SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here
thteong82
Jun 30 2011, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(venicelim @ Jun 30 2011, 01:18 PM) pay extra 400 just bcz dun wana to queue? If you check the package properly, RM799 package come with 3GB data. RM1199 come with 1.5GB package. If you are not using until 3GB package, the difference only about RM100++ between the 1.5GB and 3GB package.
nicregi
Jun 30 2011, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:24 PM) All stock go to penang due to maxis roadshow.hot item sure need to wait.some people just pure luck to get this phone.as for me,i didn't prebook.just walk-in and buy in penang You damn freaking lucky lo. I went to like 5 shops all no stock. So, I just went SEP 1 U to get it. Next door to my office ni. Easy
c010

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jun 30 2011, 01:50 PM) Actually, I too heard that Maxis will be only max 2 weeks. But, after 1 week of selling, phones started to enter market via SEP and all. I just waiting for DiGi to have it and buy for my gf. If not, she gonna burn my SG2. Everyday as wifi hotspot to buff Tuduo and PPS. Lol... i think celcom will start selling before digi
nicregi
QUOTE(c010 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:51 PM) i think celcom will start selling before digi if celcom even better...cos we both celcom users
wacko_joy
Jun 30 2011, 01:53 PM
how to check the bandwidth usage ar?
ventrilocks
Jun 30 2011, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jun 30 2011, 01:53 PM) how to check the bandwidth usage ar? use 3G watch dog..
AlamakLor
Jun 30 2011, 01:57 PM
How long does the phone last with twitter/fb auto refresh ever 2 hours + BT on 24/7, on 3G network?
nicregi
Jun 30 2011, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Jun 30 2011, 01:57 PM) How long does the phone last with twitter/fb auto refresh ever 2 hours + BT on 24/7, on 3G network? Not sure if this can answer yours as mine is a little different. FB & twitter - 1 hour refresh News - 1 hour refresh Games - roughly 1 -2 hours Web - 3 hours min Frequence - 3G most of the time Roughly, 10 hours. Plus minus. I am running a test today and see how it goes
wacko_joy
Jun 30 2011, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 30 2011, 01:55 PM) Thanks for the fast reply
yehlai
Jun 30 2011, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Jun 30 2011, 01:57 PM) How long does the phone last with twitter/fb auto refresh ever 2 hours + BT on 24/7, on 3G network? BT 24hrs? Less than a day for sure. Around 8-10 hrs maybe
luckyhillkop
Jun 30 2011, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(c010 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:51 PM) i think celcom will start selling before digi What makes you think so? I'm also Celcom user so really hoping they will offer it soon. Not getting my hope high though, still no Sensation from them when Digi is offering it now.
ooorait
Jun 30 2011, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jun 30 2011, 01:47 PM) 1. My phone was rooted prior before that. 2. Yes, if you have not root, after 'installing' litening, your phone is rooted  hehe so litening rom battery life is good la? hehe will flash it tonight after office hour xD
wacko_joy
Jun 30 2011, 02:17 PM
I really wish Maxis have unlimited bandwidth service.. since the phone is so fast... m kinda worried lolz... watch youtube & so on.. haha
blackchides
Jun 30 2011, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jun 30 2011, 02:17 PM) I really wish Maxis have unlimited bandwidth service.. since the phone is so fast... m kinda worried lolz... watch youtube & so on.. haha That's why I'd rather pay full price for phone and go for Digi. I just don't want to have to keep watching how I use the internet and limit myself everyday. With Digi, I can just use worry-free
Bugeca
Jun 30 2011, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jun 30 2011, 02:17 PM) I really wish Maxis have unlimited bandwidth service.. since the phone is so fast... m kinda worried lolz... watch youtube & so on.. haha Couple of years ago they offered the unlimited 3G and currently, it is open for corporate customer only, I think.
wacko_joy
Jun 30 2011, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jun 30 2011, 02:20 PM) Couple of years ago they offered the unlimited 3G and currently, it is open for corporate customer only, I think. Actually I'm one of the 1st phase user.. they charge me around RM99 for that... that time i'm using normal phone.. so i downgrade it... now kinda regret it.. sigh.. Added on June 30, 2011, 2:22 pmQUOTE(blackchides @ Jun 30 2011, 02:18 PM) That's why I'd rather pay full price for phone and go for Digi. I just don't want to have to keep watching how I use the internet and limit myself everyday. With Digi, I can just use worry-free  Good for you ^^ I wanna change to DIGI also but I need good signal coverage.. sigh.. This post has been edited by wacko_joy: Jun 30 2011, 02:22 PM
yehlai
Jun 30 2011, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jun 30 2011, 02:17 PM) I really wish Maxis have unlimited bandwidth service.. since the phone is so fast... m kinda worried lolz... watch youtube & so on.. haha Wait for Digi, with this phone I can use up 6-10Gb easilly, even without d/l any movies. How is the over bandwidth penalty charge from Maxis?
AlamakLor
Jun 30 2011, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jun 30 2011, 03:03 AM) Not sure if this can answer yours as mine is a little different. FB & twitter - 1 hour refresh News - 1 hour refresh Games - roughly 1 -2 hours Web - 3 hours min Frequence - 3G most of the time Roughly, 10 hours. Plus minus. I am running a test today and see how it goes  I find that on my BB, refreshing the social apps suck up most of the battery. I could leave my BT on 24/7 and it will last over 12 hours with my 3rd party extended battery. I intend to use the phone mostly to keep my BT on and paired to my GPS/headset, FB, Twitter refresh every 1-3 hours, reading manga every thursday, 3G all the time, and some research on the web while shopping. I don't think I'd ever game on it. would be nice if you could keep BT on and see how it goes. Thanks!
ventrilocks
Jun 30 2011, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 30 2011, 02:23 PM) Wait for Digi, with this phone I can use up 6-10Gb easilly, even without d/l any movies. How is the over bandwidth penalty charge from Maxis? mine max usage 1GB..didnt even get to 3GB level..lol~
Bugeca
Jun 30 2011, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jun 30 2011, 02:22 PM) Actually I'm one of the 1st phase user.. they charge me around RM99 for that... that time i'm using normal phone.. so i downgrade it... now kinda regret it.. sigh.. I've been a "loyal" Maxis GPRS service since 2004. That time it was at RM120 per month now its only RM99. The Maxis staffs advised me to hold this package as they did not offered it anymore if I decided to terminate. Unlimited and Multi-Sim made me stick with Maxis, if these two are no longer offered. I will definitely switch to Yellow telco. I've 3 active numbers (Family Plan) with 5 sim cards and 2 unlimited 3G (link to 4 sim cards) and my bill on average is RM400 monthly.