The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V2, Sony NEX 5N & NEX7 Unveil

cjlai
post Aug 14 2011, 06:44 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Aug 13 2011, 10:12 PM)
I am about to get the RM30 GGS 2nd generation stick on type from one of the seller in LYN.
How is this compare to the GGS 2nd generation which is the Stick on type?
will the dust go in between the clip on type? But the stick on type seems will collect dust at the edge like the normal film type protector.

I think this is must for any of this 2 type. much better than the Sony one.
so far i dun really c any dust in between.... i still prefer the clip on type altho i hv most of my dslr sticked with the ggs stick on protector biggrin.gif

but something for sure this is better than the sony one biggrin.gif

but the down side is only 2 colors available.... black n silver
cjlai
post Sep 7 2011, 11:12 AM

1,631 posts

tat star trails photo is not something ppl in malaysia can get.... tat has to shoot fr the northern/southern hemisphere where the center of the circle is pole star fr north/south.....

i got 1 taken in new zealand with the combination of 30 x 2 mins exposure photos..... took me 60 mins to complete this.... if wan to complete the whole circle will take u hours there waiting biggrin.gif

Tauranga Startrails by cjlai76, on Flickr

This post has been edited by cjlai: Sep 7 2011, 11:13 AM
cjlai
post Jan 15 2012, 03:04 PM

1,631 posts

anyone know the street price or pre-order price for Nex-7?

any place got demo set that I can try it out?

thanks.

0.0426sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:51 PM