Hi
erm... anyone here selling their hottoys ironman mark 6 diorama stand ??
if yes pls pm me for price ..thanks.
Collectibles 12" (Scale: 1/6) Action Figure Fan Club V9, HT|Medi|EB|3A|ModularParts on base body
Jul 12 2011, 04:55 PM
20 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Hi
erm... anyone here selling their hottoys ironman mark 6 diorama stand ?? if yes pls pm me for price ..thanks. |
Jul 17 2011, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(vanadium125 @ Jul 17 2011, 09:47 PM) I heard the of colour of mark vi fading, is that true? If happen to mark vi, then it will happen to mark iv too. Wow, that's dangerous to collect ironman. haha bro.. in order to prevent the decay of colour... some pro told me i must put desiccants around the toy when i display it... dont know true or not but i have done it hopefully my toys wont fade in colour lol/ Desiccants are used to adsorb moisture from the surrounding air so as to prevent condensation which can damage the goods inside and it will last for 6 months to 1 year. Put at the 4 corners of the display cabinet. This post has been edited by noname87: Jul 17 2011, 11:54 PM |
Jul 20 2011, 03:09 PM
Anyone got pictures of their mark 6 colour faded??? can show some samples ???
Jul 20 2011, 10:21 PM
1.5k................i rather keep the money.. maybe after the avengers movie they will make new armour ..maybe mark 7..hehehe
Jul 21 2011, 02:13 PM
Any bro's out there willing to sell their Mark 6 diorama stand
Pls PM Me.. with offer. Thanks ![]() |
Jul 21 2011, 06:37 PM
stealth armour ?...
Jul 22 2011, 08:50 AM
Hopefully they will release this new mark 4 armour
![]() |
Jul 27 2011, 04:39 PM
lol the revoltech ironman already 1xx-2xx.... This one in between hot toys and revoltech ?? Maybe 4xx same like karas..
Jul 27 2011, 04:42 PM
Ironman finally become SICness but i still like the hot toys one ...
Aug 18 2011, 05:52 PM
send for repaint ?...... who got offer service for repainting hottoys?
Aug 18 2011, 06:21 PM
my ironman pants colour also different than the armour but not as bad as becoming orange or pink colour.. but consider light maroon colour
Aug 19 2011, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(mywii @ Aug 18 2011, 08:08 PM) For the ironman pinkish problem, i had that on my Mk3 BD for sometime. This is what I did. First I took off both legs. The legs are connected using ball joint. so just slowly cabut only like you cabut the head from the body. Then I dipped a Q-tip/Ear cotton bud in Mr Color thinner. Firmly in circular motion rub the underwear. You will see the pinkish layer coming off. What I read is that the surface oxidized and turned pale ( in this case pinkish). By rubbing the thinner (some use Tamiya waxing compound) the oxidized layer is removed. Of course the glossiness also hilang but no fear. You may apply a coat of vinyl proctector like those you use on the car dashboard or apply wax to make it look gloss. Its not 100% like new but its 100% better than pink underwear lor. And one thing, the battle damaged effect on the pink underwear will also hilang as well after the rubbing. Good luck.... Anyone too takut or lazy to do I can do but inilah $$ Mine still in ok condition...another way is to put thirty hippo in the toy cabinet. I heard it helps cause like bro mywii said it oxidized...put some desiccant or hippo now lolz... the cabinet must be seal also with minimum air flow ...then the ironman colour wont fade. |
| Change to: | 0.0473sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:21 AM |