SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

rcracer
post Jun 25 2011, 04:06 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(addictors @ Jun 25 2011, 10:00 AM)
hi guys! i will be traveling to germany on business trip. Will it cheaper to buy SGS 2 in europe? Can the europe mobilephone function in malaysia? how about the warranty if i buy it in europe, can i claim it in malaysia of there is any defect?
if you remember to get the VAT return at the airport, yes it may be cheaper, yes the phone will operate exactly the same as if you bought it in malaysia.

warranty i think is not international so no warranty if in malaysia

but be warned i tried to buy one here in netherlands and many places are out of stocks
rcracer
post Jun 26 2011, 04:18 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 26 2011, 10:15 AM)
Guys, need some user feedback here

I was gonna buy SGSII just now... went to play around with it, click here click there... after few minutes I looked up from the S-AMOLED+ screen and was shocked coz I see my surroundings started swirling around... No headache, just my vision become very un-coordinated.

Then I played with SGS and HTC sensation for a few mins... and my vision was ok. So I decided to put my SGSII purchase on hold.

Did anyone experienced this? Is this the side effect of the S-AMOLED+ sub-pixel arrangement?
you too engrossed with it, nothing to do with phone

same like playing FPS games, some people get motion sickness
rcracer
post Jun 26 2011, 04:24 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 26 2011, 10:22 AM)
hm... I never thought bout that, the screen was really bright.
Next time i go try again and adjust the brightness.
I dun need more "eye stamina" tongue.gif Got perfect eye sight: not needing to wear specs at all.
I compared with Galaxy S and HTC sensation thou, but no such effect... But then both phones the screen not as bright as SGS II hmm.gif

Thanks for the feedback guys! I really love SGS II due to the screen (VERY addictive when looking at it!) and the OTG function drool.gif
brightness can adjust mar
rcracer
post Jun 27 2011, 07:28 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(L3nnon @ Jun 27 2011, 12:53 PM)
By far really cant see a good rom to flash yet... Mostly still not necessary ~.~
I think i will root soon to play tegra game but not flashing rom..
All i can say is the stock rom really more than enuff now
this is nice to know, eventually there will be a good rom when you get bored after a few months of stock
rcracer
post Jun 27 2011, 07:59 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 27 2011, 01:51 PM)
Guys, the yellowish effect does not destroy the enjoyment of using the display ait? only on certain background or colours right? I dont think its quite a defect to be replaced. Its quite normal and acceptable ait?
it's only clear if you go looking for it, bringing the screen brightness down and putting a grey background. It doesn't seem to affect if you are using it normally

However, there are many people who are returning their phones for a replacement, so that's pretty much holding me back from buying one now also
rcracer
post Jun 27 2011, 08:32 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 27 2011, 02:25 PM)
glad to know that.. purely acceptable to me  icon_rolleyes.gif . I wonder what does SME will respond to those ppl send their phone back for this case.. did they get a replacement or SME service will say "nothing la, normal its all like that one mehh"

Added on June 27, 2011, 8:25 pm
that powerskin is  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif ... but its not GT-i9100 in that pic
no i think they will do something about it because it affects a lot their sales and some are saying that the replacement units are less noticeable.

Also there are reports of circles burned into the screen believed to be cause by the pick and place suction during assembly
rcracer
post Jun 29 2011, 01:01 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(ian913 @ Jun 28 2011, 06:54 PM)
wow what is the weather widget u r using
very nice
i think it's this one

http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/droid-x-...her-widget.html

This post has been edited by rcracer: Jun 29 2011, 01:06 AM
rcracer
post Jun 29 2011, 10:33 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(loloz @ Jun 29 2011, 04:27 PM)
Got my S2 on last Saturday...i gt a problem the battery life is really bad...it won't last me a day...when i charged it really take a very long hr to complete the charging and when i play gun bros for 10-15mins my hp starts to overheat...is nt warm it is heat damn hot...do i really need to root my hp to improve my S2, i really love my S2 by da way...another thing i want to ask is...i gt my hp frm maxis plan in midval but hw is the warranty like...i nid to submit some form to samsung or maxis has already help me with the warranty...hope some1 can help me...thanks..
battery will reach full capacity after 3-4 cycles of charging and discharging

0.0364sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:12 AM