Samsung 23" 3D LED Monitor S23A950D, 3D experience

post Jul 12 2011, 10:21 AM

912 posts

i know this monitor dun hav built in speaker
but this monitor got output audio? (3.5mm port)

for example, let say i connect hdmi from ps3, it carries both audio and video. SO if this monitor can seperate the audio from hdmi and output it, den i can connect it to my speaker.
This is exactly wat i m doing with my samsung p2494hs

so may i know is there any audio output in this monitor?
really interested in this monitor
post Jul 12 2011, 11:38 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(Amy09 @ Jul 12 2011, 10:39 AM)
har...got problem meh...i dont see any problem wor...

yes it does has a 3.5mm headphone jack...my review didnt test it out for ps3 output as i use multi av connect ps3 with the 2.1 speaker....if u wan to know this weekend i can test for you...

this monitor only got 1 3.5mm jack can insert any speaker or headphone,earphone...u can watch my review up there..but 1 thing i worry is ..ps3 may not work with the 3.5mm audio output..as we need to do configuration for ps3 for audio out....maybe this weekend i go new house test it out and make another review
hi thx for the reply, so i can confirm it has audio out now

i m not a ps3 pro, but wat i did is
i just settings both audio n video out from ps3 as hdmi
den connect the hdmi to my monitor
den connect the audio output from my monitor to my speaker
tats it

post Jul 12 2011, 11:57 AM

912 posts

may i know how well is this monitor when i use it as normal monitor?
is it 100% just same like normal led monitor when the 3D is turned off?
post Jul 12 2011, 01:18 PM

912 posts

wow seems like very nice, must go and test it first before buying
i scare regret XD

but seriously i dun like the design of the stand
i prefer normal design which the stand is in the middle
such as s23a750d, but too bad it isnt sale here

btw, the 23 n 27 big difference if view in 3d?
post Jul 12 2011, 01:38 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Jun 27 2011, 10:16 PM)
hi ts..i just get my 3d monitor samsung sa950...the monitor itself did have a function which turn 2D to 3D...and the package did come with a 3D glasses...but unfortunately..it doesnt work with nvdia 3d vision kit.

what i did experience is : i tried crysis 2 ..i get in the game and turn the 3d function on ..but nvdia kit does not support..in order to play crysis 2 in 3D mode...u have to turn off the 3D vision in the game itself...and manually turn ur monitor from 2D to 3D...u have to download an application..which allows u to support most of the latest 3D vision game...launch the game with that applcation and u r able to use the samsung 3D glasses to play in 3D...

i can say the experience is awesome..no difference if u compare to those demostration 3D sony bravia TV in shopping mall. is the same.

to play with nvdia 3d vision kit..u have to manually switch on the 3D vision from ur driver control panel..then only can support ur nvdia 3D vision...but once it on...ur samsung 3D glasses may not support at the same time
from wat i understand, this samsung monitor did support also the nvidia 3d vision kit right?
just need to manually switch on from control panel

so my question is, wat is the difference between nvidia 3d vision kit and the free 3d glass from samsung? performance? quality?
becoz i think the nvidia 1 is much more expensive like RM600? while the samsung 1 is free (included w monitor)

1 more question
does the 23 inch have dual link DVI too?
or only the 27inches have?

This post has been edited by 881118: Jul 12 2011, 02:00 PM
post Jul 17 2011, 10:10 PM

912 posts

i went to shop n try it
why the glasses flickering is so serious?

and i cant feel any 2d-3d effect from the monitor
maybe because they didnt peel off the screen protector?
post Jul 18 2011, 12:03 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Jul 17 2011, 10:21 PM)
the screen protector if u stick on it definitely u cant feel any 3D graphics from the screen.
ok.. i will go try it out again next weekend
i went to jayacom digital mall, they dont have any demo set so i tested it in a samsung shop
btw jayacom is selling at 1710 only
tats a good price
post Jul 25 2011, 02:00 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(WeeD @ Jul 22 2011, 04:23 PM)
Bought the 27" from Jayacom. Beautiful little beast, but no time to put it up tonight, bzbzbz

will upload some pictures of em, i no good infront/behind video so i'll just post pics
how much u bought from jayacom?
lowyat or pj it mall?
post Sep 10 2011, 05:43 AM

912 posts

http://www.engadget.com/2011/08/31/sonys-h...es-in-japan-no/

full 3d, no cross talk, bigger screen

This post has been edited by 881118: Sep 10 2011, 05:44 AM
post Sep 13 2011, 09:25 PM

912 posts

wanna ask every1 who own the s23a950d or s27a950d
is the 120hz important for watching movie?

becoz in korea they dont sell s27a950d they only sell the T version
T-version dont have 120hz

and my main purpose will be watching high quality movie
so i want to know that the 120hz is it important in watching movie?
i know some games can go ups to more than 60hz, so it is definitely good for gaming.
But for movie then i m not sure.
as far as i know, most movies are only 24fps (am i right?)

and when i see the LED TV from samsung, they got the MOTION PLUS thing. 100hz and 200hz.
It makes the movie feels very smooth (altho abit fake, but i like it)

i wan the motion plus feature, is it same with the 120hz of this monitor?

thx
post Sep 21 2011, 07:11 PM

912 posts

bump

0.0196sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:39 AM