Please do not blame Proton, Blame the supplier.
hanieyf
Jun 27 2011, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(netmatrix2 @ Jun 27 2011, 01:09 PM) Stupid idiots!!! Blame the suppliers? if the quality is not up to mark, still buy from them? Are they seriously stupid? Proton run by stupid people? so if they are stupid enough to buy lousy parts from suppliers then they actually think that we are stupid also to buy their cars right? So means every people who have owned a Proton with problems actually inherited lousy/ stupid/ mentality from the supplier-manufacturer-seller. If it is a known disease why nothing is being done curb it? Its like cigarettes. Everyone knows its bad for you. Government raise tax. they should raise tax for Proton cars because they are bad for you. In reality Proton are no different than a cigarette company. People buy because it offers cheap thrills. But if you suffer like constant coughs and addictions from cigarette, its the same with the constant need to fuel up and repairs. i think proton blame renault... thats all...other cars who is the supplier ?
Faidzal

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Jun 27 2011, 01:01 PM) so proton has no control of their suppliers bcos the suppliers are sultan/agong/bijan/rosmah/minister/datoseri/tansri/dato/yb-etc-etc's?  byebye debbie, see you in kamunting....
RoyMcAvoy
stupid remarks. You have to freedom to choose your suppliers, or is it because of the political reason you can't?
exentric_nova
Jun 27 2011, 01:12 PM
QUOTE He stated that when some Malaysians criticize the quality of Proton cars, it is all based on their own personal impression and rumors, some of them never even drive a Proton before. True. As for his awesome remark, judging by the way he said it, he has no control over the supplier. He was 'forced by certain parties' to use them or none at all.
neorackle
Jun 27 2011, 01:13 PM
Menghina Protong ibarat menghina negara.
junky_man
Jun 27 2011, 01:14 PM
Don't tell me you can't have QC with your suppliers?
How did the tendering process go? bodoh!
spikyz
Jun 27 2011, 01:15 PM
cant we blame proton for hiring such cheapo and bad supplier?
guest18
Jun 27 2011, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(neorackle @ Jun 27 2011, 01:13 PM) Menghina Protong ibarat menghina negara. tak hina tak improve  anyway ... so will they ever make another small car ? for all I care now day alot of perodua
SUSterrance511
Jun 27 2011, 01:16 PM

dark blue proton saga still pwning on the road
firefoxian
QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 27 2011, 01:12 PM) True. As for his awesome remark, judging by the way he said it, he has no control over the supplier. He was 'forced by certain parties' to use them or none at all. Personal Impression? How about personal experience? I was ripped off in 2001 when I bought the newly-produced WAJA 1.5 back then. Although I might admit that the engine is good (since it is still running without problem until now) but certainly the parts are made of cheap plastic! Every year I have to replace the window panels and door handles because it keeps breaking down even they are handle with care! Front bumper was like a milo tin literally when my bro banged the front side accidentally. Cost me rm600 to just knock that piece of $h!t back to place. Personal Impression? GTFo pls.
bumfart

this is the bumiputera way yo
SGSuser
Jun 27 2011, 01:17 PM
cant believe he is allowed to make such idiotic statement
samftrmd
Jun 27 2011, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(debbierowe @ Jun 27 2011, 01:01 PM) so proton has no control of their suppliers bcos the suppliers are sultan/agong/bijan/rosmah/minister/datoseri/tansri/dato/yb-etc-etc's?  This
netmatrix2
Jun 27 2011, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(hanieyf @ Jun 27 2011, 01:11 PM) i think proton blame renault... thats all...other cars who is the supplier ? Why do they take the Renault factor into their problems? Some hardcore Proton owners do know which Proton is good and which is not. The old Saga was the workforce. The Wira 1.8 and Satria Gti was the tour de force. While the rest was problems here and there. You should ask yourself, does Proton sells more Savvy and Waja 1.8 combined to the sales of Gen 2? What about the even worst Juara that literally falls apart from the body mouldings? And thats from Mitsubishi!!!!! And the Juara doesn't even have any of the Townbox body mouldings!! On that alone the plastic parts is definitely local supplier. So if it was that bad, they still use them! Why? Stupid right?
kaeyny
Jun 27 2011, 01:20 PM

i gosok gigi pun need 3minit and need chek ow. u pasang car just use below 100s noo neeeed check lagi tu. then just put the blame on suppliers if some error appears hm memang boleh tahan orang proton ni.
SUSsoundsyst64
Jun 27 2011, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(hanieyf @ Jun 27 2011, 01:07 PM) we do not have the time to check on Proton parts."
PEMALAS!
ctwice
Jun 27 2011, 01:23 PM

like that give excuse also can wtf
Currylaksa
Jun 27 2011, 01:24 PM
How come Managing Director can make remarks like that? If I say something like that to my client, sure kena pecat liao
rhaizo
Jun 27 2011, 01:25 PM

suppliers should mogok!!
Fadly
Jun 27 2011, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 27 2011, 01:24 PM) How come Managing Director can make remarks like that? If I say something like that to my client, sure kena pecat liao  In malaysia, Crony can spurt shit out of their mouth and get away with it.