126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

> Girls' Generation | 소녀시대 | SNSD | V4, In here, we are united as S♥NEs! Group

gnomemaster
post Jun 26 2011, 08:56 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(thelion4ever @ Jun 26 2011, 08:51 PM)
Not that Visual Dreams album. This one is bigger and has 20+ songs.
But but but, they just take the songs and burn to the cd. In my POV, its called piracy wink.gif
they pay copyright fees then its not piracy d...
thexs
post Jun 26 2011, 08:57 PM

202 posts

I don't think SNSD will get anything from this.

Where can like that. vmad.gif
thelion4ever

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jun 26 2011, 08:56 PM)
they pay copyright fees then its not piracy d...
really??
TSZidane Chan

287 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ Jun 26 2011, 08:55 PM)

QUOTE(thelion4ever @ Jun 26 2011, 08:56 PM)
So if malaysian publisher sell, its original

but

we sell, its pirated??

Does SNSD get anything from this??
Yes, because they own the license and we don't.

I believe most celebrities got their income from live shows.
BKI-Sone
post Jun 26 2011, 08:58 PM

aaaccckkk...!!!been watching & concentrating on Soo Young's part in the Oh! MV.....irresistable...replayed that part for 30++ times already...lost count woh.... rclxub.gif
thelion4ever
post Jun 26 2011, 08:58 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(Zidane Chan @ Jun 26 2011, 08:57 PM)

But I doubt they got the license whistling.gif
TSZidane Chan
post Jun 26 2011, 08:59 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ Jun 26 2011, 08:57 PM)
I believe it's in their contract already.
If they don't sign, no awareness are given to them.
thexs
post Jun 26 2011, 08:59 PM

202 posts

But there isn't any official for-sale Visual Dreams album.

How can create one and sell it under SNSD's name and songs?
TSZidane Chan
post Jun 26 2011, 09:00 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(BKI-Sone @ Jun 26 2011, 08:58 PM)
aaaccckkk...!!!been watching & concentrating on Soo Young's part in the Oh! MV.....irresistable...replayed that part for 30++ times already...lost count woh.... rclxub.gif
Do you still remember your mom's name? brows.gif

QUOTE(thelion4ever @ Jun 26 2011, 08:58 PM)
But I doubt they got the license  whistling.gif
I don't doubt. whistling.gif
If you think they don't have the license, go and sue them. For sure you'll get some big bucks out of it. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Zidane Chan: Jun 26 2011, 09:01 PM
thelion4ever
post Jun 26 2011, 09:01 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ Jun 26 2011, 08:59 PM)

Yar loh nod.gif

QUOTE(Zidane Chan @ Jun 26 2011, 09:00 PM)
Do you still your mom's name? brows.gif
I don't doubt. whistling.gif
If you think they don't have the license, go and sue them. For sure you'll get some big bucks out of it. brows.gif
But seriously, the quality of this album is worse than pasar malam wan sweat.gif
TSZidane Chan

287 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ Jun 26 2011, 08:59 PM)
The official Visual Dream CD is a single CD which was printed from a certain time period.

But Speedy create a compilation CD and name it Visual Dreams.

It's a different CD with the same name.
abang brother

4,967 posts

wub.gif
BKI-Sone

not sure as to Visual Dream.. but there could be cases where "copyright" or specifically "sub-license" could be granted by the main company...I'm just saying "might".... hehehe
gnomemaster
post Jun 26 2011, 09:03 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ Jun 26 2011, 08:57 PM)

QUOTE(thelion4ever @ Jun 26 2011, 08:57 PM)
really??
QUOTE(Zidane Chan @ Jun 26 2011, 08:57 PM)

well, in bizniz, u don do contract directly to the party concerned, there are always multiple parties involved...for example
SME sign with Universal, Universal signs with speedy dat sorts...so even if speedy pays copyright, he pays universal and universals pay SME..

but of course in this case, there r more companies and parties involved..not jz dis 3...

so as long as speedy pays the parties directly connected to him, he's fine..

and sure, the 9girls get some too...probably few cents per copy...
thexs

202 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 26 2011, 09:01 PM)
wub.gif

thelion4ever

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(Zidane Chan @ Jun 26 2011, 09:01 PM)
The official Visual Dream CD is a single CD which was printed from a certain time period.

But Speedy create a compilation CD and name it Visual Dreams.

It's a different CD with the same name.
Is it legal to do that??

QUOTE(BKI-Sone @ Jun 26 2011, 09:01 PM)
not sure as to Visual Dream.. but there could be cases where "copyright" or specifically "sub-license" could be granted by the main company...I'm just saying "might".... hehehe
whistling.gif
TSZidane Chan

287 posts

QUOTE(thelion4ever @ Jun 26 2011, 09:01 PM)
But seriously, the quality of this album is worse than pasar malam wan sweat.gif
Have you buy it to see the inside printing and the audio quality? whistling.gif laugh.gif

Ya, I have to agree Malaysian CD publishers are really terrible but well..
At least they have the license and trying to make a living.

Come on la, you can say Malaysia is terrible but at least we are making progress.
and luckily we got our daily food compare to the poor African country.
Yoonazzang
post Jun 26 2011, 09:04 PM

208 posts

how come here din hav hyoyeon follower!!
thexs
post Jun 26 2011, 09:05 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Yoonazzang @ Jun 26 2011, 09:04 PM)
Because she's not afraid to slap bishes and we're all bishes.

This post has been edited by thexs: Jun 26 2011, 09:06 PM
thelion4ever
post Jun 26 2011, 09:06 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(Zidane Chan @ Jun 26 2011, 09:03 PM)
Have you buy it to see the inside printing and the audio quality? whistling.gif laugh.gif

Ya, I have to agree Malaysian CD publishers are really terrible but well..
At least they have the license and trying to make a living.

Come on la, you can say Malaysia is terrible but at least we are making progress.
and luckily we got our daily food compare to the poor African country.
Wait, I forgot to add something. It had chinese characters all over it

QUOTE(Yoonazzang @ Jun 26 2011, 09:04 PM)
got la whistling.gif

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0534sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:31 AM