SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

Sean94
post Jun 26 2011, 11:53 PM

295 posts

Sifus, sorry, I know I'm not suppose to post this here, but I can't get the answer after googling for few hours cry.gif
My Galaxy 5 is showing this screenuser posted image
What should I do? How can I repair my phone? sad.gif
Sean94
post Jun 27 2011, 12:02 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 26 2011, 11:57 PM)
Connect phone ( in existing condition with the phone-PC symbol )  to PC. Just use Odin and flash back the rom
Or if you have a JIG. Switch off phone - plug in jig - you will see download mode. Connect phone to PC. Use Odin to flash back
Sifu, do you have a guide how to flash back the rom?
QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 26 2011, 11:59 PM)
semi/or fully bricked. off it and try enter download mode with the key combos see can not, if not u need a jig ad  icon_idea.gif
Can't enter download mode with combo key sad.gif
Sean94
post Jun 27 2011, 12:04 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 27 2011, 12:03 AM)
i pmed u a way later .... If stil fail , get a jig .... currently outside
Sean94
post Jun 27 2011, 12:15 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 27 2011, 12:05 AM)
Just launch Odin. Extract your rom file - select the tar file put in PDA, select PIT, select repartition - select start

Your rom will be afresh rom ; you will lose all your previous data

So you have to download first ODIN
Download a copy of the rom you want to flash - extract it ; not necessary to select the phone, CSC - you can if you wish to
Sorry, I think I'm really a stupid sad.gif
What is a rom file, where can I download it?
Sean94
post Jun 27 2011, 12:24 AM

295 posts

Ok, sifus, I managed to enter the downloading screen now, what should I do next?
PS: I'm downloading a android 2.2 file(is this the rom file?)
Sean94
post Jun 27 2011, 12:37 AM

295 posts

Sifu, don't know whether I'm lucky or what, before I get the semi/fully-bricked screen, I can't emergency recovery my phone~
After I found a way to get back my downloading screen, I can recover my phone and now my android version: 2.2, baseband version: 15503DXJP6, kernel version: 2.6.32.9-perf root@se-s604 #1, build number froyo.dxjp6
Is my phone now upgraded to 2.2 froyo and rooted?

0.0322sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:19 AM