125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants

shirley_andy
post Aug 22 2011, 09:52 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

trouble with taking classes in University Colleges such as Sunway, KDU or Taylors is that they charge registration/admission fee...
tzxsean
post Aug 22 2011, 09:53 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Aug 22 2011, 09:52 PM)
trouble with taking classes in University Colleges such as Sunway, KDU or Taylors is that they charge registration/admission fee...
i thought all oso got registration fee 1 wad unsure.gif
shirley_andy
post Aug 22 2011, 09:54 PM

2,631 posts

I took classes in KSA and they only charge tuition fee, no other extra fees involved.
tzxsean
post Aug 22 2011, 09:56 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Aug 22 2011, 09:54 PM)
I took classes in KSA and they only charge tuition fee, no other extra fees involved.
oh..every sem i oso pay RM50 registration fee sweat.gif
nothingz
post Aug 22 2011, 10:00 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Aug 22 2011, 03:23 PM)
Passed p1 p3,fail f8 p2.f8 is really pissing me off.
F8 is the killer in F papers, P2 is the killer in P papers. Put in more effort next round, don't be too greedy (divert attention) then can pass
QUOTE(notmycupoftea @ Aug 22 2011, 04:14 PM)
do u know why my lecturer said this real life example?
coz the calculation composition in F7 and P2 is completely different.

and, unless the person fails F7 and take F7 and P2 this sitting. if not, learning F7 and P2 at the same time, it's just simply too awesome.

i mean, start learning F7 conso basic in F7 class, then doing P2 conso foreign exchange in P2 class, sure vomit blood XD
F7 and P2 are really 2 different levels, P2 is far more detailed and covered more standards. Both also needs a lot of practice and understanding.

In the recent P2 exam, the first question on conso foreign subsidiary is quite easy and as expected by many, the problem with such question is you need time to convert the foreign functional currency to the presentation currency
TSnotmycupoftea
post Aug 22 2011, 10:03 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Aug 22 2011, 09:52 PM)
ya, many miscellaneous fees. but some are refundable.

guys! I couldn't understand one thing, explain to me!
see the picture below:
tzxsean
post Aug 22 2011, 10:05 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(notmycupoftea @ Aug 22 2011, 10:03 PM)
see the picture below:
lol...bullsh!t vmad.gif
Salicylate
post Aug 22 2011, 10:39 PM

see the picture below:
chey.. give face a bit la.. they need to cover operating expenses (high salaries & bonuses)..
Neptern
post Aug 22 2011, 11:32 PM

518 posts

F8 is the killer in F papers, P2 is the killer in P papers. Put in more effort next round, don't be too greedy (divert attention) then can pass

Looks like i got 2 killer paper this seating.Will also take p4 as well.Crazy me smile.gif
ken2291
post Aug 22 2011, 11:40 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

see the picture below:
it's because they're in the education line. hahaa.. failed my F9 sad.gif

Added on August 22, 2011, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(fever003 @ Aug 22 2011, 05:33 PM)
Got 49% for P7, worth going for admin review?
not worth it. they made u fail at tat mark for a reason.. maybe u did sth wrong or wad. normally marks like tat will go thru several checks again. so even aft those review u fail.. tat means they mean it

Added on August 22, 2011, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(CreamCracker @ Aug 22 2011, 01:31 PM)
OBU need average of 67 to get distinction i think. And take into account all the F papers only, so my F7 F8 F9 need to burn midnight oil until morning. Argh and I hate F9  cry.gif
if ur avg marks are:
68 - u need to get A/B/C in OBU in order to get 1st class
67 - u need to get A/B
66 - u need to get A
61-65, u'll get 2nd class

am currenly doin OBU, but since failed my F9, have to defer OBU 1st

This post has been edited by ken2291: Aug 22 2011, 11:48 PM
ComingBackSoon
post Aug 23 2011, 01:22 AM

787 posts

QUOTE(b_fern @ Aug 22 2011, 06:23 AM)
Got 8x, 7x, 6x marks for my f4, f5 and f6respectively. Anyone got the same marks trend as me? What will be possible marks for my f7 and f8? Getting a bit worried here  sad.gif
No such thing as "what will be my possible marks for F7 F8"
They say F7 F8 F9 are many steps harder than F4 F5 F6, but except for F5 which I got 88, all the other F paper I somehow manage to maintain at mid 70s... And I took 4 papers each section. F papers are really not that hard in my opinion, just study the whole syllabus and no nasty surprise will come out in the exam.
+h0m@s..
post Aug 23 2011, 02:15 AM

306 posts

can i know any good lecturer for F8??

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:19 amcan i know where is Shelia teaching now?? Elitejaya?? any other places??

This post has been edited by +h0m@s..: Aug 23 2011, 02:19 AM
ks_fruits
post Aug 23 2011, 02:24 AM

59 posts

have anyone of u attented P1 Martin from FTMS , P3 Michael from Eilte Jaya?

Any recommendation lecturer for these 2 paper . please....

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:40 am
QUOTE(Irresistible @ Jul 12 2011, 11:56 PM)
Who want Michael Mainwaring BLUFF NOTES ? (112 pages)

I attend his class this May 2011, still applicable for this coming sitting !

I can photocopy for u.... RM 50 (not include postage)

Is better than buying CRAP TEXT BOOK !
have you pass your p3?

Added on August 23, 2011, 3:04 am
QUOTE(nothingz @ Aug 22 2011, 10:00 PM)

F7 and P2 are really 2 different levels, P2 is far more detailed and covered more standards. Both also needs a lot of practice and understanding.

In the recent P2 exam, the first question on conso foreign subsidiary is quite easy and as expected by many, the problem with such question is you need time to convert the foreign functional currency to the presentation currency
i pass that 2 killing paper F8 n P2... but y i cant pass P1 n P3... haih~~~

This post has been edited by ks_fruits: Aug 23 2011, 03:04 AM
Propernormal
post Aug 23 2011, 03:23 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(+h0m@s.. @ Aug 23 2011, 02:15 AM)
can i know any good lecturer for F8??

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:19 amcan i know where is Shelia teaching now?? Elitejaya?? any other places??
Sheila is teaching at EliteJaya , KL . It is beside Segi College , near Jalan Hang Lekiu - 1st,2nd &3rd Floors. Call : 03-2032 2722/2032 1688 ext 117 Email:acca@elitejaya.edu.my or acca.apec@gmail.com

Added on August 23, 2011, 3:26 am
QUOTE(ks_fruits @ Aug 23 2011, 02:24 AM)
have anyone of u attented P1 Martin from FTMS ,  P3 Michael from Eilte Jaya?

have you pass your p3?

I attended P1 classes at Inti College,Subang Jaya under Mr.Jay and he is not bad. Even Ms.Sheila from EliteJaya is not bad for P1.

As for P3, i heard Mr.Parminder from KSA is good as recommended by one of the lecturer i know. Mr.Michael Mainwaring conducts Revision Classes only.

This post has been edited by Propernormal: Aug 23 2011, 03:27 AM
ks_fruits
post Aug 23 2011, 09:08 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Propernormal @ Aug 23 2011, 03:23 AM)
Sheila is teaching at EliteJaya , KL . It is beside Segi College ,  near Jalan Hang Lekiu - 1st,2nd &3rd Floors. Call : 03-2032 2722/2032 1688 ext 117 Email:acca@elitejaya.edu.my or acca.apec@gmail.com

Added on August 23, 2011, 3:26 am

I attended P1 classes at Inti College,Subang Jaya under Mr.Jay and he is not bad. Even Ms.Sheila from EliteJaya is not bad for P1.

As for P3, i heard Mr.Parminder from KSA is good as recommended by one of the lecturer i know. Mr.Michael Mainwaring conducts Revision Classes only.
thanks alot... ^^ but still unsure which to choose... haih.. headache... P1 marcus in KSA ... is he k?
shirley_andy
post Aug 23 2011, 09:13 AM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(ks_fruits @ Aug 23 2011, 09:08 AM)
thanks alot... ^^ but still unsure which to choose... haih.. headache... P1 marcus in KSA ... is he k?
If you're going KSA, then I personally recommend Navzar over Marcus
nothingz
post Aug 23 2011, 09:22 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(ks_fruits @ Aug 23 2011, 02:24 AM)
have anyone of u attented P1 Martin from FTMS ,  P3 Michael from Eilte Jaya?

have you pass your p3?

For P1, maybe you don't have sufficient understanding on those risks, ethics and governance principles. seriously there are a lot of principles/theories to study, you don't know which one will come out. i would say that P1 is easy to study but not easy to pass, it will appear easy in exam but the marks scored will not be high. that was what happened on me

For P3, you need to have some common sense and understanding in the business environment/modern business world, then only you can bullsh*t in your answers. if otherwise, it is difficult to write those answers. i would say that P3's syllabus is wider since the business environment is so huge, any industry may come out, those models studied also not easy to apply. as long as you wrote some logic over there, you should be able to score
maggi
post Aug 23 2011, 09:54 AM

1,653 posts

anyone here taking ACCA and also CFA or CIA or ICSA at the same time?
YH90
post Aug 23 2011, 10:34 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Aug 23 2011, 09:54 AM)
anyone here taking ACCA and also CFA or CIA or ICSA at the same time?
I took CFA and ACCA at the same time. P4 and P7 classes while I self studied for CFA.
maggi
post Aug 23 2011, 10:44 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(YH90 @ Aug 23 2011, 10:34 AM)
I took CFA and ACCA at the same time. P4 and P7 classes while I self studied for CFA.
wow, how r u doing so far? CFA reach which stage d ? biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:36 AM