> Please do not blame Proton, Blame the supplier.

hakimnen
post Nov 21 2011, 02:06 PM

111 posts

Dear All

1) I think the MD statement refer to politics involved in the industry. I agree what he said. Tiara was a failure model. It's not proton wanted to produce this car but there is someone above who want it. This was told to me by one of their executive. Savvy used the renault engine which very expensive, who decide that? proton engineers or someone who above than proton?you know the answer.

2) What kind of quality we are talking about? which parts? the manufacture for the dashboard, plastic part for Myvi and Saga is from a similar factory, the Hicom Teck See Sdn bhd. My friend work there. Does this make perodua more quality from proton?Nope absolutely

3) The infamous defect on proton car is power window, what is the statistic of the failure? no one ever told me. The rumors spreading around the world, My family and I own Waja, Saga, Savvy, Saga BLM, Persona and Saga Iswara. Interestingly, there is no power window failure until now.

4) My father in law drive a Mercedes E Class (Kompressor model) and yet, a lot of problem although the car less than 5 years- brakes pump failure , piping failure,fuel pump failure. Expensive to replace or even to diagnose the problem. But nobody seems to say Marcedes sucks.

5) Owning a car is not about purchase the car, we've to included all the cost involve operating that car including fuel, toll and maintenance price. Toll in China much more expensive rather in Malaysia. We malaysian have more car for every family as compared to Singapore. Meaning of that?

6) Car have many parts and intended for mass production and proton who construct the metal body only, it's hard to check of all individual parts unless u buy a Ferrari, McLaren etc. If u study manufacturing engineering or statistic u'll understand how the difficulty it is.

7) Toyota called off some of their model (Lexus i think) in America because of the acceleration pedal failure. Why they called off?because some people died because of that failure! And no people in Malaysia think it is suck and shame. Have u heard proton part failure lead to death? nope until now and yet Malaysian people think proton suck because of the power window.

Stop the "people above proton MD" and I believe proton could improve well....
hakimnen
post Nov 22 2011, 12:57 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Nov 22 2011, 09:55 AM)
I remembered a story by a supplier. This supplier managed to successfully won a contract to supply air-cond parts for Potong.

Then the "haggling" began. Potong wants it to be cheaper. So the supplier said no problem, but had to cut cost a bit also la. Potong said fine. Then wants it to be cheaper still. And again and again. The supplier worried, told Potong if like this then susah to maintain the quality. Later if one side is colder than the other how? If leaking how? Potong said no problem, just do it. So the supplier did it, for the first and last time. Dowanna supply anymore to Potong.

FYI supplier generally supplies parts according to specs agreed with the buyer. How can blame supplier?  doh.gif

ps. the supplier is my relative, not a story I read on the net biggrin.gif
If you really have to ask, a lot of products of different ranges and prices are made at a same factory. Foxcon makes mobile phones for Apple, Sony phones, CSL and those china-mali brands. Does this mean that CSL phones are the same quality as iPhone? Are you stupid? doh.gif Even our local Mercedes factory also assembles another brand (which you can do yourself a favour and find out)!!! Go learn up some more on brand differentiation and costing before making stupid assumptions like that.

I repeat: THE FACTORY CAN BE THE SAME. BUT THE PRODUCTS CAN BE DIFFERENT DUE TO THE COSTS THAT THE CLIENT IS WILLING TO PAY.

doh.gif
No it's not. If you study QA or Automotive or hell even QS for construction industry you will understand that every single due process is already there, just a matter of wanting to spend resources to apply it or not.

doh.gif
Most asians don't care about the pedal problem because OUR TOYOTA CARS ARE MADE IN A DIFFERENT FACTORY WHICH DOES NOT PRODUCE NOR ASSEMBLE THE SAID PEDAL.

doh.gif
Please go and study more boy. You're not making any sense.  whistling.gif
In my statement I never say to blame the supplier. Yes I do agree it is about cost, the main factor. Why proton want some of the aircond part cheaper?have u ever ask them? Bear in mind they have R&D section who study the material selection, the material strength and etc. So proton is consultant here and they know better rather than the supplier. What proton doesn't know is how the supplier can meet the spec including manufacturing process. U cant request a supplier that something they cant produce although on paper it can.

You are not comparing with an apple and apple, I guess u stupid too. Does the Iphone is have similiar market segment as the CSL? No right? In my statement I compare myvi and saga BLM, almost similar price. How do you know Iphone quality is good than CSL just because CSL is cheaper. Show me the failure statistic between these comparable model before making that stupid statement. GO LEARN UP STATISTIC EVALUATION BEFORE MAKE ANY CLAIM!!!!!

Yes, the methodolgy is there in every single due process. In engineering perspective, new material is develepod everyday to meet the need specific engineering criteria and as well the processing, why it is developed? to reduce cost as it can as well the engineering properties. I'm talking based on my experienced and knowledge. I might be wrong or right and it goes same as you. You don't even know the defination term of "stupid" and yet you used the word just because u dont agree with me.

And again u miss understood what I mean. The American people care about this and their goverment sued Toyota. Why Malaysian don't care? It is about Toyota reputation and perception matter. Toyota mistake kill people and proton mistake make people annoying. Which one better?

Man, you're the one nonsense and should go study including learn to respect people OPINION!!

hakimnen
post Nov 22 2011, 01:47 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(bumfart @ Nov 22 2011, 01:06 PM)
our automotive industry is retarded because of what?

why my car does not have 6 airbags?

why my car has no traction control?

why my car has only 4 gears?

the standard in this country is really bad.

also i would like to know from someone who actually knows the answer; what has Lotus contributed to the automotive standard of malaysia?
All the above item you asking is optional. You want more, u've pay more. It's matter of cost. Why before this, there's no rear seat belt enforcement? U should ask the government. Lotus or even Ferarri doesn't improved automaticve standard. If all Malaysian people is rich, we don't need to buy annoying Proton.
hakimnen
post Nov 22 2011, 03:12 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(bumfart @ Nov 22 2011, 02:40 PM)
i think you got it the wrong way around

competition forces innovation and improvement
The mother of invention is the necessity. I do agree with u, It's a part of automobile revolution.
hakimnen
post Nov 23 2011, 08:07 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Nov 23 2011, 12:05 AM)
don't talk kok la kiddo. I mentioned foxcon also making sony phones which are in the same segment as iphones. wanna talk kok about that? you start first! doh.gif
Please don't go look in the mirror and call your baseless arguments and asking for "statistic evaluation" in a frickin forum as a real opinion. opinions are interpretation of facts, which you have none. that stupid tactic to validate this "opinion" of yours might work for kids of your level, but not me. sorry! smile.gif
If you call the many many pictures online of the devastating nature of accidents involving Potong cars as "annoying", that really shows your level of "opinion" there  whistling.gif
Oh and why they wanna make it cheaper? Really? Of everything that I posted, that is your reply? doh.gif jangan jadi bodoh la beb. There is a basic spec standard for many many things in manufacturing, and they wanna go lower than the recommended spec, and all you have to say is did I ask why? If you really mean that, then you are a joke. shocking.gif

why don't you tell us if you think the CEO's comment were of genius in nature, or just plain stupid (follow your definition of stupid smile.gif)
\

Man, u quoted CSL better than Iphone. Don't be ridiculous. Samsung also produce chip for Sony. I also know.

Opinion in not fact la kok..you start first la kok..u can event differentiate between opinion and fact. Everybody can have opinion but doesn't mean they are right. Forum is discussing area, not a scientific journal in which contain fact. You cant accept then go ahead. I live with my world then u go with your world! U don;t need to use that stupid word. U think u know everthing? ohh man u r get it wrong.

Yet picture doesn't tell me anything. There is no basis for just of picture. Many Interpretation can be made by a single picture. The statistic will show evidence and picture is merely supporting evidence, I'm may stupid but I learn. So dont be stupid but don't want learn.

I'm joke? no man. U listened one party then ohhh proton want reduce quality. Cheap is relative term. On what basis u said as a cheap? Manufacture want to reduce cost as possible, including proton and supplier too. Recommended spec? who decide that level, the supplier or proton? I've no comment there because i don't know what actually happen inside them. in my opinion, lower recommended spec lead to less reliability, possibly higher failure rate.

The CEO comment is not wise move. that's it. It may hurt some of the people. I'll never call anybody stupid just because a stupid statement unlike you.

0.0139sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:27 AM