SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

Mgsrulz
post Jun 26 2011, 11:10 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

Just pre-ordered my unit earlier today happy.gif

Luckily their SEP is at 1 Utama..nearby my house laugh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 26 2011, 11:52 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jun 26 2011, 11:39 PM)
so guys where did u bought ur sgs2? planning to get it tmrw..

is it easy to get one?
Easy If you're willing to wait abit tongue.gif

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jun 26 2011, 11:46 PM)
Cannot, I asked.

My existing SGS contract also left 2 months....they said cannot extend...need to cancel old contract first...and kena penalty RM500...in the end, i decided to get a new contract for my SGS2...coz with the RM799 offer, i couldn't resist it...haha
You stood in line at mid valley? tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 27 2011, 12:14 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kingster113 @ Jun 27 2011, 12:07 AM)
oh ok. I'll ignore him then. I was looking for stuffs to know before making my purchase. And his posts r freaking annoying, contradicting and out of topic.

Anyway, anyone had luck getting SGS2 unit from Maxis? I'm on the vacant list, but still don't hear from them.
You're getting a contract(line)?

Personally would recommend you get it from a SEP..2 years warranty for the same price.
Unless you're going for contract,then no choice tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 27 2011, 12:54 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Jun 27 2011, 12:41 AM)
He got really fed up and closed his own thread when he couldn't reply with my replies anymore, as he just couldn;t believe what he saw with the facts I posted  biggrin.gif  cool2.gif  cool2.gif

Anyway, now with Celcom.AxiFKer gone, is time to back to the real topic.

Just wanna ask for SGS II users here, is the screen viewable under direct sunlight? I couldnt test in shop in this scenario.
Grabbed from the net; 10% brightness under direct sunlight:
Mgsrulz
post Jun 27 2011, 01:01 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Jun 27 2011, 12:56 AM)
According to http://gizmodo.com/5726124/what-is-gorilla-glass

It is scratch-less, so i really dont think we need it. sleep.gif
Wow, still viewable, if it is a 100% brightness that will be pretty much readable i suppose.
I was floored when I first saw that picture.
Well, Coming from TFT, you'd expect no less blush.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 27 2011, 09:08 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Grimtooth @ Jun 27 2011, 09:05 PM)
Guys, any chance somebody knows if SEP at One Utama still have stock?
I'm planning to get a unit there tomorrow.
Wouldnt want to be dissappointed traveling over 60km with no luck  wink.gif
im at 1 utama right now..want me to pre order one for you?
RM100 come! tongue.gif

jokes aside,have to pre order first and wait about a week
Mgsrulz
post Jun 27 2011, 10:41 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Jun 27 2011, 10:33 PM)
i heard maxis sgs2 set 1 year waranty..
sgs from samsung say 2 years waranty..@@
SEP ONLY.
Buy the phone at any NON SEP shop and it's 1 year warranty as well