't it be on the very beginning of the module? the objective of this module or smtg? I cant remember where where it was cause I did this long long ago nope...it was introduction only.. login myacca and check for me if u have time
caillech
Jan 5 2012, 04:33 PM

wassup folks... looks like someone's post has been deleted
caillech
Jan 5 2012, 11:36 PM

wassup folks... i juz complete my ethics module.. so after searching google, i found tat a student will not fail tis module...if u complete all section, then u sure pass liao no matter how bad u hav done in previous section.. but unfortunately none of u tell me about tis, make me so worry, i m sad =( for those who haven do the module, the last section u can use tis website as reference.. 80% of my content is from there
caillech
Jan 5 2012, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jan 5 2012, 11:43 PM) as a professional...u should DYI  i m professional in other way
caillech
Jan 6 2012, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(hurly @ Jan 6 2012, 12:58 PM) just a question, do I need to brush up my P1 ethics part before attempting professional ethics module? what do you seniors recommend? nope...i juz start my P1 tis sem.. F8 knowledge is enuf for u get through.. QUOTE(YH90 @ Jan 6 2012, 01:10 PM) It takes around 3 hours to complete it. There is no wrong or right answer (well, there is, but there's no marks for it) and you won't fail the module. At the end of the module, just remember what you have learned in the module cause' you will need to write your thoughts about it, no less than 200 words IINM. lols i use less than 2 hour... the words requirement is only 100~250..
caillech
Jan 10 2012, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(joshting @ Jan 10 2012, 01:49 PM) Hi guys. I am still new to ACCA . I am planning to take paper based exams (FIA) in sunway (Selangor) or monash college. Anyone took exams in these colleges before? Do i need to be their student to sit for exams? I am self studying at d moment. which college is better to go for PBE? TQ u no need to be their student to sit for exams.. btw, now oredi 10 jan liao, y still so many students haven enrol
caillech
Jan 11 2012, 09:11 AM

13 feb... the day b4 valentine day  Added on January 11, 2012, 9:19 amlols..not every paper have the answers yet.. This post has been edited by caillech: Jan 11 2012, 09:19 AM
caillech
Jan 11 2012, 05:42 PM

hey folks... anyone of u receive the rm200 book voucher from govt?? r we eligible to get it??
caillech
Jan 17 2012, 07:05 PM

i oso take p1~p3 damn my college said acca student not entitled to receive the book voucher
caillech
Jan 19 2012, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(Doreamon10 @ Jan 18 2012, 09:13 PM) Can any kind soul here please teach me which button(s) to press on my scientific calculator to "invert". It is for discounting PV, e.g. 1/(1+R)^5 after keying (1+R)^5, how can I invert it to become 1/(1+R)^5? Thank you in advance, peiseh...asking this dumb question for paper P2.  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ya... YH90 is correct..
caillech
Jan 25 2012, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(babysept @ Jan 24 2012, 02:17 AM) Just to check, does anyone know where to get BPP/Kaplan exam kits for P2? Help would be much appreciated! QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Jan 24 2012, 04:29 PM) my frens usually get all BPP related books from mph~ lols books in mph is much more expensive la.. next time try to get it from here
caillech
Jan 27 2012, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(muppet @ Jan 26 2012, 05:11 PM) worry result is cannot do anything... ur english..
caillech
Jan 31 2012, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(mtw @ Jan 30 2012, 10:53 PM) Anyone studying ACCA in Sunway College? You guys know why we are not eligible to receive the book voucher RM200? bcoz we are professionals LOL..
caillech
Feb 2 2012, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(Baby1985 @ Feb 2 2012, 12:16 AM) u from which planet??
caillech
Feb 4 2012, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(Doreamon10 @ Feb 4 2012, 12:17 PM) Sorry to rant but i need an emotional outlet. I think my P2 lecturer found my answer very dull and boring, he crossed out substantial amount of my answer when he marked. Too much theories, too rigid, he said. Sigh....my arguement is P2 is truly dull and boring compared to P1 and P3 with interesting case study. And P2 is all about standards and what the companies in the case did correctly or incorrectly, am I wrong? How else can I make my answers interesting for the ACCA markers to read when the examiner's questions are really boring? Feeling pretty much dishearted at this moment and the thought of results releasing in about 10 days time made me feel worse... Very sian.... ur answer copy from textbook? dude, the beauty in p level paper is u can express answer in ur own way, don memorize the whole thing from textbook.. try to bullshit to make it more interesting, u will earn marks as long ur answer make sense..
caillech
Feb 4 2012, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(Doreamon10 @ Feb 4 2012, 04:12 PM) I did not copy for textbook. I just merely quoted relevant part of the IFRS standards, thinking that is is a MUST. I stated the standard requires this and that..which i think it is relevant to the case...that chunk was crossed out by my lecturer because he thought it was boring?? : ( And i guess one of my pitfalls is I did not mention the name of the company in my answer, making it looks so much like re-copying from textbook which i swear i wasn't. : ( Do u think that was one of my biggest mistake? He said the marker will not read the whole script which he thinks i am wasting my time. I don't know how true....should i listen to him? lols i dunno.. i haven done any of my P2 homework yet.. wait..let me help u summon tzxsean, nothingz, YH90 to reply ur question.. *summoning*..... This post has been edited by caillech: Feb 4 2012, 05:21 PM
caillech
Feb 4 2012, 05:34 PM