post Aug 13 2011, 10:31 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

boring... miss 24th to wait sony news
jimlim007
post Aug 27 2011, 03:42 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

many new camera, only afford for nex5n geez... like those feature n iq, just dont like touch screen, only screen death, camera death too, i like butt ton
jimlim007
post Sep 1 2011, 11:25 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

jimlim007
post Sep 8 2011, 08:36 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 8 2011, 05:27 PM)
can takeee.... need go real dark place... mine taken nearby city, so the startrails not that obvious...

the exposure 120sec, but the star move so fast in 120sec to created the rail? hmm.gif i thought it need the speed driving car
jimlim007
post Sep 8 2011, 08:49 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Sep 8 2011, 08:42 PM)
u take multiple 2 minutes or longer exposure picture and combined to make the trail
u mean the shot is video? not a photo after ful combination of many 2min exposure photos?
jimlim007
post Sep 11 2011, 05:24 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Sep 10 2011, 01:58 AM)
2999 for twins lens huh

now pricing gone..weird tongue.gif
from sony mslaysia

16.1 Mega Pixel Camera with SEL1855 & SEL16F28 Lens (Black)
Enhance your photography experience with the slim and compact α NEX-5N, which comes with a large APS-C size sensor to produce superb, high-quality images. Through its tilt-able touch screen LCD display, you can access even more cutting-edge features, with just a touch of your finger.

16.1MP Exmor™ APS HD CMOS sensor
Ultra lightweight and compact with interchangeable lens
Touch screen for intuitive operation
11 Picture Effect modes
AVCHD Full HD movie recording
Tilt-able 3" (16:9) Xtra Fine LCD with TruBlack
Standard Retail Price:
RM 2,999.00 * brows.gif
jimlim007
post Sep 11 2011, 07:22 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 11 2011, 06:10 PM)
There won't be. Don't hope.
Like the Nex-C3 you will get three years warranty, one 8gb card and one Sony pouch
wow if sony gives 3 yrs warranty on all cameras, that is great deal , at least for me no need to worry like those sensor alignment stuff drool.gif
jimlim007
post Sep 11 2011, 10:26 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 11 2011, 10:21 PM)
jimlim, contrasts detect doesnt even have a "AF sensor" to align with... so, totally tak ada alignment issue smile.gif
i did not aware nex7 is CD, i thought it is same with a77 PD
jimlim007
post Sep 11 2011, 11:43 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 11 2011, 11:35 PM)
90% mirrorless are CD. smile.gif

its the new A mount adapter that give PD, LA-EA2 will offer PD, for A mount, SSM will work like charm~ smile.gif

porkchop: very colorful... w00t!
luckily update this info, then a77 is my hope thx lo notworthy.gif the ea2 adapter not cheap, 1k plus sweat.gif
jimlim007
post Sep 13 2011, 09:02 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

5N experienced over heat issue from few foreign guys sad.gif
jimlim007
post Sep 16 2011, 10:42 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 16 2011, 09:57 AM)
NEX3 with ISO1600 RAW , pumped +1 on Camera Raw to ISO3200 Eqv.
Pretty impressive. Definitely newer camera like C3, 5N are more awesome !

DSC04241 by YongJK, on Flickr
very nice thumbup.gif
jimlim007
post Sep 17 2011, 09:40 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

wow, 5n have click click sound in video recording -fainted
jimlim007
post Sep 17 2011, 08:35 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(shahibbul @ Sep 17 2011, 07:37 PM)
The clicking noise is worst in engadget review

http://www.engadget.com/2011/09/16/sony-al.../#disqus_thread
someone say click is in every camera in every brands, is that something true?
jimlim007
post Sep 17 2011, 09:24 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 17 2011, 08:57 PM)
then how come we dont hear anyone complaining before?
not sure, someone says, i take it as input. but weird, in 600d i used, no heard also hmm.gif
jimlim007
post Sep 18 2011, 12:56 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 18 2011, 12:53 AM)
The Sony Memory Stick Pro-HG Duo HX is actually pretty fast!

http://www.dpreview.com/news/1005/10051303...tickhx30mbs.asp

Read 30MB/s, write 15MB/s.

A Class 10 SD card promises a write speed of 10MB/s (with the read speeds usually being the x multiplier... but often not too impressively 150x which is 22.5MB/s read only.) And this is sold as the advanced class SD card.

By comparison, a consumer CF card is already doing 133x in 2007 like it was nothing.

That said, I have gotten a Sandisk Extreme Pro UHS-1 SDHC card - this promises 45MB/s read and write which is 300x. Still slow compared to the CF cards. This card is not for my NEX-5 as my MSPD HX will do 5 bursts of 7 FPS just fine, and I don't use it for any more than that. This card is for the A77.
thx for great info thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
jimlim007
post Sep 18 2011, 04:44 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

WiND: the night shot look very clean! like itttt
jimlim007
post Sep 18 2011, 06:50 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Sep 18 2011, 05:13 PM)
yeah, u will need to inform them earlier else they'll assume its BLACK  biggrin.gif

Added on September 18, 2011, 5:25 pm
yeah, the night shots r quite good.

no hassles at all with Handheld Twilight mode  smile.gif

awesome iso ! thumbup.gif wub.gif
jimlim007
post Sep 18 2011, 09:45 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

C.Garrard: Sony is aware that we need pancakes for the NEX system.

The latest Sony ENX lens roadmap shows the three upcoming new lenses, the G standard zoom, the die angle zoom and mid telephoto lens. Those are lenses that will appeal consumers more than enthusiast or professionists. But I am still hoping Sony will also announce some fast lens and panckes as soon as possible. Carl Garrard has a small talk with Sony and told them: “I let Sony know there is a big desire for smaller lenses for the NEX system, and in the end of that conversation I came to the conclusion that it’s not like they aren’t aware of this desire/need. I was told that their lens engineers are at full throttle trying to keep up with designing lenses for both the Alpha and NEX systems. “That’s fine” I said, “But the consumer wants smaller lenses now- maybe Sony ought to think about prioritizing that demand” I added.” (Source: Dpreview forum).
jimlim007
post Sep 19 2011, 08:02 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Sep 19 2011, 04:42 PM)
that's pretty cheap considering the cheapest now is RM26XX! i was told to wait for another month too to get RM25XX price. laugh.gif
wow, what is the price for 5n body only? i am interesting drool.gif and trying to do something mad
jimlim007
post Sep 20 2011, 06:40 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Sep 20 2011, 06:36 PM)
LA EA1 only AF with SAM/SSM lens, LA EA2 AF with ALL A mount lens
EA1 wtih SSM then do i get full time PDAF?

0.0305sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:24 AM