2011 Kia Optima, when will launch in Malaysia?

Shengz
post Jan 19 2012, 09:56 PM

671 posts

About the rear aircond vent, my dad's camry ones always "shut off" as the air circulates well enough, I find most passengers don't like it especially the passenger in mid. LOL~

I heard good resale value for T. Camry? Anyone willing to pay 140k for 2008 model? I would like to ask for 150k as it run less than 20k for whole 3 years. Any takers?

Just changed a steering joint or what, I don't know what its called for a bloody RM8xx price tag. If anyone willing to take it with high price for this good car, pm me. I wish K5 came in with 2.4l engine then able to swap, we don't mind the resale value. wink.gif
Shengz
post Jan 19 2012, 11:06 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 19 2012, 10:35 PM)
CAn you make decision for your daddy car?

Rm 8xx not expensive la.
Why not? As I'm one of the director for the company. biggrin.gif
Its not expensive but it is actually factory defects, one of my dad's friend already told him before the warranty ends, few of them went to SC in group and demand for replacement due to some "news" from KL suppliers salesman and they got charge nothing. My dad thought his weekend car is save from this defects as the car don't make noise until one day I ride it and I asked him, what is the sound when turning the steering. But then, its too late, warranty over by 2 months, we did appeal but nothing done. Just pay and get the car back. We don't mind the money paid, just that who said that toyota is hassled free, you're wrong.

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 19 2012, 10:38 PM)
800 alos bising at least got parts mah, when kia SC ask you to wait few months for parts to arrive.. dunno will bising or not..  laugh.gif
Bet you don't know there are shops to seek for korean car parts. Btw, they got website too. laugh.gif
Erm, today with internet, I bet no problem with seeking for parts, I'm thinking to start a business to source "what people can't find" stuffs/parts as I could charge premium but a little less than the dealer. Its a plan, I'm still thinking. drool.gif

We supply construction materials but one day there came a customer to seek for stuff that can modify his car side mirror, well, a rare Ford. The side mirror is compatible with mustang, I asked him why don't you ask those shop to order for you? He told me the shop quote him almost thousand for that pair of chrome side mirror. I was like rclxub.gif. I seek ebay and show him, IINM, its around USD 7x for a pair. But at the end he still modify it himself. laugh.gif

FYI, we always do things people don't do, that is, find product customer wanted so much. Good money indeed.
Let me know when you guys can't source for parts. I will find it as long as you pay. laugh.gif
Shengz
post Jan 20 2012, 02:01 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(JuneSeptember @ Jan 20 2012, 12:42 AM)
Hehehe  biggrin.gif
I will be one of the first customers to get K5 OTR.  brows.gif
2011 batch? - I don't care. The difference would be insignificant after 5-6 years.
Pricey for a Korean made? - I don't care. I see, I like, I buy
High maintenance? - Which D-seg car doesn't have high maintenance?

And I'll be given a brand new car with rear aircon vent.

However, due to JPJ registration issues, I can't get it OTR before CNY. Could've gotten it before CNY but i insist on my preferred number plate. Huhuhu...

My SA have been ok so far, though not 100% honest with me, but they do get the car fast. PM me if you are interested.
Congratulations. rclxms.gif
In mandarin, "Buy what you love, love what you buy". blush.gif
Don't worry about maintenance if you could afford it. If one keeps worry about maintenance, fc, value, its not the time to own their dream car yet, buy a myvi/vios/viva or even a second hand ones would be a better choice IMO. notworthy.gif

I myself don't buy things I don't like, because you gonna face it everyday for the whole 5-9 years or even more, you just get yourself tired and frown for keep repeating doing the same thing you hate. I spend money for pleasure, not for pressure. Good for you to pursue your dream, challenge yourself and keep climbing the ladder. Btw, I'm driving forte currently, looking forward Kia next design, hopefully turbo will reach our shore in next few years time when I'm upgrading. nod.gif
Shengz
post Jan 20 2012, 05:00 PM

671 posts

LYN got no Kia SA?
Any chance we could get T-GDI 2.0 next few years or facelifted version? drool.gif

I'm drooling. drool.gif

This post has been edited by Shengz: Jan 20 2012, 05:01 PM
Shengz
post Jan 21 2012, 08:20 PM

671 posts

Drive kancil the best, the second hand kancil lagi value lagi best.
It can brings you from point A to B, so it can get its job done, why choose bigger & pricier car?
Those who everyday talks about value, should choose either a wira or kancil.
Until today I still don't understand why they went to visit the showroom since they worry about depreciation. laugh.gif

Drive your cheap and antique car forever and don't change it if you are worry about depreciation, I'm a bit rude but I can't stand these bloody mindset.
I would like to say, "Padan muka, your whole life are fated to drive a cheap car! Yea, don't even thinking to own a ferrari, oops.. Too far, not even a Merc/BMW." whistling.gif

Calculate like a scientist, that's all you can do. People owns it, you jealous. Please jealous and keep drooling, oh and keep calculate how much does people lose every year. rclxms.gif

So, stop talking about value please. We are rich and don't mind the second hand value, we are not going to drive a T.V. or H.C. or any 80k cars whole life. rolleyes.gif
Let's talk about the driving experiences, shall we?

This post has been edited by Shengz: Jan 21 2012, 08:25 PM

0.0447sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:27 AM