2011 Kia Optima, when will launch in Malaysia?

jimz97
post Feb 28 2012, 05:22 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse80 @ Feb 28 2012, 04:32 PM)
According to the maintenance schedule I got from NazaKia, they are using Syntium 3000. RM 288.77 for the first service.
Well, don't be surprise on the 6th serivice (60K) gonna cost you RM1.5K just for parts replace. I doubt how much the labour for this job.
K5 maintenace

jimz97
post Mar 12 2012, 05:15 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Mar 12 2012, 05:00 PM)
kepong branch parked 3 color there ..
like the platinum graphite
snow white pearl look great
Bright sliver easy to maintain .. wacko.gif

but i have decided sliver .. since a lot of ppls will go to white  tongue.gif
Do they offer any discount, trade in offer or test drive? I went there about 3 weeks ago and SA not offering anything.

BTW, waiting my city idsi '04 to be sold at RM39K. Any good reference here?
jimz97
post Mar 13 2012, 09:22 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 12 2012, 06:17 PM)
That low eh? Best offer i got for my 2003 Vios 1.5E is RM37K (trade in price).
Can share which Kia outlet you quote from? May I try my luck there..
jimz97
post Mar 29 2012, 05:25 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(02mini @ Mar 29 2012, 05:14 PM)
bro K5WHITE, care to explain how u estimate this amount?
For me it depend how much you afford to make the monthly installment and thats where you judge how much to put your deposit...any other thought?
jimz97
post Mar 29 2012, 05:53 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(02mini @ Mar 29 2012, 05:40 PM)
i was thinking is it good to dump DP = RM43888 or RM23888 since if i dump in RM23888 the balance RM20000 can b placed in the house loan.... hhmm...  hmm.gif
if based on the APR calculated by K5WHITE, the loan % between those 2 is not that significant
I only able to dump RM800 for my 9 years installment..u can guess how much my deposit is...is that wise choice or I should opt another car?
jimz97
post Apr 12 2012, 10:12 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(zapirwin @ Apr 12 2012, 02:03 PM)
Anyone knows which SA from which showroom gives best offer? laugh.gif
I going serdang for booking this Sat with 2k discount. May get higher if we or anyone go for group buy.
jimz97
post Apr 12 2012, 11:11 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(mail2fong @ Apr 12 2012, 10:24 PM)
Going to join you all soon. I am stay in Sri damansara too. Where you get your car tinted in kepong area?
Me too from kepong, do share what deal you get.
jimz97
post Apr 13 2012, 10:55 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(feng yun @ Apr 13 2012, 09:11 AM)
I am suprise too, 2k or 2.5k is not a small amount. How come i got nothing when i booked during one U roadshow??
Can someone confirm this??

I am suspecting 2011 model because previously they gave 1k discount. So now is April already, 2k or 2.5k discount make sense??
is 2012 model, I will make sure he put this in booking form..btw, new color light graphite is here now..

jimz97
post Apr 13 2012, 02:32 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 13 2012, 02:23 PM)
Guys, let me clear up something regarding Optima test drives. Both dealers and brances use customer cars at times for test drives. I know cuz i tested the Optima 9 times at different locations. Some branches and some dealers. I think sales ppl are desperate for sales and not many will take the risk and book an Optima without a test drive. So they go against their ethics and allow a few test drives but its normally reserved for potential customers whom they identify as serious buyers.

Kia TTDI and Kia Red Cube PJ both use customer cars for test drives. Same goes for Kia Ipoh. Sad but true.
Agreed. The only authorise Kia test drive is at Bangsar, those cars line up come with test drive sticker and I just went last weekend.

NAZA KIA MALAYSIA BANGSAR TEST DRIVE CENTRE
No. 57, Jalan Maarof, Bangsar, 59000, Kuala Lumpur
03-22835555/03-22848509
jimz97
post Apr 13 2012, 03:05 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 13 2012, 02:50 PM)
3K more.
What about discount or freebies?
jimz97
post Apr 13 2012, 04:15 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Apr 13 2012, 04:07 PM)
This color is nice ... Which showroom got this color?
my SA claim should reach their showroom next week..some forumer said this color is for hybrid version..

jimz97
post Apr 13 2012, 05:07 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 13 2012, 04:38 PM)
No discount/freebies. My target is higher trade in which sorta balances out. But i got them to absorb the runner fees as well.
I think that's fair consider we get discount n freebies in KL but you still win 1K over trade in. But I can sense they have internal deal to give u higher trade in. well, I could be wrong...smile.gif
jimz97
post Apr 15 2012, 06:08 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 1 2012, 04:28 AM)
Subjective question. Below is the mod on my list.

1. Sierra Glow; silica based paint protection (http://www.sierraglow.com/about/about.html)
2. Coil Mat; mentioned it at my previous post
3. Change the Kia Emblems (7 pcs); I got mine from Shark Racing
4. Change a more silent tyre; either Michelin Pilot Sport 3 or the new Goodyear F1
5. Getting Grounding cables, VS or Alternator Booster
6. Chrome door handle
7. Auto close side mirror relay kit
8. Front camera or sensor
9. Stabilizing bars; either import from Shark Racing or wait for Ultra Racing (not out yet sad.gif)
10. Some sound proofing materials to enhance the listening exp from Infinity sound system; STP
11. Change a lighter Crank Pulley
12. A lighter 18" rim; most likely Enkei as the default rim weigh around 10kg/each.

Edit: Forgot the most important one; TINTING. Got my one from Raytech. Very very nice. And looking forward for dual exhaust system but certainly not for now.
Bro, can share what deal you got from Raytech? Serdang HQ quote me RM2400 CS85 for all windows and V90 for windscreen.
jimz97
post Apr 15 2012, 10:12 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(digitheatre @ Apr 15 2012, 06:31 PM)
i suggest u go thru this guy for raytech tint. i did same tint for my sportage for much cheaper price.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=113&t=1536367
hope that helps
3M quote me Rm1800 for crystalline all window including sun roof, let see what he can offer as per your reference.

Added on April 15, 2012, 10:19 pmGuys, what's your view with rm7k discount for 2011 model with rear blower. Is showroom condition not a test drive unit as the odo show 50km only. Should I take?

This post has been edited by jimz97: Apr 15 2012, 10:19 PM
jimz97
post Apr 16 2012, 04:01 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 16 2012, 09:49 AM)
Bro, i can guarantee you 99% that your car has been used for tests. It may not be long distance tests but it surely has been used. If dealers/brances dare to use customer cars for tests due to insufficient test drive vehicles, do you think they will leave a 2011 model untouched?  hmm.gif

Btw, as far as i know only 2012 manufactured models have the rear blower. Did u see the actual AP certificate? Which branch is this anyway?

But i think the RM7K discount is still too low. Thats only 5%. The drop in resale value for the first year is approx 10-15% especially since this is Korean. So even though u get a discount now, but when u sell later on you will lose alot more. If it was me, i wont take anything below RM10K.
Mmm, I trust he is ethical like your Ipoh SA coz he not allow me and another person to test drive when I was there last week. Now I push him for another 1yr free service (parts + labour) and some service discount voucher.

And yes, I saw the rear blower is there. Other SA told me that 2011 stock come mixture model with and without bower. Anyway, I will double check the AP cert to confirm again.

well, I loan 9 yrs so gonna drive at least 5 yr and more..unless I kena 6 ekor lar..haha...

jimz97
post Apr 17 2012, 05:50 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(capal buruk @ Apr 17 2012, 05:36 PM)
Jimz97,

Keep me updated on the tint. Im looking for the best tint deal as well.
Some one recommended me the Ecotint SC. best is RM2100. 10 years warranty
I got this from 3M@The Strand for RM1750..if all go for Crystaline series then RM2K.

Front: 70% 3M Crystaline
Rear: 50% 3M Crystaline
4 Sides: 50% 3M Crystaline + 4 mil clear security tinting
Sunroof & Moonroof: 3M HP50

Added on April 17, 2012, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(jimz97 @ Apr 17 2012, 05:50 PM)
I got this from 3M@The Strand for RM1750..if all go for Crystaline series then RM2K.

Front: 70% 3M Crystaline
Rear: 50% 3M Crystaline
4 Sides: 50% 3M Crystaline + 4 mil clear security tinting
Sunroof & Moonroof: 3M HP50
correction, previouslly I said RM1800 was exclude sunroof, so addtional RM200 to cover this.

This post has been edited by jimz97: Apr 17 2012, 05:53 PM

0.0265sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:59 PM