SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here
blurjoey
Jun 26 2011, 02:46 PM
WTA - I just pre-ordered 2 SGS2 from the launch. Want to ask if the Titanium backup from SGS would work on SGS2 like Memo or Mini Diary? Yesterday, heard there is 7 people didn't want to come collect their RM799 SGS2 after registering on the launch day. If anyone wants to get the SGS2 today, can get them but for the normal package price. I couldn't get as my contract is expiring tomorrow and I need to pay Maxis RM500 to terminate (so stupid  ) This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jun 26 2011, 02:48 PM
blurjoey
Jun 28 2011, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(lwkong @ Jun 28 2011, 02:07 PM) who making pre-order at midvalley last week? I remember the person there told me is pre-order from the Maxis dealer at the 2nd floor in mid valley. then i check my receipt, it is from puchong giant.. any one can tell me is actually pre-order from which dealer >< Takacom. Their shop is on the level 2 with the Maxis signboard. I also pre-ordered 2 units from them during the launch at the Center Court.
blurjoey
Jun 28 2011, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 28 2011, 04:10 PM) hey bro. when did u ordered it? the guy said it will be available after monday? have u called them yet for any latest info? On Saturday. They told me 1 week. Will call later and see if got or not
blurjoey
Jun 29 2011, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 28 2011, 05:24 PM) on saturday, that guy told me can be collected after monday. but still havent got any calls yet.. u paid deposit rm100 oso rite? did u get the free screen protector voucher as well? It's a voucher for 20% off casing and screen protectors. Not free. Bought the capdase screen protectors from them with the voucher.
blurjoey
Jun 29 2011, 11:05 AM
Can ask? Do I use this to CF-Root-SGS2_XW_OJV_KF1-v4.0-CWM4 to root the original MY firmware?
This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jun 29 2011, 11:06 AM
blurjoey
Jun 29 2011, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(jujx @ Jun 29 2011, 11:51 AM) If this is not called worshiping, what else can it be? First time I see such extreme worshiping. It's scary
blurjoey
Jun 29 2011, 09:00 PM
For those who pre-order from Takacom:
Just checked with Takacom (MV Branch & Kinara HQ), they said stock not yet arrive & might be only arrive next week if not reach this Friday. But not sure if stock will reach next week or not.
blurjoey
Jun 29 2011, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 29 2011, 09:48 PM) If I cancel the pre order can I get back my rm100 back? It seems like I can get from other outlet from reading this thread. Not sure. Better if you call Takacom and ask. Or you can sell your pre-order to someone else?
blurjoey
Jun 29 2011, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 29 2011, 10:26 PM) I have called them lotsa times since afternoon today but no one seems to be picking up the calls. Dang man. How do u manage to get the info from them? That takacom guy said this week when preorder last week. My wife called after 5pm today. She called MV first but they aren't sure then advice to call Puchong. Just call the numbers on the receipts.
blurjoey
Jun 29 2011, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(venicelim @ Jun 29 2011, 10:30 PM) got suggestion where to buy screen protector and casing for sgsII? Takacom MV is selling
blurjoey
Jun 29 2011, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(venicelim @ Jun 29 2011, 10:32 PM) SP is around RM40 - 70 (Belkin and Capdase) Case is RM150+-
blurjoey
Jun 29 2011, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(venicelim @ Jun 29 2011, 10:38 PM) What about lowyat then, instead of mid valley? Any idea whether scren protector and casing is selling in lowyat and how's the price ranging? Don't know about lowyat. Only saw in Takacom MV during the SGS2 launch.
blurjoey
Jun 29 2011, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 29 2011, 10:46 PM) Aiyooo. So can't get it by this week eh? I think I wanna get mine at other places, but I'm not sure whether can get back the deposit or not..do they promise u any free gift or something like others here? Good luck with the deposit.