4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

SUSdestEX
post Jun 26 2011, 09:19 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

read my post earlier, only a few games are supported now, and u need to have the specific version, dungeon defenders u need the non tegra version to work.

QUOTE(BeHappy @ Jun 26 2011, 09:18 PM)
Hi all,

I have rooted the phone and downloaded root explorer.

I am trying to remove the shutter sound. When i try renaming the file, the system response with read only.

How should i go about doing it?
click the r/o button change to r/w

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 26 2011, 09:20 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 26 2011, 09:38 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jun 26 2011, 09:32 PM)
Enjoying every  bit of this phone .my first android and loving it so much !
same here, definitely love it, never regret getting this instead of iphone! icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jun 26 2011, 11:59 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Sean94 @ Jun 26 2011, 11:53 PM)
Sifus, sorry, I know I'm not suppose to post this here, but I can't get the answer after googling for few hours cry.gif
My Galaxy 5 is showing this screenuser posted image
What should I do? How can I repair my phone? sad.gif
semi/or fully bricked. off it and try enter download mode with the key combos see can not, if not u need a jig ad

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 27 2011, 12:03 AM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 27 2011, 12:02 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Jun 26 2011, 11:59 PM)
He is just a kid who got pissed off when his Android phone dropped on the road and he has to make a dangerous stunt to save his phone and thus spoiling his motorbike during one rempit session.
notworthy.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jun 27 2011, 12:27 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Sean94 @ Jun 27 2011, 12:24 AM)
Ok, sifus, I managed to enter the downloading screen now, what should I do next?
PS: I'm downloading a android 2.2 file(is this the rom file?)
http://www.multiupload.com/Z91TGAO2EK
dl this asap
SUSdestEX
post Jun 27 2011, 12:29 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Jun 27 2011, 12:26 AM)
omg! i did it!! no need to transfer video to phone to watch!!
mind share how u did it? tongue.gif i'm trying now too myself
SUSdestEX
post Jun 27 2011, 12:41 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 27 2011, 12:28 AM)
How are we going to answer your question when you did not even give the exact file name and where is your source you download it?

Added on June 27, 2011, 12:29 am
Bro - he is using a Galaxy 5 not galaxy s II
blink.gif lol i din notice, my bad my bad tongue.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jun 27 2011, 12:58 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Jun 27 2011, 12:51 AM)
Ya this is another question, does SGS II user need a screen protector? As it has a gorilla glass protector on top of the Super AMOLED+.
it's scratch resistant, not anti scratch, if u went to corning's gorilla glass website, its mentioned the gorilla glass makes the scratch not so obvious/bad but it still can be scratched, and also being very hard, it's also brittle, if something hard whacks it, it will break also. eg: diamond whack with hammer will break.

which is why u need to use screen protector, our fingernails is 2.5H, if your screen protector is more than that, then it's safe from normal fingernails cool2.gif

@guy who scrwed up: doesnt ur sgp sp comes with 2 pieces of sp? both also gone?
SUSdestEX
post Jun 27 2011, 01:24 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Jun 27 2011, 12:33 AM)
go to your computer start windows media centre, and set up the media libraries,
then at network, set it to allowed to share,
then your phone will be able to detect it!!
i try to stream my downloaded 1080p youtube files, it play smooth in my phone!!
power or wireless-N + galaxy?
YAYAYA IT WORKS! rclxm9.gif

i just include a folder in the library, then share the library, it works! 1080p straight from my laptop, no router needed rclxms.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jun 27 2011, 01:57 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

wow this is cool too, gonna try this out!

EDIT:gah sadly this requires port mapping and i'm behind a university's proxy and router sad.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 27 2011, 02:02 AM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 27 2011, 09:44 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(wcpon @ Jun 27 2011, 09:33 AM)
why will have so many bubbles? Is it the screen protector quality not good or?
he touched his screen protector, got dust and fingerprints. Always always apply ur screen protector in a closed room and no air movement means no fan no aircond.
SUSdestEX
post Jun 27 2011, 10:17 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Gh-x @ Jun 27 2011, 09:52 AM)
@destEx
I have done the first tweak for the audio and the result is pretty much the same. Have you try the second tweaks?
first tweak is what? the equalizer+poweramp?

i agree the results is pretty much the same, but somehow i prefer the equalizer+poweramp settings.

but first time i use cm7+dsp manager tweak i find it very nice, but i messed up the settings and never got back the sound quality that i like, if i managed to set it back correctly, i'll share my settings here smile.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jun 27 2011, 05:48 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Gh-x @ Jun 27 2011, 10:28 AM)
the DSP Manager + CM Music Player.

The sound quality is ok in SGS2 but the bass is really weak i prefer a little bit more of bass.

I was unable to get the best result out of the ]DSP Manager + CM Music Player tweak.

I am looking forward to it.

Yesterday i pair my earphone with my friend Samsung Galaxy S (first generation) and damn it sound really good and the bass is perfect.
the sgs has the voodoo mod which made the sound awesome, but now the dev dowan make for sgs2 doh.gif yea the bass is weak, budden somehow i managed to make it very NICE once, dunno i pressed dao wut zzzz

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jun 27 2011, 03:42 PM)
I tried to slide my finger on the notification bar and... wah it works, lol din know got this feature! Is it stock feature or is it villain rom feature ah? coz i straight flash to villain haven't use stock much happy.gif

Got any other useful tips like this smile.gif
THANKS! din know about this feature! first android wei thumbup.gif

other features i found asking uncle google
http://forum.androidcentral.com/t-captivat...en-feature.html

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 27 2011, 05:53 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 28 2011, 12:03 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Jun 27 2011, 10:43 PM)
wow, brother, how you did that?
mind sharing?
i wanna know also~

QUOTE(OrangePillow @ Jun 27 2011, 11:04 PM)
i change the wpa_suplicant using root explorer and use ccproxy to overcome my lan proxy setting(university protocol.zzz).. manage to get browser work but the other apps fail to connect i wonder what is it like that? i need to search more.. when i get fully working adhoc i will posted up steps with picture..hopefully

in a mean time, try using connectify..
i had the exact same problem, a bit of google tells us that the proxy settings is only for the web browsers sad.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jun 28 2011, 12:44 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(gingerman2408 @ Jun 28 2011, 12:42 AM)
I downloaded some music videos in mkv format and I realise the video plays slower than the audio. If you let the video run for 1 minute or so (don't skip through the video)..u can realise the sound doesn't sync with the video.

Does anyone else face this problem?
me me, i play in ori and mvideplayer also notice the mkv audio slower. There is some ppl say this is due to chainfire3d, u got install that?
SUSdestEX
post Jun 28 2011, 12:46 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jun 28 2011, 12:44 AM)
all of my movie are in mkv. so far didnt face this problems. but i face this prob with flv files, downloaded via tubemate..
can i know your movie is what size and how long is your movie?
SUSdestEX
post Jun 28 2011, 12:49 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(gingerman2408 @ Jun 28 2011, 12:46 AM)
yea i have chainfire3d...aiks..really because of that ah...
in v4 got one person posted that he notice install chainfire3d audio slower, din install, audio in sync, i havent tested la....chainfire3d is good for games leh >.<
SUSdestEX
post Jun 28 2011, 08:07 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(dude06 @ Jun 28 2011, 01:46 AM)
No problem with mkv file when playing with stocks player...smile.gif

I managed to get papago running in my S2 but it seems kinda laggy. Will test it out tomorrow and see how it goes..Btw, anyone installed papago and how does it perform?? The sat lock up kinda slow which takes up to 2-3 mins. Is this normal for S2?

like i said, what is the size of your movie and how long is your movie... i want to know the bitrate's limit la and do you have chainfire3d installed?

QUOTE(silon01 @ Jun 28 2011, 02:39 AM)
i got no problem with mobo player, playing 700+ mv  .rmvb file with subtitle biggrin.gif
we're talking mkv here, and i'm playing a over 2GB 720p .mkv here with subtitles.... not a 700mb doh.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 28 2011, 08:10 AM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 28 2011, 08:17 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jun 28 2011, 08:10 AM)
just sent... it says
The IMEI xxxx need to be registered. Please request your phone retailer to activate E-Warranty. SAMSUNG thank you for your support.

sei lor... how ah? is it need to register within one week of purchase if not no warranty? got it last thursday.. my brother get it for me i think he didn't ask them to help me register the warranty.

i remember the e-warranty paper there got mention can sms your imei to get it registered or something.. it is at my home now... is there someone with the paper right now can tell me what's the format to SMS to samsung?
this is what my retailer lyn forumer aliemin told me

QUOTE(alieamin @ Jun 24 2011, 11:58 AM)
for the warranty wise,dont bother on e-warranty, that is just for our(dealer incentive).

If u registered e-warranty,u cant adjust the Date of purchase as its been saved inside samsung's system, this is to avoid fraud case later in future.

So for warranty, just keep the receipt that i provide,and bring the receipt for warranty purpose.

I suggest dont go to any samsung's kiosk/shop, they might charge u service charge e.g rm30.

Direct go to samsung plaza service located at federal highway(after avon if heading kl) or at Plaza Berjaya opposite times square level 1.

any issue on warranty kindly contact me nod.gif
one thing i know about phone warranty la, i used nokia and sony ericcson in the past, SE sent warranty once, nokia twice, both times, i din bring receipt...more like i dunno where the receipt fly go ad tongue.gif , both time they take my phone straight away no questions asked about the warranty, just ask me what's the problem with the phone. I'm sure the stickers inside the phone can prove it's ori ma wink.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 28 2011, 08:29 AM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 29 2011, 01:28 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(eolmanagement @ Jun 29 2011, 12:37 AM)
To all sifu out there,
I have been playing with my BB since two years ago, few months back bought iphone 4 and still playing with it.

I heard SGS2 is better than iphone, and for the time being, it is the best phone in the world. i hope all the sifu can help to answer my question. ( i am totally new to Android world)

1. How to differentiate between AP set and Ori set?

2. I am very frustrated with Maxis, they dont give consumer info on which branch still have stocks and make the customer running here and there from one Maxis Center to another, as if we are totallly not important for them. Beside Maxis, where to buy the Original set?

3. what is SME unit?? I dont understand??

4. What is the meaning "root"?  official ROM for Malaysia ??? kernel ?? Kiesair ????

5. I saw in youtube about how amazing the phone is, any suggestion to look more in depth on the usage of the apps?? for eg can we use stylus to write in stead of typing (like HTC)?

6. Can SGS2 read chinese words? Like email and messages in chinese wording.

7. what is "orginal XWKF1 stock ROM"??

8. what is " 110501C " ?

I need help by sifu - sifu to answer my doubt, pls help, tq
1. stickers, check 1st post
2. Samsung Elite Partners and some shops got sell, you need to check around for it.
3. SME means ori unit sold by shops that are not SEP, a company need to reach a certain quota/requirement to be approved as SEP
4. page 1 can explain better than anyone can, check out basic terms and read read read read read, you do something wrong ur phone will become useless and need send back warranty.
5. not sure u can write or not, the apps is best you youtube or u try them out yourselves. There's TONS of apps like iphone4 so u can try all u want
6. can, if you have the msia/hongkong csc/rom
7. xwkf1 is rom version, stock rom refers to a pure rom that came direct from google without modifications, again read post 1 for more infos.
8. if u bother to read, that's a map version/name for papago x5, i din install it also know la doh.gif

not everyone will answer ur questions, bcoz u asked nicely i answer as far as i could, i suggest you read read and read post 1, android is not as easy to use as iphone, espcecially when you want to root/rom it

QUOTE(eolmanagement @ Jun 29 2011, 01:27 AM)
can i say rooting is something like iphone jailbreaking?
Can SGS2 read chinese words?
yes, more or less you are correct.
but here is the fact,
iphone jailbreak will become like android, android jailbreak will become root, get it? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 29 2011, 01:30 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0420sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:34 AM