> Why Govt don't want our students to go to Russia., The Story~ the developments~ the results Serious Talk

izzizahari
post Jun 25 2011, 07:30 PM

72 posts

when ur working, u will see uni means nothing, yes, maybe their knowledge abit lacking compred to ireland, uk etc2... but main factor is attitude towards learning... why they become a doctor in 1st place
izzizahari
post Jun 25 2011, 07:39 PM

72 posts

i think the problem is parent are pushing their child to go for medic as its a sure shot career.

problem is when the child expect doctor life is awesome shiat like house or er, when the reality is, well......

be it from what uni, everyone will not know how to take abg, insert branula, proper cpr, pleural tap... all need practice and experience

if the HO is delusional with house, the he is doomed..
izzizahari
post Jun 25 2011, 08:04 PM

72 posts

nice to see how u performance compared to russian grad when u work since u downgrade them....

we brother should not downgrade each other. apatah lagi masih blom grad pun ptuih.
izzizahari
post Jun 26 2011, 02:49 PM

72 posts

u may call me not updated, but i worked with them, be it from aus or ukraine.

i have JPA sponsored sister in russia.

im from local uni.

all the same.

what differentiate is attitude.

all local uni, jpa scholar, the standard is quite the same as, as they are pre-selected. (most kaki bangku, nerd, law abiding citizen, full attendance during schooling etc2...)

but all others using pama, result may vary.

when u worked, u will see many/majority is from indo or russia/ukraine, as its the cheapest. no wonder if problematic they produce so many, even not surprising as some just go as they got the money.

i stood frozen during my 1st cpr though i done it during my studies many time on manikin(got cert from kkm) and some patient(after pt is dead)

an aussie grad stood frozen with me during that same cpr.

its a ukraine grad who intubate and coordinate the show... albeit he is 2nd poster and me and the aussie is just in our 2week.

just my advise to u, good or bad the person is his choice, little to do with uni. (then all dr in russia and ukraine is crap)

housemenship is a time to learn, consolidate ur knowledge.

everybody will make a mistake, everybody will not know everything, everybody need to learn to improve.

0.0164sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:21 AM