Travelling from Kota Kemuning to Tropicana Mall, What's the rush hour travelling time?

TSChronox
post Jun 27 2011, 02:26 PM, updated 15y ago

466 posts

Planning to get a house at Kota Kemuning.

I went there to Kota Kemuning this morning and tried travelling from there to Tropicana Mall (where my wife works). It took us 1 hour and 50 minutes!!! I started my journey at 7.50am. I am not sure if that is normal, but I hope all of you here can let me know the best way to get there.

I took Lebuhraya Shah Alam - NKVE - exited at Damansara / PJ toll, and headed straight to Tropicana. Bottleneck was at the NKVE exit at Damansara / PJ.

Please let me know if there is a better road to take, and the travelling time during rush hour. Thanks.

This post has been edited by Chronox: Jun 27 2011, 02:28 PM
cutealex
post Jun 27 2011, 02:29 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

errm... last Friday,

i travel from Asia Jaya LRT there to Tropicana Mall... took me about 35mins.....
kh8668
post Jun 27 2011, 02:30 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Other routes:

Kesas ---> Summit USJ ----> Ara Damansara ----> Subang NKVE ---- Damansara toll ----> tropicana

Kesas ----> Summit USJ -----> Ara Damansara ----> Federal hghway ----> Kelana Jaya ----> LDP ----> Tropicana

LOL...not sure how long it will take. but today is very jam, even Jalan Selayang/Jalan Ipoh.
jepakazoid_82
post Jun 27 2011, 02:32 PM

830 posts

Today morning traffic is ridiculous. Worse compared to friday.
seanooi880327
post Jun 27 2011, 02:33 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Jun 27 2011, 02:32 PM)
Today morning traffic is ridiculous. Worse compared to friday.
I took almost 1 hour travel from manjalara to 1utama shopping centre....Make me late!!!
kh8668
post Jun 27 2011, 02:35 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Jun 27 2011, 02:33 PM)
I took almost 1 hour travel from manjalara to 1utama shopping centre....Make me late!!!
wow..worse than I came from Rawang to KL Damansara ( about 90mins) today. more than half of the normal times.
TSChronox
post Jun 27 2011, 02:36 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jun 27 2011, 02:30 PM)
Other routes:

Kesas ---> Summit USJ ----> Ara Damansara ----> Subang NKVE ---- Damansara toll ----> tropicana

Kesas ----> Summit USJ -----> Ara Damansara ----> Federal hghway ----> Kelana Jaya ----> LDP ----> Tropicana

LOL...not sure how long it will take. but today is very jam, even Jalan Selayang/Jalan Ipoh.
Thanks. But Summit USJ jam is probably even worse I guess... The bottle neck was really at Damansara toll...
valentinonkk
post Jun 27 2011, 05:05 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Chronox @ Jun 27 2011, 02:26 PM)

Bottleneck was at the NKVE exit at Damansara / PJ.

This morning was damn badly jammed at the exit, usually it won't be so bad..

I will advise u try Summit > Federal > LDP > Tropicana. (try wake up a bit early lor laugh.gif )..

Once u reach LDP u will be fine since u go against the traffic imho..
genius100
post Jun 27 2011, 05:20 PM

36 posts

I stay at sentul and my office is at bangsar. Every morning I take about 10minutes to reach office. From sentul to tropicana city mall will take about 20minutes by passing through the RM1 toll near phileo damansara.
Kabies1983
post Jun 27 2011, 05:25 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jun 27 2011, 02:35 PM)
wow..worse than I came from Rawang to KL Damansara ( about 90mins) today. more than half of the normal times.
You stay at Rawang? which area? may I know the traffic condition at toll rawang and toll duta during the peak hours? I'm planning on buying a house at pinggiran pelangi rawang.Thanks in advance

kh8668
post Jun 27 2011, 05:33 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(Kabies1983 @ Jun 27 2011, 05:25 PM)
You stay at Rawang? which area? may I know the traffic condition at toll rawang and toll duta during the peak hours? I'm planning on buying a house at pinggiran pelangi rawang.Thanks in advance
Traffic is worst along the road to Country home especially at night 7-9pm / sometimes saturday also very jam. however, the extension/widening of roads are in the progress.

I'm not recommend you to use rawang toll to pj or kl during peak hours. still better using the old trunk roads (Jalan Templer/Jalan Selayang/Jalan Ipoh)

Recommend you searching for Bukit Rawang Jaya area. Nice location! nod.gif

This post has been edited by kh8668: Jun 27 2011, 05:34 PM
bearbear
post Jun 27 2011, 08:22 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

try exiting at kota damansara, but still there's jam but much better than damansara toll.

can try federal - ldp combo, expect jams at federal or on a bad day b4 u even reach federal in subang. LDP is only clear after Kelana Jaya LRT station stretch

i already blacklisted damansara toll exit, can sit there for a good half an hour looking at the toll booth.
lch78
post Jun 27 2011, 08:35 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Chronox @ Jun 27 2011, 03:26 PM)

I went there to Kota Kemuning this morning and tried travelling from there to Tropicana Mall (where my wife works).  It took us 1 hour and 50 minutes!!!  I started my journey at 7.50am.  I am not sure if that is normal, but I hope all of you here can let me know the best way to get there.

I took Lebuhraya Shah Alam - NKVE - exited at Damansara / PJ toll, and headed straight to Tropicana.  Bottleneck was at the NKVE exit at Damansara / PJ.

Please let me know if there is a better road to take, and the travelling time during rush hour.  Thanks.
Kota Kemuning is a nice neighbourhood, but traffic jam is a daily chores if you need to travel to PJ or KL during rush hour. I see no escape from traffic jam from Kota Kemuning to your intended destination.
AVFAN
post Jun 27 2011, 08:59 PM

24,465 posts

QUOTE(Chronox @ Jun 27 2011, 02:36 PM)
The bottle neck was really at Damansara toll...

whatever you do, pls avoid nkve exit at damansara except at non-peak hours and public holidays.
the situation is very stressful. everyone behaves like road bully.
it has gone from bad to worse in the last couple of years.
it will get even worse since there is nothing being done or planned to ease it.

kyoshooo
post Jun 27 2011, 09:40 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(Chronox @ Jun 27 2011, 02:26 PM)

I went there to Kota Kemuning this morning and tried travelling from there to Tropicana Mall (where my wife works).  It took us 1 hour and 50 minutes!!!  I started my journey at 7.50am.  I am not sure if that is normal, but I hope all of you here can let me know the best way to get there.

I took Lebuhraya Shah Alam - NKVE - exited at Damansara / PJ toll, and headed straight to Tropicana.  Bottleneck was at the NKVE exit at Damansara / PJ.

Please let me know if there is a better road to take, and the travelling time during rush hour.  Thanks.
Any jam from kemuning to NKVE? Planning to buy a house in kemuning utama smile.gif

scorgio
post Jun 27 2011, 09:42 PM

4,694 posts

K.Kemuning -> Kesas -> Psr Kewajipan flyover -> Federal Highway -> Jln SS7/2 -> Jln Majlis -> SS2
bearbear
post Jun 27 2011, 09:45 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Jun 27 2011, 09:42 PM)
K.Kemuning -> Kesas -> Psr Kewajipan flyover-> Federal Highway -> Jln SS7/2 -> Jln Majlis -> SS2
JAM!!!

he's better off taking the exit to federal from sunway or thru ss15

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jun 27 2011, 09:46 PM
lch78
post Jun 27 2011, 09:45 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

I used to travel alot to Kota Kemuning last time. The KESAS highway always jam like hell from Kota Kemuning up to USJ exit.

Now there is a new highway connected from Kota Kemuning to Federal highway, the traffic from Shah Alam towards KL is also like hell every morning.

spikyz
post Jun 27 2011, 11:22 PM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(Chronox @ Jun 27 2011, 02:36 PM)
Thanks.  But Summit USJ jam is probably even worse I guess... The bottle neck was really at Damansara toll...
better avoid USJ Summit, the jam there is like bumper to bumper every single day. btw have u try to google map the route, perhaps u will find a better route
t3arsCulprit
post Jun 28 2011, 12:10 PM

769 posts

LKSA -> Federal -> LDP -> Tropicana..?

0.0198sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:18 AM