SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

llobak
post Jun 24 2011, 11:24 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Jun 24 2011, 11:18 PM)
Hey..i have a question..

still confused about warranty and it being voided if rooted.

1)if i root my sgs2 can it be unrooted?
2)can rooting be detected if unrooted?
3)is it advisable to root your sgs2 just after buying it?

getting mine next week.. biggrin.gif
1) yes I believe can be easily unroot
2) after unroot should be not detectable. but if you flash rom then it can coz i believe there's a counter. but the counter can be reset if you have a jig.
3) Totally not advisable to root just after buying it. Why, Coz if you duno about rooting, plz plz plz plz, go read and study about it. study why are you doing it(not because every1 say so) and study what are you doing with your phone by rooting. understand the risk and the benefit then think for yourself whether you wanna root or not.

Too many new user straight root even without reading, end up bricking their phone. Just my very honest opinion. even for myself when i wanna root a new phone, I'll spend tons of time to read up about the phone, just to make myself clear and know what to do when problem occur and to avoid problem.

really my very honest advice. coz you also don't wanna spend RM2k to buy a brick right?

llobak
post Jun 28 2011, 10:59 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 28 2011, 09:08 AM)
That depends on you. You don't need it just freeze it. I freeze all the 4 Samsung hubs as I don't need. Others I freeze default email, default browser, all the apps with the alphabets sns### infront, allshare, gallery,kies,memo,diary,tasks manager etcc
It will release lots of memory, save battery as these will not run in background
Hi Uncle Benny,

Do you mind to let me know what is the SNS## thingy does? I tried to google but too many things pop up.
just wanna know what is it before i freeze it.

My wild guess is SNS stand for "social networking service" right? so by freezing this service, what do we lose? Thanks.

If the answer is too long maybe you can direct me where I can read up about this? Thanks
llobak
post Jun 28 2011, 11:46 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 28 2011, 11:02 AM)
u just lose the social hub,game hub, all the hub thingy..which always autorun at background..
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 28 2011, 11:15 AM)
All these relates to social hub/networking etc - I don't use at all as I prefer to sue IM+ and the individual apps. As long as you don't use Samsung Social Hub it is ok to freeze it

Added on June 28, 2011, 11:25 am
Any will do
Simplest - use supercurio
If you want recovery install plus root : use chainfire
Thanks for the info. I don't use all those social hub thing that samsung provide tongue.gif Thanks again
llobak
post Jun 29 2011, 03:21 PM

344 posts

new user reporting in.

bought it at RRP at SEP Melaka and 2 years SME warranty is provided. Finally get my hand on this baby!!. hehe
llobak
post Jun 29 2011, 03:25 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jun 29 2011, 03:22 PM)
What do you get in the box? Got memory card?
nope i get nothing extra. Only the phone, charger, USB, box. lol
i ask me free SP the fella say don't have. he say the 2 years warranty is the best gift ad. wa, so beh tahan him.
If not because of the 2 years warranty, I sure won't buy from him. hehe.
and he also claim that in melaka only he got stock, even maxis no stock. lol
llobak
post Jun 29 2011, 04:12 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jun 29 2011, 03:29 PM)
lol, interested about where is the shop location. malacca ppl here oso biggrin.gif
shop at mahkota parade, ground floor near nokia there. it's not a shop but a store thingy. with SAMSUNG word on it.
u can call 062866282
wa i must get comission from the guy ad, i intro 2 ppl go there ad.

0.0318sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:17 PM