Collectibles 12" (Scale: 1/6) Action Figure Fan Club V9, HT|Medi|EB|3A|ModularParts on base body
vanadium125
Jul 3 2011, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jul 3 2011, 06:30 PM) Just curious do you guys take out your hot toys iron man batteries or leave it as it is with the small plastic thingy I remove all batteries. Worry of leaking. 5 minutes time can remove all batteries, some of the srew or covers hard to remove too. I won't keep those small transparent plastic sheets.
vanadium125
Jul 5 2011, 02:05 PM
This exclusive is an art and no more toys.
vanadium125
Jul 8 2011, 02:56 PM
2k for batman....can buy almost 4 units captain America or superman. Mark up each for RM150 to get rm 600. The fifth one is free and scalp it in future. Who knows may be the Dark knight 3 batman and Keaton batman will be better than this exclusive version.
vanadium125
Jul 17 2011, 09:47 PM
I heard the of colour of mark vi fading, is that true? If happen to mark vi, then it will happen to mark iv too. Wow, that's dangerous to collect ironman.
vanadium125
Jul 18 2011, 09:47 AM
ha....ha....hot toys, ni hou ye......produce mark iv again.....  keep reissue figures...later u will be like another company tatara and hasblowm keep reiisue figure. All scalpers die...those who bought from scalpers lagi die....
vanadium125
Jul 18 2011, 10:59 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(Duke Beard @ Jul 18 2011, 10:56 AM) Which should be the way. Buy if you love the fig, not because of it's re-sell value. Gone are the days of that RM2,000.00 fig unless you rich and desparate for that figure. Imagine, if 6 months down the road, HT annouced a better version suddenly, lol. People should learn to realised that end of the day HT is a profit driven company. They are there to make money. If they feel there is a demand. They will re-release popular stuff, and rebrand them eg, battle damaged, version 2 etc. Support!!!! They have paid for license, from business point of view, they r going to make maximum profit. Who knows they will mass produce the exclusive batman, various versions of ironman, countless predators, battle damage T-800, Rambo, rocky, robocop.....It is a risk to invest into toys, it will depreciate one day may be in future. Buying multiple units even risky. Mark II is an example.
vanadium125
Jul 19 2011, 01:22 PM
The TDK 3 is coming. so we can forget the exclusive batman d ha...ha...
vanadium125
Jul 21 2011, 07:39 AM
Wow....Bat mobile, iron monger, joker...I think i rather use 1k to buy a bat mobile than those iron arms......
vanadium125
Jul 21 2011, 08:02 AM
too little of cash, too much of hot toys...
vanadium125
Jul 21 2011, 10:02 AM
I think batman fans should get this bat mobile, once miss then might have to wait for another few year to be released agian or worst come to worst buy with marked up price.
vanadium125
Jul 25 2011, 01:10 PM
I start from DX 01 joker.
This post has been edited by vanadium125: Jul 25 2011, 01:10 PM
vanadium125
Jul 28 2011, 11:08 PM
Chair again??? Wah...god father, baber, scarface and this latest unknown figure can play music chairs.
vanadium125
Jul 29 2011, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(golbeza @ Jul 29 2011, 12:50 AM) cannot liao like that already PO my first HT babydoll, my first poison into the HT world, mebbe i'll wait for Avenger's HT Team next year  Ha...ha...bro, I challenge u how long u can resist the poison
vanadium125
Aug 2 2011, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 2 2011, 01:36 PM) A friend of mine going to HK next week. Anybody been to HK and know where to get cheap Hot Toys around Kowloon? Friend's friend went to Hong Kong thought wanna buy Hot Toys at Toy Hunter, end up buy nothing because they don't keep stocks. Can try ur luck there but I think malaysia even cheaper.
vanadium125
Aug 3 2011, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(louiskies @ Aug 2 2011, 06:40 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wish him out too...  rubber hib again? sooner or later he willl join the pink panty club. Hope hot toys pay more attention at this issue.
vanadium125
Aug 4 2011, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Aug 4 2011, 11:54 AM) OT abit, isn't that the ferry ticket quite expensive? more than RM100 isn't it? going to macau soon, dono any nice toy shop there or not. May be shen zhen is better. The hotel is cheaper, take the train from there all to way to kow loong, hong kong.
vanadium125
Aug 19 2011, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 18 2011, 04:48 PM) i just checked my mark IV and mark VI after leavin them on display for the past few months in my detolf... both figs have fadin on the part which is right behind and beneath the neck, that part is rubber and it is now pinkish... anybody else s have the same problem? i heard of the faded 'panties' but fortunately mine are still ok in that area I saw a collector's mark iv, panty totally pink, neck also started to fade.