ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants

tzxsean
post Feb 15 2012, 12:35 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

1 thing is...if you have master but you dun hav experience

do you think ppl can afford to hire u based on your qualifications?

and as for p5

easy to study....but it's not that easy during exam

tzxsean
post Feb 17 2012, 04:20 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Feb 17 2012, 04:05 PM)
The passing rates for the optional papers sure look very depressing.I'm surprised people say the 'easier' paper p5 only 29% passing rate.
have you read the p5 questions for dec 2011?

do u think it's hard?

performance pyramid...ratio analysis and performance /reward evaluation

and risks and uncertainty

p/s: i thought it's ok..not difficult at all ..but my mark was way below my expectation

the same goes to my p7... doable...but i failed..

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Feb 17 2012, 04:37 PM
tzxsean
post Feb 17 2012, 10:51 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Feb 17 2012, 05:11 PM)
Guess we would be on the same boat this round for p7.dont feel like reading p5 biggrin.gif
anyway...i've dropped p7 and jumped ship to p6 rclxub.gif
tzxsean
post Feb 17 2012, 11:50 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Feb 17 2012, 11:27 PM)
aiyoo whyy? I could never do that.. P6 is crazyy.. way too many things to brain than P7  rclxub.gif
p5 p7 are easy to study

but when comes to exam

u think u will what they want...u noe what u write

but turns out u duno what they really want

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Feb 17 2012, 11:51 PM
tzxsean
post Feb 18 2012, 03:17 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Feb 18 2012, 02:42 AM)
are you sure you want to start all over again? P6 is not simple because you need to memorise hell a lot of incentives and theories.  I personally work in a tax firm also don't have much knowledge on certain tax incentives
don't so greedy. take 2 is enough
well...i only got 1 paper left...no harm trying smile.gif
tzxsean
post Feb 18 2012, 12:15 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Feb 18 2012, 10:48 AM)
haha if one paper aim for world prize la  thumbup.gif

study like mad..
i only aim for a pass wink.gif
tzxsean
post Feb 21 2012, 11:32 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(paarmaseelan @ Feb 21 2012, 11:07 AM)
hey guyz, my results just release and sad to say i fail my paper.
just want to share with frenz that i attend mr. sivasatish class now at paac college (near masjid jamek).

he is fantastic and very dedicated in his lectures. i was recommend by a friend. wish me luck to pass this time.
rolleyes.gif
i wonder if I can apply P7's knowledge about advertisement here!
tzxsean
post Feb 21 2012, 11:42 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(paarmaseelan @ Feb 21 2012, 11:37 AM)
p7 knowledge abt advert? i heard u fail p7. siva teach p7 too. u should try. he can make you pass.

for p5, should try thenesh. although he is young, he is very capable.
nvm....I dropped p7 already

p/s: somebody don't get the sarcasm
tzxsean
post Feb 21 2012, 01:05 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(paarmaseelan @ Feb 21 2012, 01:03 PM)
really la macha. this 2 lecturers are real good. those that fail should join them. u do not try u do not know!
prove us the pass rate of individual paper then we shall believe
with solid evidence
tzxsean
post Feb 21 2012, 03:38 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(White Knight @ Feb 21 2012, 03:35 PM)
Improve your English...don't understand what you're writing.
No offence please.
i understand what he mean

so does that mean my english is good than you or as bad as him? hmm.gif
tzxsean
post Feb 21 2012, 03:48 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(White Knight @ Feb 21 2012, 03:39 PM)
Failing is very common in ACCA exam. It's nothing new.

Added on February 21, 2012, 3:43 pm
Your English is good. No doubt about it.

the correct word to use is 'better'
hahaha... thanks for correcting thumbup.gif

the consequence of typing too fast and reply without checking if there is any mistake

btw this forum acts as place for students to seek for advice only

as long as one can understand each other, I don't see the need of using formal english. Spare others some slack ya

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Feb 21 2012, 03:50 PM
tzxsean
post Feb 21 2012, 05:50 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

fuh ...now i kena drag down oso liao...

muddy
tzxsean
post Feb 22 2012, 02:16 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Mickey Zeng @ Feb 22 2012, 11:25 AM)
well i never promoted paac . Never in my thread . Pls check before accusing . open tuition is actually good for repeaters That my personal opinion.

Added on February 22, 2012, 11:28 am

i am not sure about others . I find P3 and P2 is good . and pls check the comments there all praising them . They ought to be good . Bye bye to colleges for me . unless i keep failing i may attend revision classes only .

Added on February 22, 2012, 11:32 am

Mr Khor very nice of you to help out . pls write more here . Any P2 lecturers reading pls join lawyat acca pls. and give some feed back >> thanks
if anyone wan to promote the website

i dun think they will put unfavorable comment from students about them

anyway there used to be tutor chat for individual papers before exam

but now I no longer see they organise this session anymore.

p/s: I doubt Spencer gonna come and comment tongue.gif
tzxsean
post Feb 24 2012, 01:24 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Mickey Zeng @ Feb 24 2012, 03:23 AM)
Perhaps you are right . But what i feel (IMO) P3 so far so good the video lecture . Not gone into P2 videos yet.
May be you can persuade spencer , i will ask Menon and Parminder  (like you doubt cos not sure they  read all this or not )

u overestimated me liao. who am I to persuade Spencer laugh.gif
tzxsean
post Feb 27 2012, 03:32 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

can anyone tell me about how many things learned in f6 will be examined in p6?
tzxsean
post Feb 27 2012, 05:41 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

can anyone tell me about how many things learned in f6 will be examined in p6?
tzxsean
post Feb 27 2012, 09:53 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(jse @ Feb 27 2012, 08:17 PM)
Basically, it's so much different compared to f6 and p6. f6 syllabus like individual tax computations and several employee incomes benefits and business incomes, etc. are not highly examined in p6. p6 is a whole lot different and approximately half of the syallbus in f6 can be ignored. And a whole bunch of new chapters will be added in the p6 syllabus.
well...cos I'm taking p6 without f6 knowledge

im now try to catch up on f6 by self study while attending p6 class

so i need to noe where I need to read more

cos I felt awkward in class when lecturer is teaching but I duno a single thing doh.gif

eg. IBA, CA, RPGT and even computation on statutory income --> tax liability
tzxsean
post Feb 28 2012, 12:04 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(lqcevox @ Feb 27 2012, 11:12 PM)
heard that ACCA Examination Technique Workshop - Paper P6 by Ms Yong on 1/3/2012 cancelled isit true?
yea

reason is that those who attend will gain unfair advantage over others because not all can attend

p/s: I oso nvr register. I kind of forget it
tzxsean
post Feb 28 2012, 03:40 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Feb 28 2012, 03:31 AM)
eh how come u didnt take f6? u from degree is it?

I also came into f6 without taking t9 (heheh CAT level tax)... i also dont understand shit..

juz do all past years only for f6~
from adv diploma

my f6 exempted however what I learned was aus tax
tzxsean
post Feb 28 2012, 12:08 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Def @ Feb 28 2012, 07:08 AM)
aus tax ? how come?
how many papers were you exempted from adv diploma? is it from TARC?
tafe advanced diploma in accounting from Inti Penang

QUOTE(nothingz @ Feb 28 2012, 09:51 AM)
certain additional stuff in P6 that i noticed were Investment Holding Company computation, mining & petroleum tax, real property company (RPC), different types of tax incentive (pioneer status, investment tax allowance, export allowance etc).  all these did not appear in F6
thanks..but my real concern is that which topics in F6 I must study to cope with P6 syllabus smile.gif

QUOTE(caillech @ Feb 28 2012, 11:39 AM)
juz in case u guys dunno...

which means tzxsean may have 2 adv diploma in his life  laugh.gif  rclxms.gif

now i no take OBU oso never mind..
lol... i no care bout the "middle achievement" like OBU and this now

since right now i'm only 1 paper away for affiliate

i wont waste money

21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Top